We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Option for Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Ranked #145 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very Good Option for Istanbul”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Please note the hotel is not downtown so, based on the city chaotic traffic, you should evaluate this option based on you local destination. (from my side was great since it was 20 minutes away from my conference place)

The check-in was great since the people was very pleasant and helpful.
My room was fine: small but modern, but the view was nothing special (so at check in try to get a room with a sea view). Bathroom was also small but, again, very particle and modern. The bed and pillows were quite good.

Breakfast is nice: many options for the food, with omelets made on the moment with your local ingredients choices (you should try the local cow sausage) . However lack a lot on the drinks with low quality juices.

Did not try the pool but the bar, on the top roof, is a really "must go" since the view over the city is really amazing. Plus, service at the bar is also very good.

Overall I do really recommend this hotel, but I cannot say it is excellent. At last, be careful with its location; as an example it is around 20 to 30 minutes by taxi from Taksim.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoy your visit.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoy our breakfast and about the juices issue, we are already doing the necessary controls in order to exceed your expectations for your next visit.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anil Boydas Tinaz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    145
    46
    12
    7
See reviews for
55
96
23
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was our first international trip with our baby, and the staff at the hotel made it as easy as possible to travel with her. From helping us store her icepacks to the bottle to emptying the mini-fridge to store her milk, they consistently bent over backwards to make us feel at home.
The staff even knew her name and would come over to play with her often.

We had a beautiful view of the Bosphorus, a clean spacious room, and just an overall incredible experience.

The location is a bit removed from the main sites, but there is a bus station that is a very easy walk from the hotel. It took us to the train station, where we were easily able to get around. There wasn't a whole lot around the area to do at night, but again - the buses and trains are so easy to use that you could go back into the lively areas pretty easily.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fr3houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel.
It is great to receive such positive comments about our services and staff which motivate us to go above and beyond. Our highest priority is to provide our guest a memorable stay.

We always look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anil Boydas Tinaz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The best thing about this hotel really was THE BED!! Very comfortable. I could really rest. Overall, I really enjoyed the stay in this hotel. (1) There was a mini-supermarket nearby where I could buy some beer and snacks; (2) breakfast was plenty, with good variety; (3) Gym with swimming pool was clean and well equipped; (4) internet speed was good, though it was not free of charge (Eur. 10.00 for a day); (5) staffs were very friendly and helpful; (6) top floor bar had very, very, nice view of Bosphorus; etc., etc. Yes, I do recommend this hotel to my colleagues and friends, and would love to come back on my next biz. trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisuke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel.

We are delighted to read that the Hotel and the amenities exceeded your expectations.
We always look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and to discover something wonderfully new.

Kind regards,
Anil Boydas Tinaz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Was there for a week, in April, 2014 for spring break with my family.
The reception staff for most part able to assist our needs though they are not fluent in english. Rooms were clean but the cleaning staff did not come to arrange the room every day.
The cab service from the hotel was awesome, since there was little to no wait for group of 8 that were touring. Overall satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karpagam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC, Beirut
Level Contributor
173 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is modern, clean with nice rooms. The Restaurant was ok but tended to serve the same thing everyday. So it got boring. Staff were relatively friendly but as if often the problem in Turkey no one speaks anything but English. We had a hard time ordering "water" in the restaurant.

I did not like the location its far from all the sights. But I guess its priced accordingly.

Room Tip: Get a Bosphorus View
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baci2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

New place, nice staff.

Mind you, I travel a lot and take massage whenever I can to help with cramps and back pain. So I did it here, and it was good. But then they offered the Turkish bath. I took it out of curiosity. It was best ever spa / massage experience. Hard to describe the ritual of scrubbing, foaming, massage. Just make a leap of trust and try it. The bath master is a very experienced professional. Hotel was great, bath was unforgettable.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel.
It is great to receive such positive comments which motivate us to go above and beyond. Our highest priority is to provide our guest a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Anil Boydas Tinaz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State of Santa Catarina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very good hotel, its new, hight ended decor. The suite was great,the bed was like heaven! very big suite and the bathroom was amazing, there is a tub where you can relax with the city view! You can see the lovely bosphorus view from the social room and that was lovelly wake up with that present in the morning! The lounge was ok, not so wow but with a few options of food and drinks... breakfast was also ok. Its a 10 minutes ride to the Taksin street, what isnt that bad!

Room Tip: the suite with at the 14 floor was great! has the bosphorus view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana Irene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel.
We are delighted to read that the Hotel amenities and room exceeded your expectations.

We always look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and to discover something wonderfully new.

Kind regards,
Anil Boydas Tinaz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#237 of 1,141 in Istanbul
667 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#216 of 1,141 in Istanbul
114 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#84 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#118 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,366 reviews
Besiktas
Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel

Property: Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Address: Barbaros Bulvari No: 145 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey (Formerly Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are delighted to welcome you here at stylish Renaissance Polat Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel. Discover international excellence blended with local passion.''No matter where or why you travel, there's always something wonderfully new to be found.'' Is the integrated philosophy of Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel. Offering stunning views over the Bosphorus, the magnificent towering Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel is reflecting the modern life style norms with its architectural design. The hotel is located on the European side of Istanbul, in Besiktas, midway between the areas of Taksim and Levent, and in a walking distance to key shopping malls and Bosphorus' main boat harbor. This luxury newest addition to Istanbul hotels is designed to meet most demanding requirements of today's modern traveler, whether the trip is for business or holiday in Istanbul, Turkey. Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel offers you a comfortable accommodation with its 213 rooms accompanied by a breathtaking Bosphorus view. You can organize your successful and unforgettable events with the hotel's 11 meeting rooms which are mostly daylighted and a unique Ballroom.You can enjoy extensive food and beverage alternatives of our hotel such as Arts Restaurant with its modern cuisine and stunning design, Bar 212 where international excellence meets local passion accompanied by spectacular Bosphorus view and Living Room&Terrace with its pop in atmosphere and smells of coffee. Both fitness and spa are together at R Fitness & Spa. You can refresh your body as well as your soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing