We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Suprise!”
Review of Midpoint

Midpoint
Ranked #356 of 13,534 Restaurants in Istanbul
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Beyoglu
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice Suprise!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It must be hard for chains to compete with independent restaurants in places like Istanbul - we came across this place whilst strolling through the Taksim area.
Menu is quite extensive, deco is very nice and staff were efficient.
We ordered burgers - which were huge and gourmet like.
The restaurant has an outdootr terrace which is no doubt a big draw in the nicer months, but even in a windy and slightly chilly March, the view is great.
Was it the best meal we had? Probably not. But would I go back? Yes, for sure.
Nice, clean, good atmosphere, good food and value for money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blue817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    114
    32
    16
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
149 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“good food, very good bosphorus scene”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

if you made reservation at the balcony you can see all the bosphorus in a birds view, food is decent prices are reasonable, generally crowded. I recommend the sunset time to eat here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmmermer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beayiful View match with beautiful food”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is a great eating and meeting place. The establishment has a lovely terrace which is often fully booked. WE tried to get into the terrace area on three consecutive evenings. We were not disappointed when we finally made it on the Sunday evening. We sat outside with a patio heater to keep us warm. The food was very good, with a good choice. The food is European and not very Turkish! The view over the houses to the sea is wonderful. This is a MUST visit for every traveler.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“The view!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Even if you stop by just to enjoy the view from the terrace, it's worth it. But Midpoint has so much more to offer! The perfect spot for a date, or for hanging out with friends, or even for a business appointment. I highly recommend their desserts, although you won't find anything traditional Turkish in here. Prices are reasonable and staff are very polite and friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MileRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kotor
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is great restaurant with beautiful terrace and view, excellent food and nice staff,great value for money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra_Montenegro_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Midpoint also viewed

Istanbul, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Midpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing