We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and tidy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lemon Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lemon Residence
Ranked #117 of 1,186 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Excellent service, tidy and clean rooms at a very affordable price.

Generally feels like an older 1 bedroom apartment, but that's all we required as we spent most of the time out and about.

Excellent location, within walking distance to Taksim Square.

Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    15
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
34
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Good location, not far from Taxim metro station. Althout a bit away from main street.Good room with kitchen and toilet. Not big, but still enough. Very nice owners, very helpful and friendly:) Always ready to assist.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This place was great, also its residence was nice guy with perfect guides. Its place very good near taksim square, but it was a bit scary in midnights. All and all, I enjoyed my accommodation in that place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valladolid, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Really good hotel. The staff was really kind with us. Whatever we needed they resolved it. The location cannot be better but the neighbourhood is not the best, just a bit poor.

Istambul is a great city which i also recomend to visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pucelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I have booked this accommodation as a gift for my parents.
an error was occur during booking in their website which I was not aware of and based on the booking I purchased the airline tickets.
When they realized the error was made through their website, they took responsibility and compensate the great part of it.
Great customer service and quick response.
my parent will be there March 2014. I am sure they will enjoy their time and will be looked after.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammamet, Tunisie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Excellent location near taqsim square
Rooms are very clean
Excellent service
Best Quality/price
No Noise at all
Airport shuttle for 35 Eur available


In one Word : just excellent
I will come back for sure

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SayehC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

well it was my first trip to Istanbul and my husband I enjoyed it alot. we should thanks Lemon Residence for being so nice and friendy during our trip. the room was cozy and neat. it was just a 5-minute-walk to Taqsim Sqr. and Istiqlal Ave. which I enjoyed the most.
the price is realy reasonable and I I decide to go to Istanbul again, for sure I will chose Lemon Residence one more time.
Saba & Babak from Iran

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Next2 Hotel
Next2 Hotel
#85 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Beyoglu
Taximtown Hotel
Taximtown Hotel
#586 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Beyoglu
A Plus Residence
A Plus Residence
#344 of 1,186 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Holas Apartments
Holas Apartments
#70 of 1,186 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Beyoglu
No:11 Hotel & Apartments
No:11 Hotel & Apartments
#31 of 1,186 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Sisli
Siper Apartments
Siper Apartments
#624 of 1,186 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Residence

Property: Lemon Residence
Address: Sehit Muhtar Mah. Altinbakkal Sok. No:42 Taksim/Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 1,186 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 300 metres from the bustling Istiklal Avenue, Taksim Square and Taksim Metro Station are a 4-minute walk to Lemon Residence. Air-conditioned studios come with free Wi-Fi access.There is a TV with satellite channels, wardrobe and a private bathroom with slippers, free toiletries and a hairdryer at each studio. Kitchen is equipped with a stove, mini refrigerator and an electric kettle. A dining table, a toaster and kitchenware are also provided.Daily breakfast service is offered at a surcharge and is served in the room. Lemon Residence also has a private security officer and several security cameras to assure guests’ safety. A 24-hour front desk service and a safety deposit box are offered.Ataturk Airport is 21 km away. A shuttle service can be arranged on request at an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing