We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best baklava in Istanbul”

Koskeroglu Baklavalari Ve Burma Kadayiflari
Ranked #36 of 330 Dessert in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Karakoy
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Karakoy
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Best baklava in Istanbul”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Someone recommended this shop and we wanted to give it a try . A big place and it has its dinner too . The taste and the price are very good. The staff are helpful and welcoming . It is a very nice option if you want to try the original taste of Turkish baklava .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    24
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Currently the Best Baklava and Tavuk Shish in Istanbul”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Located on the street behind Namli in Karakoy, it's worth visiting for the real baklava made in the traditional Ainteb style. Next door they have a Kebab restaurant where they serve good 'Lahmajun' and the best Tavuk Shish in town (made with chicken breast as it should be -- unlike most restaurants in town that use inedible cheap cuts). Although a simply decorated spot with no alcohol, it is nevertheless a culinary experience that should not be missed, especially after a stroll for baklava and coffee or for a quick lunch or early dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hilmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Best baklava in Istanbul”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The staff at our hotel the Witt Istanbul told us the name of this place across from the car park and said to seek it out for the best baklava in Istanbul. I have to take their word that it's the best, but on the other hand it would be hard to imagine anything better. It was scrumptious! We sat at a sidewalk table and enjoyed the baklava and apple tea, then purchased a box of mixed pistachio, double pistachio and walnut baklava to take with us on our travels. The box lasted another four days. My personal favorite was the walnut baklava.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Odd_Meter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
452 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“worth locating for the baklava alone!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We walked here on return to Sultanahmet from the Istanbul Modern. While looking for another baklava spot, we were inadvertently directed here and loved it!

We had only baklava and tea but that was quite a healthy meal.... If you are nearby, in Kerakoy, just off the Bosphorus by a block or two, it's a good spot to rest and have sweets.

And, I'm sure the iskender are also good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“fly to the moon”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had amazingly delicious 'Katmer' yesterday, best of all time. The portion is enough for at least 4 person. You should definitely drop by if you pass through Karakoy district.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koskeroglu Baklavalari Ve Burma Kadayiflari also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Koskeroglu Baklavalari Ve Burma Kadayiflari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing