We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay Good Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ottoman Palace Taksim Square Hotel
Ranked #706 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Stay Good Staff”
Reviewed 16 April 2010

Nice Hotel with perfect location. Rooms are quiet reasonable and clean. Bathroom is nice and clean but small. Breakfast is good. The best of the Hotel is the Staff, Atilgan in Front Office was very good and rest of the staff are helpful and polite persons. It is very important point in Hotels. They made our stay comfortable and pleasant. Thanks for the management.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldskyEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    35
    23
    16
    21
See reviews for
31
24
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
314 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2010

The hotel was clean and comfortable,we had a room with a view of the water. Front desk people were friendly and helpful. Do not book a room with a view of the Square some of the people traveling with us had those rooms and they were awake all night with the noise outside

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pcc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2009

We stayed in Taksim Square hotel for 3 nights; we chose the hotel because of its location, just over Taksim Square. The hotel is not something special and it needs rennovation; actually one of the guys working in the reception told us that some floors are under rennovation so after that i guess it will be even more worthy to stay there.
Yes, the location is just perfect; you go out and you have in front of you Istiklal Str. Any time of the day and night you need to buy something it's just outside the entrance; our room was on the 6th floor looking at the Bosphorous which was also very nice view.
BUT; the room's furniture was very old. We wanted double bed and they gave us 2 single beds that we had to unite. The furniture were corrupted and they absolutely need change. The good thing was the television that had many international and local channels and the perfect wireless Internet connection.
The room was not very clean; the previous customer had forgotten its Burger King papers bags and they were there, and when we moved the 2 single beds to unite them, there were some smashed biscuits under the beds; also the view was perfect but the window was not cleaned for long time and you couldn't enjoy the view.
Other than that our room was very silent, which is a rare thing for that neighbourhood; i guess a room overlooking the main road would be very noisy.
The breakfast was not satisfying at all; we just ate the first day and we didn't eat again because we didn't like the quality.
We gave 80 euro per night which is a logical price for an average hotel in a perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bosporos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethesda, maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2009

Yes, this hotel is conveniently located on Taksim Square, close to good shopping on Istiqlal Street and to restaurants and public transportation. And, yes, there is a restaurant on the top floor which serves a luxurious breakfast every morning. But the bathroom in our room had a funky outhouse odor, as if the exhaust fan was inadequate to draw out bathroom smells, and the furnishings in the public areas and in the rooms had a decidedly rundown look. The hotel urgently needs a major overhaul.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drdemento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2009

I stayed at Taksim Square hotel from 29 December 2008 to 4 January 2009.
I booked this hotel because of its perfect location right off Taksim Square and the price was very appealing, lower than other hotels in that area.
I've read reviews on it and got dissapointed cause everyone was writing how horrible hotel is. But in reality the hotel is very very good.
I got a room with a Bosphorus view on the 7th floor, it was so beautiful! The room was very spacy, that is very unlikely for Istanbul (last year we stayed at Lady Diana hotel at Sultanahmet and while hotel is very ok, the rooms were so tiny!). So having a really big room in Istanbul was a very nice surprise.
The lady at the reception was very nice, and we hadn't any problems with bringing our own food and drinks to the room (I've read here that it's not allowed, but it wasn't so).
The breakfast isn't that diverse, but I don't eat that much in the morning anyway. The restaurant is located on Bosphorus side, so when you can see it while you have breakfast and it's very beautiful.
The room was quiet, but it's explained by Bosphorus side, I suppose that it's quite noisy if you get a room on Taksim square side. That's why I'll advise you to get Bosphorus view, and higher floors for amazing view.
Location is just perfect, the metro is less than 1 minute away from the hotel, as well as Istiklal street. It's very, very convinient.
The only downpoint was that it was very hot at our hotel room at first, even after we reduced temperature on the conditioner and even opening the window couldn't help. I think we got used to it in the end, cause it stopped bothering us.
Anyway, if you want a nice hotel for a low price and with perfect location, then Taksim Square hotel is a very good option.
But note that lower price is when you book 5 nights or more (we had 6 nights)

  • Liked — location, value
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank xandtell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2008

This hotel is too old and requires major repair. The bed in the room where i stayed was broken and was making noise every time. The hotel was not dirty, but also not very clean. Personnel was ok, breakfast very limited. I would not recommend this hotle for those who go to Istanbul for holidays. If you have no other choice, then you may choose this hotel.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — furniture
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ozan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2008

I don't know what all those other reviews are complaining about, but I thought the Taksim Square Hotel was very nice. Here are some pros and cons:
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PROS
-I was a single female traveller and felt very safe.
-Recieved respect & help whenever needed.
-They took my messages for me
-Wireless Internet is available
-I was quite satisfied with the service (cleaning& Reception)
-VERY Satisfied with restaurant downstairs.
-Many receptionists who were all very helpful.
-Excellent location.
-Very clean, the floors were sparkling.
-The room was very clean as well.
-Very nice view from either end of hotel.

CONS:
-Room was a little dark. (They need to add more lighting.)
-Rooftop restaurant is only open during certain hours.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I've travelled in many cities, stayed in hostels from $10/nt to hotels of $250/nt. I stayed in Taksim Square for 2 weeks and was very pleased. The price was very affordable. I will definitely stay here again!!

  • Liked — Clean, good staff, great location, very convineant, excellent restaurant, internet acc., quite.
  • Disliked — No Pool, location (Taksim in general) is sketchy at night. Room was dark.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank curly39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Taxim Hill Hotel
Taxim Hill Hotel
#913 of 1,141 in Istanbul
70 reviews
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#482 of 1,141 in Istanbul
340 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#367 of 1,141 in Istanbul
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#490 of 1,141 in Istanbul
187 reviews
Beyoglu
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
#808 of 1,141 in Istanbul
65 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#97 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Palace Taksim Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Palace Taksim Square Hotel

Property: Ottoman Palace Taksim Square Hotel
Address: Siraselviler Cad. No: 7 Taksim, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #706 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Palace Taksim Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ottoman Palace Taksim Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing