We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polite employees”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
Ranked #157 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have been there for touristic reasons as we were taking part in Emitt 2014 Exhibition. We have chosen another hotel and at the last days of our stay we have changed hotel as this one was situated in a better place of Istanbul. The area is perfect, safe and normal in prices. The hotel is very clean and the persons that are working there are always very polite. We would like to thank the Reservation Manageress for her service. She was always there to assist you on time and she was speaking excellent English. We hope that one day she is going to travel and visit us in Mykonos.All the best Handan.We are looking forward to meet you again in Greece.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOVITSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our location, suites and staff. Your review has been communicated to all of our staff for their further encouragement.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at the Turkuaz Suites from Jan 14th to the 24th, 2014. I took two rooms, one double bedroom apartment and one Suite. Both were requested on the same floor as we have kids.

We got our request. The hotel is small but the staff does all they can to make you feel home and relaxed. Our kids recieved extra care by the staff whenever they want anything or even enter or exit the hotel, they felt welcomed and loved which was really nice to feel.

Its really very difficult in Istanbul to find a kids friendly hotel like this one.

Room are clean, good and quite from our experience.

We loved the location as it was central to many things we were interested to visit. We were very close to several grocery stores (small and big) and there was a Taxi stop at the end of the road. There was also a small park near the hotel, but I don't recommend it at night. The overall area was nice for us and quite safe for the kids.

Overall, we do recommend it to families with kids.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T2-Terminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, suites and location. Your review has been communicated to all of our staff for their further encouragement.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Extremely friendly staff, perfect breakfast and excellent location for those, who prefer to stay in a modern, residence and office part of Istanbul. With easy access to the taxis, taking you to the centre or to the Asian side. The rooms are beautiful. Very modern and exclusively furnished, very clean and spacious. I would highly recommend this hotel for all visitors of Istanbul.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simonca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, breakfast, location and suites. Your review has been communicated to all of our staff for their further encouragement.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel was a very surprising find in an excellent location. It offers all the elements that small hotels can - friendly, personal, helpful service from staff who recognise you and know your room without asking.

The rooms are very spacious, well decorated and well equipped (kitchen, iron) and everything worked in the two rooms I have stayed in.

I have stayed several times this year in larger hotels in the area and in my experience the quality of the Turkuaz Suites was every bit as good at less than half the price.

Heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our location, staff and suites. Your review has been communicated to all of our staff for their further encouragement.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next trip to Istanbul.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

For a recent business visit in Istanbul Turkuaz Suites provided great value for money. The room was large and stylish. The hotel is in a great location and the staff very helpful. I would return again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our suites and staff. Your review has been communicated to all of our staff for their further encouragement.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I loved staying at this hotel. The rooms are huge and it is a great value for the money. Kitchennette, washer, dish washer... You have it all! And nicely decorated.
Plus, it is located away from the crowds of Sultnahmet and just a 10 minute walk from Macka's trendy restaurants and stores, and a 10 minute walk to the Bosphorus ferry on Kabataş.
The only downside is that breakfast is late (starts at 8 am), so if you are planning on eating earlier, bring your food and put it on your room's mini fridge!

Room Tip: Standard room's price is very competitive, suites are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariaortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our suites and location.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This hotel is really fantastic especially the feeling that you are living between a family, the hotel is very clean and beautiful, and it has a good location and view, the team how work there are very helpful and they are so kind, the food was delicious because they have a very good chef, I would like to thank everyone works in Turkuaz. Also my daughter ( two years old) has built a
friendship with everyone there :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bayan-HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, suites and location. Your review has been communicated to all of our staff for their further encouragement.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
AC Hotel Istanbul Macka
AC Hotel Istanbul Macka
#175 of 1,163 in Istanbul
185 reviews
Besiktas
Housez Suites & Apartments
Housez Suites & Apartments
#565 of 1,163 in Istanbul
91 reviews
Besiktas
Hotel Bosfora
Hotel Bosfora
#265 of 1,163 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#113 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,457 reviews
Besiktas
Taba Luxury Suites
Taba Luxury Suites
#637 of 1,163 in Istanbul
115 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus

Address: Suleyman Seba Caddesi, Refik Osman Top Sokak No 11 | Macka, Besiktas, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £56 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akaretler district is located in Besiktas which one of the oldest town of Istanbul and the district Akaretler has been rise out during Sultan Abdulaziz period as the housing for Dolmabahce Palace during Ottoman period in 1875, an important architect Sarkis Balyan. Mustafa Kemal Atatürk's mother Zübeyde Hanim has also lived in Akaretler Houses the number 76. Ataturk has met within the same house with the liguist Ferdinand de Saussure to brought up the life the Turkish History Institution and Turkish Language Institution. Akaretler, being by the Bosphorus, located in a walking distance to ferry ports also surrounded by Nisantasi and Taksim, the attraction points of Istanbul. Starting the journey as apart hotel concept after openning of Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus in 2012 with its central location in Akaretler, is pleased to welcome its guest a motto in "Comfortable as a hotel and relaxing as a home". the attraction points of Istanbul. Starting the journey as apart hotel concept after openning of Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus in 2012 with its central location in Akaretler, is pleased to welcome its guest a motto in "Comfortable as a hotel and relaxing as a home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing