We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice people”
Review of Family Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Family Istanbul
Ranked #417 of 1,090 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 September 2013

hotel was close to every importand place which we really have to see and people were very nice and help full hotel wasnt bif and great but for that price its perfect to stay they when you compare price and hotel its seem to be like a 5 stars hotel l do receomment that hotel to all people

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

we stayed here 11 august till 20 august . the hotel owner made us feel like we had known him all our lives . i had my kids with me and he treated them better than i would treat them he showed a lot of love for them and always showered them with toys . we had 2 rooms for 5 people each and they were a decent size 1 was a suute . all major sites were within walking distance . breakfast was fresh daily . i would defo stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junaid786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We recently stayed at Family Istanbul for a total of 8 nights. We booked the hotel (three/ four bed rooms for 5 adults and 1 child) based on the great feedback they had on Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. The hotel has an excellent location with the Blue mosque/Topkapi museum/Grand Bazaar in walking distance. If like us you plan to spend your days exploring Istanbul and only want a decent place with a clean bed to rest your tired self at the end of the day this is the place for you. Yes the rooms are small but surely if you're in Istanbul you're hardly going to spend the day cooped up in your room?
The staff there are second to none and go above and beyond their duty to make sure your stay is comfortable. Ayvaz the owner was really friendly and helpful as were all the other staff, giving us advice on where to go/shop etc. It was all this advice from locals that made our trip very memorable. The hotel also provides a great breakfast which was great to wake up to and just meant we could get up , eat out breakfast and go about exploring Istanbul without the hassle of finding breakfast.
If we ever visit Istanbul (which I'm sure will be soon as we loved the place) we'll definitely book this hotel again.
I recommend booking via their
website as you'll get a better
deal (we got free transfers both ways from the airport via the website). Overall this place is great value for money, has a central location and more importantly really friendly/helpful staff that make the stay just perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SajidaHanif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We initially had booked this hotel for 3 nights and after the first night of our stay decided to come back for the last two nights after a trip around Turkey. After a total of 5 nights, I was convinced this is one of the best budget hotels I've stayed in.The boss and the staff at the hotel are EXTREMELY friendly, caring and helpful and positive people. True to their name, they make you feel at home.
For the price, the service provided was excellent including FRESH breakfast every morning.The rooms are a bit small, but clean and tidy. Very well located, just a 2 minute walk from the Blue mosque and other iconic sites.
I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a budget hotel to stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visionayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

hotel location was wonderfull t was too central to walk all mayot districks and stuff was very helpfull and friendly,it was out firsth experiance of istanbul and we really enjoyer probably we would like to come bach here agean for next year because there is a lots of nice places to see but ne time to make that visites for short time.. ı would deffinetly recomment that hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hyun jung k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

hotel was allright it was central and good located but the think is little bit small than ı expected but when you compare that hotel with price and what they offer you that was really nice and wonderfull to stay there me and my wife really enjoyed with that.. probably for next year weare going to go to stay their agean .. ı would deffinetly recomment that hotel to everyone which makes you feel like your own home..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlos c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

people were great in that hotel,its central,friendly,and they never cheat you. they did take care of us very well and ı would deffinitly recomment that hotel to everyone,ı was almost gonna forget to say that there is a great breakfast which is with fresh bread and vegatables also cheese and olives

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#149 of 1,163 in Istanbul
490 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#371 of 1,163 in Istanbul
133 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ast Hotel
Ast Hotel
#1,032 of 1,163 in Istanbul
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#795 of 1,163 in Istanbul
625 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,135 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Tulip House
Hotel Tulip House
#68 of 1,090 in Istanbul
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Akburcak Sok. No: 6 | Sultanahmet/Fatih, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #417 of 1,090 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £15 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Family Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Family Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing