We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with nice scene of Bosphorus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Ranked #124 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Been to this hotel for 6 days during a large business meeting organisation. Neat and tidy. Restaurant has a good atmosphere meals are tasty and there are variety of choices. I advice to take a corner room at the higher floors for the best view. Rooms are Comfortable and well designed. Beds are really really comfortable.My room was quite silent although the hotel is on a main road. Meeting rooms a little bit narrow and can make you bored easily if you have long meetings except thr ones on the roof. We had some issues with the projector in the room at the B floor and lost almost 20mins until to be fixed. Elevators are always busy and you may easily see long ques in front if the elevators.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Hakan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Ist... B, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel.

First of all we would like to apologize for the projector issue that you had during your meeting.Also,we are delighted to read that our rooms and restaurant exceeded your expectations. Our highest priority is to provide our guest a memorable stay.

We always look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and to discover something wonderfully new.

Best Regards,
Anil Boydas Tinaz – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is beautiful in general, good location, good standard of cleanliness, good amenities
A small room, no free internet service (except the lobby),
By the way, far from the Bosphorus area , from the name of the hotel expects to be directly overlooking the Bosphorus , but this is not true, but it is very far from that region can not access them via the walk

Room Tip: rooms on the Bosphorus side are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Ist... B, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel. We very much welcome all guest feedback, as we are constantly striving to achieve the highest standard within our hotel and its services.

Due to the hotel procedures internet usage is chargable in the guest rooms. However as you mention your review,you may still use internet at the common areas as well as free of charge.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Anıl Tınaz Boydaş - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great hotel, great staff, fantastic bed in fact the first time i havent looked forward to getting back to my own bed!!! The location is a bit out of the way but the taxis are cheap and the buses stop right out the front. Some cab drivers are not sure where it is so take a card. The spa area is clean and so where the rooms and all communal areas. we would deffinatley stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank elsalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Ist... B, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel.

We are delighted to read that the Hotel amenities and room exceeded your expectations. Our highest priority is to provide our guest a memorable stay.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anil Boydas Tinaz – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel is fairly new. I was upgraded to stay in a room with the Bosporus view and the view was really nice. However, the room is very, very small. It was not a problem for my 7 day stay.

The hotel is on top of a hill about 2 miles away from Bosporus. Walking up that hill to go back to your hotel is simply not possible. You need to take a cab/bus. If you are going to go back to your hotel around rush hour, expect to spend 20-30 minutes stuck in traffic on the way back to your hotel. At night 9pm-10pm, the same ride takes about 4 minutes.

Otherwise, the hotel is very very good. Check out the rooftop, the Turkish Bath and the swimming pool. You will love it.

Room Tip: If you take the city view room, you get a nice nook in the window sill with a nice view and a shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank buragc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Ist... B, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel.

It is great to receive such positive comments about our facilities and outlets.Our highest priority is to provide our guest a memorable stay.

We always look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel to discover something wonderfully new.

Kind regards,
Anil Boydas Tinaz – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed here on a work trip. It's relatively new and very clean. I agree with other reviews:
1. Location is not a tourist location and not on the metro, so taxis needed
2. Staff somewhat aloof (with some exceptions) and not always welcoming, except at the front desk
3. Great views from rooms on the Bosporus side

I thought breakfast was very good.
Rooftop bar & restaurant is lovely spot but service and food not impressive.

Room not big but very well appointed, slept well.
I will likely return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank NDCGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Ist... B, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.We very much welcome all guest feedback, as we are constantly striving to achieve the highest standard within our hotel and its services.

We always look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel to discover something wonderfully new.

Kind regards,
Anil Boydas Tinaz – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is modern, clean and well decorated. Our room was perfect & had a view to the Bosphorus. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooftop bar is a bit expensive, but the views are great, the service is good and most of the food is good. (Standard American bar food options are exactly that.) Breakfast is mostly European fare. Different from what were used to at home, but plenty of good options to fill your belly. On the other hand, the concierge lounge food and drink offerings were minimal. We were there during Ramadan, so they moved the "suite" inside the rooftop restaurant area. The offerings mainly consisted of bottled water, fruit and some local wine during happy hour. It's fine if you're a medallion member and it's included, but I wouldn't pay extra for this privilege. We were there for a short time with our children and while we loved the hotel, the location was too far away from old town. We didn't get the "flavor" of Istanbul we were looking for. However, if you're there for a longer stay and are looking for a respite from the busy city, this is the place. One last tip, beware of taxi drivers overcharging. The hotel can arrange taxi's for you to insure you are not being "taken for a ride"!

Room Tip: Free wifi may be due to my husbands membership in the Marriott rewards program.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Ist... B, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel.

It is great to receive such positive comments about our services and staff. Also,we highly value our guest comments and consider them as one of our best opportunity in order to increase our quality of service and product.

We always look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anil Boydas Tinaz – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed at the Renaissance Hotel for a couple of days. It's a nice and modern hotel. I stayed in a deluxe room, which was average sized (I think the starting category has much smaller rooms), with a nice (if somewhat far) view of the Bosphorus.

I also tried the rooftop restaurant, where the food was decent. And breakfast is not bad.

A couple of issues result in the 4 star rating:

- Staff are somewhat aloof and not very reactive. I don't know if it's due to their English skills (which at times was lacking), or whether they could benefit from a bit more training.

- The location of the hotel is in the business district of the city (Besiktas), and so is quite far from the touristic parts of Istanbul. Bear that in mind if you're here for tourism only (traffic is a nightmare in the city!).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Paradectral A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Ist... B, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel.

We highly value our guest comments and consider them as one of our best opportunity in order to increase our quality of service and product.

We would like to restore your faith in the hotel and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anil Boydas Tinaz – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus Hotel
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#100 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,230 reviews
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel
#189 of 1,160 in Istanbul
109 reviews
Besiktas
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
#522 of 1,160 in Istanbul
715 reviews
Besiktas
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
#116 of 1,160 in Istanbul
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel

Address: Barbaros Bulvari No: 145, Istanbul 34349, Turkey (Formerly Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £59 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are delighted to welcome you here at stylish Renaissance Polat Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel. Discover international excellence blended with local passion.''No matter where or why you travel, there's always something wonderfully new to be found.'' Is the integrated philosophy of Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel. Offering stunning views over the Bosphorus, the magnificent towering Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel is reflecting the modern life style norms with its architectural design. The hotel is located on the European side of Istanbul, in Besiktas, midway between the areas of Taksim and Levent, and in a walking distance to key shopping malls and Bosphorus' main boat harbor. This luxury newest addition to Istanbul hotels is designed to meet most demanding requirements of today's modern traveler, whether the trip is for business or holiday in Istanbul, Turkey. Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel offers you a comfortable accommodation with its 213 rooms accompanied by a breathtaking Bosphorus view. You can organize your successful and unforgettable events with the hotel's 11 meeting rooms which are mostly daylighted and a unique Ballroom.You can enjoy extensive food and beverage alternatives of our hotel such as Arts Restaurant with its modern cuisine and stunning design, Bar 212 where international excellence meets local passion accompanied by spectacular Bosphorus view and Living Room&Terrace with its pop in atmosphere and smells of coffee. Both fitness and spa are together at R Fitness & Spa. You can refresh your body as well as your soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing