We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reservations department - very bad communication” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marti Istanbul Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marti Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #232 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Reservations department - very bad communication”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We've stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. I've made the booking with an Entertainer voucher, meaning that the stay is 1+1 night free & 3rd night 20% discount. The Entertainer voucher was accepted in the confirmation email of the hotel. But….when handing in the Entertainer vouchers, which I have the digital version of on my phone, they did not know how to deal with the digital version. Luckily I also had a printed version from the 1+1 night free one. The 20% discount voucher though was only digital. They would check with reservations (it was Sunday so they didn't work) and would give me the 20% discount refunded…as they agreed it was their mistake they didn't know how to deal with the voucher.

The day after I received an email saying they didn't accept the 20% discount version as my rate was already a very discounted one (which I checked online with booking.com and seems to be just a "normal" rate…not very discounted at all).

While the communication with the reservations department was already very difficult from the beginning (I guess some has to do with bad english comprehension from their side) I got very annoyed.

On the positive side, the room was very good. Spa was very nice. Gourmet place is good. Location good.

On the negative side: Breakfast was very moderate. Happy hour, advertised with leaflets all over the place in the hotel & elevators, was not active anymore when we asked for it (???)…..leaflets should be removed they said, but leaflets were still there when we left 3 days later. Bar has no atmosphere…very "cold", not vibrant.

Having traveled a lot I have to say I was not too much impressed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HilkeVL v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marticrn, Manager at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Right at the beginning we would like to inform that we will solve this communication problem which you had in our Department . We are sorry for that , also we are preparing trainees fwith proffesional teachers for quick solutions and foreign language. Hope that we can
Hope that we can satisfy you at your next visit at Marti.We will be very happy to welcome and spoil you again.

Kindest regards from Istanbul
MARTI ISTANBUL MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    142
    52
    26
    14
See reviews for
97
109
23
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I am writing this from the hotel... The hotel is terrible , the service was the worst ever, the staff are rude except the house keeping guy who was nice, but didnt clean our room the way he should've , didn't change rooms towels nor the bedding when needed. We asked them to empty the mini bar for us , as we had some children who keep going for candys, and the staff member told us that there will be a charge of $100!!! The rooms are tiny!!! The breakfast is boaring same food everyday! And last but not least there was no value of money... On the bright side the location is good... I'd like to add another point... When we made our reservation we asked for 2 connected rooms, and we have recived the confirmation, but when we arrived they said there were no connected rooms available!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aalhosani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marticrn, Geschäftsführer at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,
at the beginning we would like to apologize that you have mentioned for the inconvenience. We would have liked to help you with the guest relations at the hotel because Guest satisfaction is important for our whole Marti Hotels . You can be shure that we would like to do an reparation if you visit us again. We hope to get this chance once more to show you our hospitality.

Hope to welcome you again to spoil you as it should be.
With kindest regards,
MARTI ISTANBUL MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

This hotel is in great location. The only staff that was amazing and helpful was Stephanie. We complained 5 times about air condition because it was so hot inside the room but no one helped. there was a man who worked the late night shift and was so rude and chose the wrong job because he has zero customer service skills at all. The first room and ok except for it being hot and a piece was broken by bathroom door that both me and my husband tripped over and fell which hurt. but when stephanie change our rooms even the AC wasn't working their was good air flow througn the windows. and she speaks and understands english well. she is extremely perfect for customer service. she is only reason why I would return and because of location.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malaka8845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marticrn, Manager at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review at Tripadvisor. Each review is very important for us ,it shows us the way how to make things better for Guest satisfaction.We are sorry for troubles which you had during your stay. Based on this evaluation, we will strive to achieve these points.In hope to get the chance to make your next stay as a much comfortable one, we remain with best regards.

MARTI ISTANBUL MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellent location. The Room was wonderful and the best breakfast buffet (of six different fotels) we had on a 10 day trip to turkey . Many restaurant to choose on walking distance and tHe metro near by Love it!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Doralice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marticrn, Manager at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest ,

thank you so much for sharing your opinions at Tripadvisor. It makes us very happy to bee informed that you where satisfied during you stay.
Hope to see and welcome you again in Marti Istanbul.
With kindest regards.

MARTI ISTANBUL MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

What a wonderful hotel, warm, friendly, and above all it makes you feel at home, excellent location, safe.
During my stay I was upgraded to a suite with Turkish Hamamm, nothing short of splendid, Breakfast was equally excellent in variety & quality, just to sit under the Othman Tent having breakfast is just the icing on the cake.
The Concierge Mr Mohammet Sahineuglo is a very knowledgable person, don't hesitate to ask, my son is a dragster race driver and I needed a FIA approved suit, and this gentleman managed to find me the shop and to task one of his staff to go with me to the shop, tell me where would you find a dedicated person doing this.
Hotel facilities are good, the only minor issue which I'm sure the hotel is working on is the English language in dealing with young house keeping, but the management, front desk and the concierge are just a delight.
I take this opportunity to thank each member of the hotel for a splendid stay.
Thank you for the warmth & friendship.

Room Tip: Rooms which overlook the front of the hotel have a wonderful view, yet the rooms decoration are far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Said Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marticrn, Manager at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for writing and sharing your review at Tripadvisor. Based to your review future Guest can get Information which the need by choosing their stay.
We are very happy to read that you where satisfied with our quality and variety ,thank you very much.
We will do our best also in Future to make our Guest happy and to spoil them as well as we can.
In hope to welcome you again we remain with best regards.

MARTI ISTANBUL MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just stayed there a couple of nights and it was excellent. The staff were invariably polite and helpful, with good advice about where to go and how to get there. The location was very convenient to Taksim Square and not too far from lots of the best sights. The room was large, pleasant, clean and quiet. The breakfast was good, and the food is generally well priced. The highlight for me was a "GHA Platinum Experience", which was 2 hours of a cooking class with the head chef, absolutely brilliant, some good tips on Turkish cooking,recipes to try at home and delicious food.
I would love to stay there again if I'm back that way.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marticrn, Manager at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,
we are very happy to read that you were satisfied during you stay in our Hotel Marti Istanbul.
It's a pleasure for us to help our Guests with nformation about the Location where they are,so you know where you can go. It's importat for us that all our Guests can see and visit interresting places and sightseeings of Istanbul.
In hope to see and welcome you and to spoil you again we wish you the best and thanks again for sharing your opinion at Tripadvisor.

With kind regards,
MARTI ISTANBUL MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryn Mawr, PA USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

My hotel stay was aweful. I could not sleep all night. At one o'clock in the morning they were doing construction/renovation in front of the hotel's restaurant. Despite calls to the police from neighboring hotels and calls to Night Manager, the construction continued. Hotel staff ignored all the calls. The location is noisy as it is with taxis honking in wee hours of the morning and people yelling... I would not stay in this hotel if my life depended on it.. What a rip off....

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BrynMawr_PA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gokhan A, General Manager at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Mr. Mawr,

We are pleased that you have chosen our hotel during your visit to Istanbul and equally dismayed that your stay was less than satisfactory.

We have discussed the matter with our management team and we agree with you that we should have been more sensitive and accomodatıng when you were disturbed by the construction noise coming from the outside. Please rest assured that we have taken steps to prevent these types of issues from reoccuring.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and if your travels bring you back to Istanbul, we would love to have the oppurtunity to have you as our guest. Please contact our offices so we may assist you with reservations and travel arrangements.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to welcoming you back to Istanbul and Martı Istanbul Hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Gokhan AYKAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#182 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Beyoglu
Feronya Hotel
Feronya Hotel
#503 of 1,120 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Sisli
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
#38 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#95 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Sisli
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#94 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marti Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marti Istanbul Hotel

Property: Marti Istanbul Hotel
Address: Abdulhakhamit Cad., No: 25/B | Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marti Istanbul Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marti Istanbul, an elegant new five star hotel is located in Taksim, the shopping, cultural and commercial heart of the city, and also home to foremost entertainment venues and bustling nightlife. This glamorous property is within easy reach to all major historic sites and ancient bazaars, as well as a short ride to the famed Bosphorus shores. Both new and repeat visitors to Istanbul, one of the world's most exciting destinations, will find a tempting new address in Marti Istanbul HotelDesigned by internationally acclaimed interior designer Zeynep Fadillioglu, Marti Istanbul Hotel comprises 270 luxuriousguest rooms and suites spread over 11 floors . Complemented by an imposing Atrium, this contemporary structure features uniquetouches that reflect the heritage of its setting. The Hotel offers a full range of luxury services and amenities, from tastefully appointed restaurants and generous meeting facilities to an exceptional, top-floor Spa. Spa will be opened in late Autumn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Marti Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing