We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dilhayat Kalfa Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tashkonak Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sphendon(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antique Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anatolia Suites(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Berce Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
78
25
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
25
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracewould stay here againtramkettleattractionspalace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Me and my wife stayed Room No. 16 of this hotel for 4 nights 22nd Feb to 28 Feb and we found our stay excellent from every angle and would love to stay again whenever we get the chance.

Zaheer Ahmed Pakistan

Room Tip: Room No. 16
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaheer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A great boutique hotel in the perfect location! Although situated in the very heart of the old city (in Sultanahmet), the hotel offers you all the peace and quiet you need after a long and exciting day in the lively city of Istanbul. Our room (nr. 16) was medium sized, nicely decorated with careful attention to all details. Beds and armchairs are very comfortable, the bathroom size is generous and everything is impeccably clean and new.
Breakfast is served on the roof top from where you can enjoy the great view of the Marmara Sea. Plenty of choice, very tasty food.
We had a wonderful week-end break and we would like to thank the staff of Delhyat Kalfa Hotel for contributing to make our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lore789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

i can only echo what everyone else says about this place. Friendly, helpful staff. Great position, we walked nearly everywhere, Ahmet lent us his travel card to get the tram for a trip on the Bosphorus. the room was quiet, and clean and nicely decorated in a traditional style with a good modern bathroom and lovely bathrobes supplied clean every day. Breakfast was on the roof with a good choice of continental style fare. We would go up there after a day in the city for a cuppa and a G&T (Our own duty free) on the comfy sofa with views over the water. There was no one there but we could help ourselves to tea and milk. A lovely 'non Hotel' Hotel, we were told - this is your home. A very pleasurable stay.

Room Tip: There are only 6 rooms in a quiet street, I don't think there would be a choice between them.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fannybygaslight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Dilhayat Kalfa for five nights in Istanbul and enjoyed every single aspect. Staff are warm and welcoming, particularly Ahmet who took the time to help us with any travel queries, show us his favourite shisha bar and try to teach us some basic language where possible. An all-round lovely guy. Our room was very comfortable with great shower, AC and fresh bottled water daily. Breakfast on the top terrace was awesome every morning as well - great way to start the day looking out to sea.

A few people have commented that the morning prayer woke them up. It did for the first two days for us but it was actually quite an authentic experience hearing the prayer cries from the Blue Mosque as you lie in bed - really felt like Turkey. And we went straight back to sleep anyway.

One thing to be aware of which isn't the hotel's fault is that no taxi driver seems to know where it is. Sometimes even with a map! Suggest you orientate yourself before getting a taxi home from Beyoglu or Taksim as it may be challenging if neither you or the driver know where you are...

That said, it's in the heart of Sultanahmet and all the bars, cafes, cultural landmarks (Blue Mosque, Ayasofia, Grand Bazaar, Spice Market) are in easy walking distance.

Thoroughly recommend staying here for a relaxing and trouble-free time.

Thank rogerchristie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The location is very convinient,close to everything .The internet is faster and the room is cong
Torta lê and clean.All the fournitures are renovated.The hotel is far from any noise and the recepcionists are friendly And help you for what you want.The breakfast is wonderful ans enoughI.DefinitelyI suggest this hotel.

Room Tip: All are great
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ppolck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews