We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$548
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Istanbul Golden City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
272
166
56
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
166
56
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barmarriott hotelstop floorexecutive loungebesiktas areabusiness hotelold cityfitness centertaxi ridebusiness tripturkeyan upgradepillow menucorner suitethe room was nicejunior suitefive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The best thing about this hotel really was THE BED!! Very comfortable. I could really rest. Overall, I really enjoyed the stay in this hotel. (1) There was a mini-supermarket nearby where I could buy some beer and snacks; (2) breakfast was plenty, with good variety; (3) Gym with swimming pool was clean and well equipped; (4) internet speed was good, though it was not free of charge (Eur. 10.00 for a day); (5) staffs were very friendly and helpful; (6) top floor bar had very, very, nice view of Bosphorus; etc., etc. Yes, I do recommend this hotel to my colleagues and friends, and would love to come back on my next biz. trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisuke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel.

We are delighted to read that the Hotel and the amenities exceeded your expectations.
We always look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and to discover something wonderfully new.

Kind regards,
Anil Boydas Tinaz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Was there for a week, in April, 2014 for spring break with my family.
The reception staff for most part able to assist our needs though they are not fluent in english. Rooms were clean but the cleaning staff did not come to arrange the room every day.
The cab service from the hotel was awesome, since there was little to no wait for group of 8 that were touring. Overall satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karpagam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is modern, clean with nice rooms. The Restaurant was ok but tended to serve the same thing everyday. So it got boring. Staff were relatively friendly but as if often the problem in Turkey no one speaks anything but English. We had a hard time ordering "water" in the restaurant.

I did not like the location its far from all the sights. But I guess its priced accordingly.

Room Tip: Get a Bosphorus View
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baci2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

New place, nice staff.

Mind you, I travel a lot and take massage whenever I can to help with cramps and back pain. So I did it here, and it was good. But then they offered the Turkish bath. I took it out of curiosity. It was best ever spa / massage experience. Hard to describe the ritual of scrubbing, foaming, massage. Just make a leap of trust and try it. The bath master is a very experienced professional. Hotel was great, bath was unforgettable.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel.
It is great to receive such positive comments which motivate us to go above and beyond. Our highest priority is to provide our guest a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Anil Boydas Tinaz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very good hotel, its new, hight ended decor. The suite was great,the bed was like heaven! very big suite and the bathroom was amazing, there is a tub where you can relax with the city view! You can see the lovely bosphorus view from the social room and that was lovelly wake up with that present in the morning! The lounge was ok, not so wow but with a few options of food and drinks... breakfast was also ok. Its a 10 minutes ride to the Taksin street, what isnt that bad!

Room Tip: the suite with at the 14 floor was great! has the bosphorus view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana Irene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel.
We are delighted to read that the Hotel amenities and room exceeded your expectations.

We always look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and to discover something wonderfully new.

Kind regards,
Anil Boydas Tinaz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews