We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again Istanbul, Once again Lemon Residence :)”
Review of Lemon Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lemon Residence
Ranked #144 of 1,236 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was my second trip trip to Istanbul!
where should I stay??! No need to hesitate, Lemon Residence is where I wanna be again.
soooooooooo close to Istiqlal avenue and taqsim Sqr.
staff were so frienly, nice and helpful, fluent in English and welcoming so that you could sit and talk to them for hours. they did their best to help us to have comfort. they prepared every thing for you without hesitation. clean bed sheets, neat towel every time you left the room and returned.
all in all I recommend this cozy, sweet residence to all of the people who wanna visit Istanbul and want value for money.

Thank you Lemon Residance again
Saba and Babak

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Saba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Lemon Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I think i was so lucky to find this hotel.
I am writing thus review from hotel!
It is a good, neat with perfect price and in a good location.
Just 2 min far frim istiklal cd.
Also the most important thing is the staffs.
Mehmet and Yalcin are two friends that you can trust them.
I am sure that we will come here each time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Perfect location to explore the city, around the corner from Taxim metro station, shopping and nightlife. The rooms are clean with a kitchen, table and bathroom. Very very nice service, very helpful guy at reception, breakfast served to the room - good variety and defenitely enough ;-) Would stay there again (make sure you stay in the main building though as the other one does not seem to be as nice)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Excellent service, tidy and clean rooms at a very affordable price.

Generally feels like an older 1 bedroom apartment, but that's all we required as we spent most of the time out and about.

Excellent location, within walking distance to Taksim Square.

Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Good location, not far from Taxim metro station. Althout a bit away from main street.Good room with kitchen and toilet. Not big, but still enough. Very nice owners, very helpful and friendly:) Always ready to assist.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This place was great, also its residence was nice guy with perfect guides. Its place very good near taksim square, but it was a bit scary in midnights. All and all, I enjoyed my accommodation in that place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Really good hotel. The staff was really kind with us. Whatever we needed they resolved it. The location cannot be better but the neighbourhood is not the best, just a bit poor.

Istambul is a great city which i also recomend to visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pucelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Hotel Nanda
#1,029 of 1,159 in Istanbul
59 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Suites
Sultanahmet Suites
#36 of 1,236 in Istanbul
468 reviews
Alhambra Residence
#8 of 1,236 in Istanbul
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
A Plus Residence
A Plus Residence
#381 of 1,236 in Istanbul
18 reviews
The Suadiye Residence
#79 of 1,236 in Istanbul
51 reviews
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#7 of 1,236 in Istanbul
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Residence

Address: Sehit Muhtar Mah. Altinbakkal Sok. No:42 Taksim/Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 1,236 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: £26 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 300 metres from the bustling Istiklal Avenue, Taksim Square and Taksim Metro Station are a 4-minute walk to Lemon Residence. Air-conditioned studios come with free Wi-Fi access.There is a TV with satellite channels, wardrobe and a private bathroom with slippers, free toiletries and a hairdryer at each studio. Kitchen is equipped with a stove, mini refrigerator and an electric kettle. A dining table, a toaster and kitchenware are also provided.Daily breakfast service is offered at a surcharge and is served in the room. Lemon Residence also has a private security officer and several security cameras to assure guests’ safety. A 24-hour front desk service and a safety deposit box are offered.Ataturk Airport is 21 km away. A shuttle service can be arranged on request at an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lemon Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing