We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cheya Nisantasi Deluxe Residence
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Regie Ottoman Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$536
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$840
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
7
5
0
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
5
0
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Gentlemen working the desk tried to be helpful. Only nice thing I can say.
Dirty, filthy, and badly maintained.
2 bedroom suite. Master bedroom the tv never worked, even after requesting maintenance for 3 of our 9 miserable days. Checking in, our room was dirty and had trash from previous guest throughout the place. Hair balls and dust everywhere. The guest bedroom, if we didn't leave master bedroom window open at all times would smell of sewage. We voiced our issues immediately. 2 days later a lady got in the elevator with me and my children, rudely said "You have a problem?" No introduction to who she was. I was caught off guard. Then she said, your room has problem. I told her yes and brief examples and took my children away from this stranger. Later seen she is the management. Our air conditioning broke in the room. With management saying it's after 5 pm nothing we can do. So glad the desk boy flipped main circuit and it finally came back on. My children were miserable. I would not recommend this place to anyone. I'd recommend new management. I'm thankful that we found out this place was so bad before my relatives checked in. They had a chance to change.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank IluvMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyaHotelResidences, Yönetici at Cheya Nisantasi Deluxe Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We hereby want to thank you for your feedback. As Cheya team our main aim is to ensure that our guests have a flawless stay. We are sorry for your complaints. We will highly consider your complaints and ensure you will have a better stay next time.


Kind Regards

Ali Kemal Ortulu
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

- expensive
-in bad condition
- not clean
- noisy location
-you have to book through them to give you what you have pay for, this exactly what thier lady manager(samra) told me when i said to her its not the sea view what i saw in pictures and i booked based on it, she siad your booking was through a travel agent and we keep the good apartments for aour direct costumers!!.. she said that frankly!!

the showed photos in thier web sight or on booking.com are very old

Room Tip: if you booked through a travel agent.. you will get the worst room!! its thier policy!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EngEssam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyaHotelResidences, Yönetici at Cheya Nisantasi Deluxe Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We hereby want to thank you for your feedback. As Cheya team our main aim is to ensure that our guests have a flawless stay.We are sorry for your complaints. We will highly consider your complaints and ensure you will have a better stay next time.


Kind Regards

Ali Kemal Ortulu
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I have been staying for two weeks in this place and it has been the worst experience I have ever had. Unfortunately my company booked it for me as a temporary residence so I can´t go out that easily!. In these two weeks I have been left without hot water three times and two with no water at all! they are supposed to clean the room every day but, they just do the absolutely necessary, they don´t even clean the toilet properly and they tend to forget to leave toilet paper! They don´t change the sheets regularly either and the cleaning is so bad that I found a roach today in my room!!!! I have tried to speak with them many times but, even when they are really nice people, nothing has changed. Every night I come to my room to find a new surprise like no towels, no sheets, personal things missing, this place it´s really a nightmare!!! Yes, location it´s great but for the price they charge, I´m sure you can find something better!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Expat-at-Istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyaHotelResidences, Yönetici at Cheya Nisantasi Deluxe Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We hereby want to thank you for your feedback. As Cheya team our main aim is to ensure that our guests have a flawless stay. We are sorry for your complaints. We will highly consider your complaints and ensure you will have a better stay next time.

Kind Regards

Ali Kemal Ortulu
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

So disappointed ! Stayed here five times and loved it! Not this time. Our apartment was given away, so for the same price, which is no bargain, we were resorted to stay in a smaller place with one bathroom which smelled like sewer all the time. Place needs a renovation and new kitchen utensils!!! The tv only had Arabic channels. We asked to have English speaking channels and everyday they promised, after a while we just gave up. After 4 days we were given a larger place but realistically it was so inconvenient to pack and unpack, so were forced to live out of our suitcases! The washing machine looked like it was working, but got all our stuff wet with detergent, and that's all it did! We had to hand wash that big load and dry on the dry rack. Some stuff was even completely ruined!!! Will never stay again!!! Plenty other places around with better pricing and excellent service.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Travelguru122979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyaHotelResidences, Yönetici at Cheya Nisantasi Deluxe Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We hereby want to thank you for your feedback. As Cheya team our main aim is to ensure that our guests have a flawless stay.We are sorry for your complaints. We will highly consider your complaints and ensure you will have a better stay next time.

Kind Regards

Ali Kemal Ortulu
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyaHotelResidences, Yönetici at Cheya Nisantasi Deluxe Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews