We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean, big rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
Ranked #153 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great, clean, big rooms”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in a 2-bedroom, 2 bath suite. Was really great. The staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. They especially loved my 2-year old son. A 20-minute walk to boat dock and the team that take you to blue mosque, etc.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy22tone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this review, 1 March 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our suites, staff and location. Your review has been communicated to all of our staff for their further encouragement.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    26
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
79
35
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Very close to Nisantasi, Dolmabahce palace, Boafor and all amenities, professional staff, management, and cuisine, as well..
Spacy and clear luxury apartments with all mod cons.. free parking for guests.. free wi-fi..

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Zlatko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this review, 1 March 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel location, staff and suites. Your review has been communicated to all of our staff for their further encouragement.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

i stayed for 10 days at turkuaz hotel during February, and it was all amazing really, clean, convenient, a very decent space of rooms compare to standard room sizes in istanbul, and the staff was amazing and very very helpful, helped with everything i ever needed, either concierge service or any other info or restaurant recommendations or places to visit or even arrange a trip for us and handan the manager of the hotel, very very big THANK YOU.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this review, 1 March 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our suites and staff. Your review has been communicated to all of our staff for their further encouragement.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

recently we ended our holiday by 16 days in Turkey and i can tell ,turkuaz suite it was the best hotel that we stayed ,clean ,comfortable -staff helpful and very educated all personal speak english ,communication is not a problem .thank you to everyone for hospitality alin ,mihaela ,elena

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this review, 1 March 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our suites and staff. Your review has been communicated to all of our staff for their further encouragement.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I would like to express my satisfaction and pay lots of thanks to the staff of this hotel.This was my second time and i enjoy it so much feel really at home .the best thing in this hotel is the high standared of room cleaness and very polite staff with always smiling faces and willingness to help and give information . Thank you so much and hope to come back soon to my tirkish home (Turkuaz Suites)

Room Tip: i was in a one bedroom appartement 602 and was a perfect room regardind size and brighteness
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nora h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this review, 1 March 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and suites. Your review has been communicated to all of our staff for their further encouragement.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATRAS - GREECE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have been there for touristic reasons as we were taking part in Emitt 2014 Exhibition. We have chosen another hotel and at the last days of our stay we have changed hotel as this one was situated in a better place of Istanbul. The area is perfect, safe and normal in prices. The hotel is very clean and the persons that are working there are always very polite. We would like to thank the Reservation Manageress for her service. She was always there to assist you on time and she was speaking excellent English. We hope that one day she is going to travel and visit us in Mykonos.All the best Handan.We are looking forward to meet you again in Greece.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOVITSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this review, 1 March 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our location, suites and staff. Your review has been communicated to all of our staff for their further encouragement.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at the Turkuaz Suites from Jan 14th to the 24th, 2014. I took two rooms, one double bedroom apartment and one Suite. Both were requested on the same floor as we have kids.

We got our request. The hotel is small but the staff does all they can to make you feel home and relaxed. Our kids recieved extra care by the staff whenever they want anything or even enter or exit the hotel, they felt welcomed and loved which was really nice to feel.

Its really very difficult in Istanbul to find a kids friendly hotel like this one.

Room are clean, good and quite from our experience.

We loved the location as it was central to many things we were interested to visit. We were very close to several grocery stores (small and big) and there was a Taxi stop at the end of the road. There was also a small park near the hotel, but I don't recommend it at night. The overall area was nice for us and quite safe for the kids.

Overall, we do recommend it to families with kids.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T2-Terminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this review, 29 February 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, suites and location. Your review has been communicated to all of our staff for their further encouragement.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
AC Hotel Istanbul Macka
AC Hotel Istanbul Macka
#204 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Besiktas
Housez Suites & Apartments
Housez Suites & Apartments
#642 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Besiktas
Hotel Bosfora
Hotel Bosfora
#227 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#248 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#120 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus

Property: Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
Address: Suleyman Seba Caddesi, Refik Osman Top Sokak No 11 | Macka, Besiktas, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akaretler district is located in Besiktas which one of the oldest town of Istanbul and the district Akaretler has been rise out during Sultan Abdulaziz period as the housing for Dolmabahce Palace during Ottoman period in 1875, an important architect Sarkis Balyan. Mustafa Kemal Atatürk's mother Zübeyde Hanim has also lived in Akaretler Houses the number 76. Ataturk has met within the same house with the liguist Ferdinand de Saussure to brought up the life the Turkish History Institution and Turkish Language Institution. Akaretler, being by the Bosphorus, located in a walking distance to ferry ports also surrounded by Nisantasi and Taksim, the attraction points of Istanbul. Starting the journey as apart hotel concept after openning of Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus in 2012 with its central location in Akaretler, is pleased to welcome its guest a motto in "Comfortable as a hotel and relaxing as a home". the attraction points of Istanbul. Starting the journey as apart hotel concept after openning of Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus in 2012 with its central location in Akaretler, is pleased to welcome its guest a motto in "Comfortable as a hotel and relaxing as a home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing