We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marti Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #242 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is fabulous, it's beautiful, the room is huge and well decorated (but it wasn't very clean and one of the robes had a little blood stain in it) and the staff is really nice. The breakfast was the best I had in Turkey. The location is excellent, it's a walking distance to Taksim Square with restaurants, bars and stores.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreiaMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    143
    52
    26
    14
See reviews for
97
110
23
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Beautiful new 5 star hotel in great central location (Taksim) but away from the hustle and bustle of the busy square. Room was spacious, modern and very comfortable. Bed was a delight to sleep in for last 3 days of my 6 week euro trip. Location was central to many eateries, bars, shopping, cafes (Istiklal Cad was 5 minute walk), and if you are up for a good walk you can cross over Galata bridge to old town (mosques, spice market, grand bazaar). Staff were friendly. My third visit to Taksim/Istanbul, and this would be my hotel of choice :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyt007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

A good hotel in a central location. There were definitely some good deals available when I stayed, especially given the standard of the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and check in and out went very smoothly. The quality of food and service at the restaurants was also very good and they should be more popular than they are given that the prices were quite reasonable. While there are other options available locally, a lot of them (but not all) are tourist traps; at least here you get very good value for what you pay for. The rooms were well equipped and very comfortable. I certainly had a good nights sleep. However the decor was a bit too metallic to my taste and I thought there was a fair bit of wasted space. The aircon was a bit warm for a Northern European like me and the wifi a little slow. These were very minor quibbles though and certainly wouldn't put me off staying again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJSINV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Outstanding value in the heart of Taksim. I had stayed the first half of my trip in the Four Seasons (work was paying for it). I decided to stay another week in Istanbul due to friends traveling at the same time but figured I would try a less corporate area in Taksim. The Hotel Marti was half the price and twice the hotel the Four Seasons was

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATL_PSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Hotel is really good with contemporary design, at a central location. It is very close to the Taksim square. The hotel has good sized rooms, very very nice bathroom and a medium firm bed with a full pillow menu.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraThedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Excellent hotel in a very central location. Still new, so they are putting finishing touches here and there. Last time I was there, they had finished putting in jacuzzis on the panoramic terrace outside the gym and were landscaping it. Extremely nice and helpful staff. Great rooms and quiet despite the location. On one stay I was upgraded to a suite and had a massive bathroom, which had a hamam in it. Fabulous hotel spa and hamam occupies the entire 11th floor. Gym is also great, although gets very hot because it is surrounded by glass (and has a great view). I have stayed in many hotels in Istanbul, and this one has become my favourite. Also very good value for what it is. Free wifi throughout hotel works well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marwan001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My agent suggested us to stay at this hotel,the lobby is very nice but we i entered my room 829, i found the luggage rack was out of order, my wife called the reception to get the new one, but need to wait for more than 30 minutes and need to called 3 times, when i entered the bath room i just found there was no floor mat and only found two big towels, the floor was very slippery too, so danger without the floor mat, called again and more than 10 minutes after my wife went down to the reception to explaint and rq the floor mat and another smaller towels.
Also found the light at the entrance was off, the lamp was out of order
Maybe we were not lucky enough with the room in this hotel, also founf the cover in the bed also dirty, no envelopes too
At last the staf of the hotel came to our room but he not able to speak in english at all, i pity him but sorry for my bad experience
The lighting switch on off also a bit strange, wrong press then turn off all the lights and need to press at the other place to on again, very strange logic

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonthedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#184 of 1,141 in Istanbul
668 reviews
Beyoglu
Elite World Istanbul  Hotel
Elite World Istanbul Hotel
#192 of 1,141 in Istanbul
526 reviews
Sisli
The Elysium Istanbul - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Parma Hotel Taksim
The Parma Hotel Taksim
#260 of 1,141 in Istanbul
193 reviews
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#165 of 1,141 in Istanbul
843 reviews
Sisli
Divan Istanbul
Divan Istanbul
#126 of 1,141 in Istanbul
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marti Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marti Istanbul Hotel

Property: Marti Istanbul Hotel
Address: Abdulhakhamit Cad., No: 25/B | Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marti Istanbul Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marti Istanbul, an elegant new five star hotel is located in Taksim, the shopping, cultural and commercial heart of the city, and also home to foremost entertainment venues and bustling nightlife. This glamorous property is within easy reach to all major historic sites and ancient bazaars, as well as a short ride to the famed Bosphorus shores. Both new and repeat visitors to Istanbul, one of the world's most exciting destinations, will find a tempting new address in Marti Istanbul HotelDesigned by internationally acclaimed interior designer Zeynep Fadillioglu, Marti Istanbul Hotel comprises 270 luxuriousguest rooms and suites spread over 11 floors . Complemented by an imposing Atrium, this contemporary structure features uniquetouches that reflect the heritage of its setting. The Hotel offers a full range of luxury services and amenities, from tastefully appointed restaurants and generous meeting facilities to an exceptional, top-floor Spa. Spa will be opened in late Autumn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Marti Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing