We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I met an angel !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nicoleport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nicoleport Hotel
Ranked #568 of 1,014 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I met an angel !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Maria is the owner of the hotel with her husband. He is a gentleman and she is the perfection. Her english is also perfect and her face is so open with her good big eyes and permanant smile,and always ready to help the customers. The day of my arrival, she took my two luggages from the taxi for me and she showed me every shops around to buy bread or anything i could need for my room. Even she carried the heaviest bags with what i bought and left the lighter one for me to carry !!!!! She was patient. The next day late in the evening, i was lost and she took me with her husband to bring me back to the hotel ! who would do that nowaday ? nobody ! that is why i said that she is an angel. The studio is totally complete with tv, refrigirator, micro wave, water electric cooker, aircon etc .... i had to smile because in Belgium, i rent same studios for the students and i was really feeling me as home there .... The day of my departure ( i was with my daughter), she called a taxi and gave us a sovenir to fix on our refrigirators when home ! Thank you Maria for everything !! thank you too for your beloved husband and your helper student who can speak also very good english and helped us to find a bank and an hammam ............

Room Tip: i was in the ground floor. no noise at all . Even my room was in front. The street is quiet and ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Nicoleport Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Christian,
You have a golden heart. Thank you.
We have done something natural. I'm sure you will do that in the same situation.
Your words reminded me of a beautiful poem from "Sa'adi":

"The children of humanity are each others limbs"

"That shares an origin in their creator"

"When one limb passes its days in pain"

"The other limbs can not remain easy"

"You who feel no pain at the suffering of others"

"It is not fitting you be called human"

Take care and good luck in your business.

Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    12
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
8
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights together with my Mom and it was absolutely the right thing for us. Central, very helpful people and super clean. We enjoyed the roof terrace and the local market directly around the corner as well as the super kind baker. It's a perfekt spot for all travellers, who doesn't like to be surrounded by all the tourists and would like to get to know a bit more of the city and its inhabitants than the sightseeing. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Manager at Nicoleport Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Evelyne,
Thank you for putting time on writing about our place. You are also one of the nicest guests in our hotel. We miss you and your kind mum.
Maria&Ferruh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

I was about to give up looking for places to stay in Istanbul as I was looking for a place the very night, but I called Nicoleport they were so kind to find me and my brother a room. I knew that the hotel was close to Taksim but I did not expect it that close. It took us only 5 minutes to walk from the hotel to the Istiklal Street.
Besides the location, the owner and his wife, Maria, were so kind. They increadibly helpful. As we were in Istanbul for an exam, they made sure that we would be there at the right time.
The rooms were clean as big. I had the opportunity to put drinks into the fridge. The bathroom was okay, too.
One of the things I loved was the terrace where you had a good view. Me and my brother met new people up there.
I had a great time and recommend everyone to stay there, too.
Thank you very much Maria :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HNeseA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Nicoleport Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Nese,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and your kind review.
Hope you and your brother are successful in all aspects of your life.
Cheers
Maria&Ferruh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed here with my husband for 3 nights in May 2013. Arrived in Taksim tired from travelling and being 7 months pregnant. Struggled to find the hotel however the owner kindly came to find us and took us to the accommodation. Ideally located for exploring Istanbul. Beautifully presented rooms for a great price. Owners are extremely accommodating and speak very good English - always on hand for any help / advice you may need. Would definitely recommend to others and would look to book again in the future.

Room Tip: Steep hill to hotel and stairway to rooms is steep. Request lower floor room should you have difficu...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Nicoleport Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Gemma,
Thanks so much for your incentive review and the tip about the hilly streets. Actually Istanbul is located on seven hills, so it will be safer if the travelers wear a pair of comfortable shoes or sneakers.
You are right, our hotel does not have elevator. We try our best to accommodate children, pregnant ladies or elderly people in lower floors. It would be great if the guests inform us about the floor that they prefer to stay and we will arrange that before their arrival. However our hotel has only 4 floors and we have a nice terrace on the top floor that worth's to visit .

At the end we hope your baby will be as beautiful as her/his kind parents.

Best
Maria&Ferruh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Words really cannot describe the wonderful experience I had staying as a guest at Nicoleport...and I was actually made to feel more like family than a guest.
What's good about it ?
Maria and Ferruh could not have been more gracious hosts with pure hearts. My stay was for almost 3 weeks and I encountered many other guests come and go.. .
- the owners, are the sweetest you can find; they'll help you getting to know the neighborhood, and provide tips of good restaurants, shops and things to do in the areas.
-The hotel itself is lovely and scenic; it has a lovely terrace where you can eat and/or chill.
-The rooms are extremely spacious and clean.
-It is beautifully located a few minutes away from Istiklal street.
Nicoleport was like our home away from home in Istanbul. Ferruh, Maria and Barna are wonderful hosts. If you are looking for a positive atmosphere in Istanbul..this is the place for you!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrealli Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Nicoleport Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Thanks for your nice review. Actually we miss you like a family member. Remember you have a home in Istanbul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

We stayed here for a weekend Istanbul trip and had a fabulous time. The location was perfect for walking to all attractions(public transport also at hand if we didn't want to walk!) and Maria was always available to help with directions and general tourist information. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. To get to the hotel we took the havatas bus from ataturk airport to Taksim square (10 Lira) then walked to the hotel-very easy. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jolukass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Manager at Nicoleport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Jolukass,
Thanks for your nice comment. Actually it is your beautiful soul that made our hotel pleasant. :)
Hope to see you again in very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in a good location for exploring the town (5 minutes by foot to famous Istiklal street) run by lovely people Maria and her husband. The owners were always very helpful and friendly. Lovely place to stay with nice rooms. Beds are extremely comfortable for a great night's sleep! Recommended!
P.s.We had no difficulties in finding the hotel as our taxi driver called Maria by phone, and she explained to him in detail how to find the hotel. So all was ok!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Nicoleport Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thanks so much for sparing time on wrting about our hotel. You are always welcomed to our place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#26 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#354 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#155 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#130 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,406 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#230 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicoleport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicoleport Hotel

Property: Nicoleport Hotel
Address: Kalyoncu Kulluk Mah. Tekir Sok No:15 | Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #568 of 1,014 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nicoleport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 330 metres to the lively Istiklal Avenue, Nicoleport is centrally located in Taksim. It offers free Wi-Fi and air-conditioned rooms with a satellite TV and a kitchenette. You can find a microwave and mini fridge in the kitchenettes as well as an electric kettle. The bathrooms include free amenities and hairdryer. A wardrobe closet is standard for each room. There are numerous restaurants with international and local cuisine, cafes and bars at the lively streets of Istiklal Avenue.The front desk is available 24/7.The hotel staff can help you organise your trip. Taksim Metro Stop is 850 metres away, allowing easy access to other sites of the city such as the historical Sultanahmet district. Ataturk Airport is 20 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Nicoleport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing