We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Regno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regno
Ranked #986 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best budget hotel”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Hotel Regno is the best value for money hotel you could stay in. The rooms are spacious and clean. The location is excellent, 10 min walk from the Sisli metro station and the second biggest mall in town, Cevahir Shopping mall. The street parallel leading to Osmaniyabe is lined with some amazing stores. The upscale Nisantasi is just a 30 min walk or a 10 min drive. Taksim is 15 min by metro including walk to the station.

The staff at Regno is incredibly warm and helpful. My favorite are the front desk staff Hava Gul and Selcuk. They are the most amazing front desk staff I have come across.

My only suggestion to help improve service quality would be to replace the linen sheets with warmer blankets or quilts especially in winters!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123iffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    7
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
6
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed six days in this hotel and the staff were exceedingly helpful and kind. The hotel is clean and tidy with a lovely traditional breakfast. Walking distance to two major metro stations which take you anywhere in this bustling hectic city. Not in the middle of the really touristy areas which suited us as. Well priced and good value - we would recommend it. Special hello to the lovely Hava who went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Thankyou Hotel Regno.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Cyprus
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

If you will stay in Şişli you should stay at this clean hotel. It is in nice neighborhood. It's 10-15 minutes walk to major shopping centers of the area Cevahir and Trump Center. Wifi was good. Restaurant is small but has wide variety of food choices.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Last week I was fortunate to travel to Istanbul with some of my close relatives its been a year since I've last been to Istanbul we booked in the small hotel which turned out to be great the rooms were very clean and cosy the staff was great they were very friendly and always smiling they speak English which you can't find easily in Istanbul the breakfast was great the location of the place is great the street is quite not many shops near by which makes it easy to sleep good at night it was a 10 minutes walk to Osmane Bey street where you find all the shops you need I definitely would stay again at this nice little hotel

Room Tip: The rooms in the 2nd and 3rd floor are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiapride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I have spent 30 days in hotel Regno during my professional stay in Istanbul. Even I was out of home and family for long time, I felt a warm and hospitality behavior from all hotel staff. Clean rooms, nice food and hotel location close to every important distance makes my stay easier and more acceptable. I would like to thanks them all for the effort they made to make me feel like they are my family. I'm sure that I will stay in hotel Regno at the time of my next visit of Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We are a young couple and we stayed in Regno Istanbul hotel for only two days, and we didn't want to leave the city because the staff made us feel special guests. The staff and the Manager made us feel comfortable from the first day of our stay. The rooms were very cozy with new furniture and had everything necessary. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the location was excellent, the atmosphere was great as well. The hotel organized a pick-up for us to go to the airport, because we had loads of luggage. The Manager presented us small presents upon our departure, which was very thoughtful and kind of him. Now these souvenirs remind us about Regno and Istanbul. Will definitely stay in this hotel if we'll have a chance to go to Istanbul and definitely recommend it to our friends!
Thanks Regno for unforgettable time in Istanbul!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam86London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dushanbe, Tajikistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This hotel is new, clean and modernly furnished. The staff was friendly and helpful and even the owners were available to help us with anything we needed. The restaurant served delicious food on an open air terrace and was reasonable priced.
The hotel is conveniently located and is walking distance from a shopping mall, and metro station making it easy to get anywhere you desire.

We would recommend this place and will be staying there on our future visits to Istanbul!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ramy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Inside Hotel Sisli
Inside Hotel Sisli
#594 of 1,129 in Istanbul
20 reviews
Sisli
No photo provided
East Suite Hotel
#774 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3 reviews
Sisli
Mare Park Hotel
Mare Park Hotel
#755 of 1,129 in Istanbul
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Icon Hotel Istanbul
Icon Hotel Istanbul
#662 of 1,129 in Istanbul
41 reviews
Sisli
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
#418 of 1,129 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Sisli
Hotel Favori
Hotel Favori
#259 of 1,129 in Istanbul
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regno

Property: Hotel Regno
Address: Abide-i Hurriyet Cad. No:102 | Sisli, Istanbul TR 34360 , Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #986 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regno 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally placed in the heart of Istanbul-Sisli. Regno Hotel is near a variety of Istanbul landmarks; By walking Osmanbey,Nisantası and Harbiye Military Museum. Regno Hotel Situated only 500 metres from Cevahir and Trump Towers Shopping Centre, Taksim Square is 1-2 km. and Sisli Metro Station is 4 minutes walk away. ICVB Congress & Convention Center, Grand Cevahir Congress Center, CRR Theatre, Dolmabahce Palace, Istanbul Justice Palace and Inonu Stadium are around the hotel . Also some private Hospitals are 10-15 minutes; Acıbadem Hospital,Memorial hospital, American Hospital Nisantası, Kolon Hospital and Florance Nightingale Hospital. 24 hour front desk and room service are available. Breakfast is served in open buffet style every morning.Free Wi-Fi is accessible in all areas in Regno Hotel Free private parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing