We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marti Istanbul Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marti Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #228 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just stayed there a couple of nights and it was excellent. The staff were invariably polite and helpful, with good advice about where to go and how to get there. The location was very convenient to Taksim Square and not too far from lots of the best sights. The room was large, pleasant, clean and quiet. The breakfast was good, and the food is generally well priced. The highlight for me was a "GHA Platinum Experience", which was 2 hours of a cooking class with the head chef, absolutely brilliant, some good tips on Turkish cooking,recipes to try at home and delicious food.
I would love to stay there again if I'm back that way.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marticrn, Manager at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,
we are very happy to read that you were satisfied during you stay in our Hotel Marti Istanbul.
It's a pleasure for us to help our Guests with nformation about the Location where they are,so you know where you can go. It's importat for us that all our Guests can see and visit interresting places and sightseeings of Istanbul.
In hope to see and welcome you and to spoil you again we wish you the best and thanks again for sharing your opinion at Tripadvisor.

With kind regards,
MARTI ISTANBUL MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    142
    52
    26
    14
See reviews for
97
109
23
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bryn Mawr, PA USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

My hotel stay was aweful. I could not sleep all night. At one o'clock in the morning they were doing construction/renovation in front of the hotel's restaurant. Despite calls to the police from neighboring hotels and calls to Night Manager, the construction continued. Hotel staff ignored all the calls. The location is noisy as it is with taxis honking in wee hours of the morning and people yelling... I would not stay in this hotel if my life depended on it.. What a rip off....

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BrynMawr_PA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gokhan A, General Manager at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Mr. Mawr,

We are pleased that you have chosen our hotel during your visit to Istanbul and equally dismayed that your stay was less than satisfactory.

We have discussed the matter with our management team and we agree with you that we should have been more sensitive and accomodatıng when you were disturbed by the construction noise coming from the outside. Please rest assured that we have taken steps to prevent these types of issues from reoccuring.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and if your travels bring you back to Istanbul, we would love to have the oppurtunity to have you as our guest. Please contact our offices so we may assist you with reservations and travel arrangements.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to welcoming you back to Istanbul and Martı Istanbul Hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Gokhan AYKAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

At first glance the Marti looks sumptuous, but look closer and everything is a little off. While the buffet breakfast every morning, which is included in the price, is a great convenience, and the location near Taksim Square is good, the service is particularly awful. One day our room never got cleaned at all and there's no turn down service. There are a gazillion light switches in the room and we could never figure out what controlled what. This was the room we got upgraded to after the first room we were shown had no electricity and the second had no air conditioning. On the plus side, you can open the windows, but if you want to replace the heavy comforter with a blanket you're out of luck as they don't have any. BTW, the great looking rooftop bar featured on the website isn't in operation.

Room Tip: You can't really win: on one side there's construction going on until 2 am, on the front sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 32655Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was in October at Marti hotel for 5 days on a business trip . the location of the hotel is superb , the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the breakfast was very rich, the stuff was helpful the meeting went well , there is always the problem of communication but in the end they where helpful in solving the problem . One small remark they should be more flexible as what ever you ask for the price will jump before the confirmation ,other then that all went well.

Room Tip: If you can afford Marti hotel go for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fadbeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The best thing about this hotel was the location . Few minutes walk to Taksim Square , also if your taking Havatas bus from airport to taksim it stops 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The lobby nice and consierge at this hotel was very helpful. The rooms are spacious and bed extremely comfortable but walls very thin and you could hear the neighbours talk, very annoying . Now the negative part. As far as being a 5 star, its certainly not. Ive been to 5 star hotels all around the world and this was not . The room was clean only when we checked in, the other 6 nights was not cleaned properly at all, carpet not vacuumed and tub not washed...Very disappointing. If your planning to watch english tv , good luck as there is 2 channels only ( CNN and E-tv) . The breakfast buffet was very basic and no variety at all, your best to eat in taksim square ( House Cafe is good) . We tried the spa for turkish bath , facial and massage and I dont recommend it. Ive been to turkish baths and this was by far the one I was least impressed with and could wait to be over. Facial done by inexperienced staff and was rough and fast. My husband said the massage was fine . I would recommend to hotel that the hire english speaking staff as it was difficult in restaurants to communicate. There was one front desk man named Can which was quit rude and arrogant ( not 5 star standards at all) . so all in all the location was great, room spacious and thats about it!!

Room Tip: Great Restaurants nearby are House Cafe and roof top terrace restaurant in Richmond Hotel in taksim
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Didi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

nice hotel and i like the location for the hotel. the problem only the most of staff are not able to understand english or arabic which may affect the quality and communication with guest. the food need for improvement

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Bader T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marticrn, Manager at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,
first of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinions on Tripadvisor.
During the winter seson we had diffrent Trainees for foreign Languages ,know we will do our best for a much better service in understanding and answering of all wishes and questions.
We hope for your understanding also and would like to thank you again for visiting us in Martı Istanbul.

With kind regards,
MARTI ISTANBUL MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

It was nice. The bedroom is spacious including a big bathroom. The guest room amenities ar excellent. Clean and tidy room. I really enjoy the bed and the pillows.
Walking distance about 10 minutes or less to the taksim square and shopping lane.
Many bars and restaurants near the hotel.
Some streets near the hotel are really dark, it seems to be unsafe to walk by yourself at night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sm1l3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#183 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Beyoglu
Feronya Hotel
Feronya Hotel
#500 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Sisli
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
#40 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#94 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Sisli
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#93 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marti Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marti Istanbul Hotel

Property: Marti Istanbul Hotel
Address: Abdulhakhamit Cad., No: 25/B | Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marti Istanbul Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marti Istanbul, an elegant new five star hotel is located in Taksim, the shopping, cultural and commercial heart of the city, and also home to foremost entertainment venues and bustling nightlife. This glamorous property is within easy reach to all major historic sites and ancient bazaars, as well as a short ride to the famed Bosphorus shores. Both new and repeat visitors to Istanbul, one of the world's most exciting destinations, will find a tempting new address in Marti Istanbul HotelDesigned by internationally acclaimed interior designer Zeynep Fadillioglu, Marti Istanbul Hotel comprises 270 luxuriousguest rooms and suites spread over 11 floors . Complemented by an imposing Atrium, this contemporary structure features uniquetouches that reflect the heritage of its setting. The Hotel offers a full range of luxury services and amenities, from tastefully appointed restaurants and generous meeting facilities to an exceptional, top-floor Spa. Spa will be opened in late Autumn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Prestigia so you can book your Marti Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing