We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect flats and service”
Review of MySuite Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MySuite Istanbul
Ranked #7 of 1,234 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I've stayed in MySuite Istanbul flats on both of my visits to this great city, once alone for just one night during an overnight flight layover and later with my girlfirend for one week. The rooms are ecclectic and tasteful but also clean, functional and extremely well located. And the service is friendly, responsive and cool - like everything in Cihangir. As others have pointed out, we were provided with a pre-loaded mobile phone and invited to call Cihan anytime if we had questions (we did and he was very helpful of course). The only reason I would ever stay somewhere else in Istanbul is if I become a multi-millionaire and can afford to buy my own flat in Cihangir!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for MySuite Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We've just returned from 3 nights staying in Piya's Terrace. What a delightful apartment, with a great terrace and amazing views of the city. Cihan, our host could not do enough to help us - we had a mobile with instructions to call him for anything; he gave us a pre-loaded travel card; recommended the top sights to see, where to eat for good vegetarian food, and there was fruit, water and a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived . The studio apartment itself is on the 5th (top) floor, it's compact, but utterly charming. The kitchen is well stocked with appliances (fridge, hob, washing machine, dishwasher), there is good wifi connection for web browsing, and the location is only 5 minutes to the nearest tram stop to take to you to all the key sites. The area itself is lovely, with lots of nice restaurants. We would love to return to Istanbul and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Piya's Terrace has great views over the city
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I just returned from my Easter long weekend in Istanbul that I spent in MySuite Istanbul with other friends. We all enjoyed our stay a lot! The apartment (Piya´s Twins) was beautifully decorated and not only there was everything that you need, there was much more. The owner thinks about all details and make your stay as nice as it can be. Fresh fruite, bottle of wine, public transport card, mobile phone and great service of Cihan, the manager, made our stay just great. Cihan is very nice and professional person. He did not hesitate to do everything we asked for. The day we arrived there were some traffic problems in the City (it seemed that everybody went to Istanbul for Easter - it took us 1,5h to get through the passport control!) and our driver did not show up at the airport. However we were sent by a normal taxi and the transport fee was not charged as an excuse. The transfer to the airport was punctual and smooth. Also when we just came up with an idea one afternoon to go for a dervish dancing performence, we just texted Cihan and he arranged everything in few minutes! The neighbourhood is very nice and live, there are many nice little restaurants, bars, galleries and shops. Also the location of the apartments is great. Very close to Taksim square and Istacal which is great for eating, drinking and shopping. Also the Tophane tram station is in few minutes walking distance, just next to Ali Pasa Mosque. (The last day we had gorgeous relaxed time in Kilic Ali Pasa Hamami that is next to the mosque.) The only think that might be a problem for someone is the sound isolation in the apartment and the muezin calling early in the morning but we liked it as it was just part of the local life. If you like staying in a nice place, in a trendy area with nice people do not hesitate to book the apartment!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Karolina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The owner recommended an arranged ride from the airport as Istanbul can confusing to navigate. We trusted him and accepted, and were treated to a horrible, hour+ long ride by a driver who had no idea where the hotel was and who had to make dozens of calls and had a sketchy looking friend hop on the van to finally figure it out. When we arrived at My Suite we were charged 195 TL (nearly $100) even after telling the owner about our bad experience! I later learned that public transportation could have brought us here for $10 in half the time, a shuttle would cost about $35 for two people, and a regular taxi would have cost about $55! That was our introduction to this hotel.

The room was beautifully decorated, the neighborhood was lively and full of wonderful little restaurants and shops, and the owner was friendly (fresh fruit, water, milk, and hot tea waiting for us), but this does little to make up for Wifi that only worked occasionally and not very well, or coming back to the room after a cold, rainy morning and there’s no hot water in the shower. The room, though pretty, was a tiny space that fit only the bed and some knick knacks, but I hear that is common in many Istanbul hotels. Daily prayers from the mosque across the street meant we were woken up at around 4:30 every morning, and after 10 – 15 minutes of the noise there was no getting back to sleep. !#$% Just one frustration after another.

Be suspicious of these "excellent" reviews; our experience was quite different from what we read online. Even the photo is misleading, there is no view of the water and our balcony was about 1 meter by 1 foot wide. My Suite Istanbul might be a good spot for a single traveler for a night or two, but I definitely don’t recommend the tiny accommodation for a couple, or for anyone who depends on reliable Internet or honest advertising. We could not count on making further travel plans, communicating with our family, or getting our work done while staying at this hotel. Lending customers a cell phone in case they need something is not a good solution to the many problems we had while staying here; paying $140 per night should mean there is at the very least a hot shower and reliable Wifi 24/7. There was no breakfast, housekeeping is every other day (and for our three nights none at all), and we left feeling ripped off.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere, there are many other, more reputable places.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank RateThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I just came back from a week long trip in Istanbul and spent 6 nights in Mysuite Istanbul in the piya's turquoise apartment. To make a long story short: it was absolutely amazing!!! I have never enjoyed better service and our host Cihan has outdone himself even providing us with a mobile to contact him at all time, a tram card and a complementary bottle of wine with a platter of fresh fruits! What a treat :) thank you again for having made our stay so enjoyable and would love to stay again at your premises in the near future.

Room Tip: Piya's turquoise apartment is a delightful room during winter season but I reckon the ones that...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Sak32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Wow - what amazing service - Room small but beautiful with everything you could need - gorgeous bathroom with walk in shower. Got given a mobile with strict instructions to call any time day or night with questions or for tips or if lost etc. The house its self is great really traditional feel in the heart of the city. The host even marked the map up for us, gave us a pre-paid tram ticket and recommended some local restaurants - EXCELLENT - BOOK IT!

Room Tip: We had the standard double - awsome!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank NikkiSmout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed in many apartments in Istanbul and the experience was always similar - Apartments mostly turned out to be OK... This time, I stayed at Piya's dream and it was a great experience. I had read all comments here on tripadvisor about Cihans hospitality, but I can only confirm that he is an excellent host. The apartment is very nice, clean and has everything what you need. Location and the view is out of this world. In addition to that we were provided with metro card, map and phone which was really helpful and time saving. This apartment made us feel home and it was really difficult to leave. I highly recommend the apartments of Mysuites.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Musti35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,024 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#14 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,019 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,161 in Istanbul
3,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Hammamhane
Hammamhane
#1 of 1,234 in Istanbul
294 reviews
Beyoglu
Istanbul Place Apartments
Istanbul Place Apartments
#10 of 1,234 in Istanbul
102 reviews
Beyoglu
No11 Hotel & Apartments
No11 Hotel & Apartments
#28 of 1,234 in Istanbul
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MySuite Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MySuite Istanbul

Address: Firuzaga Mah. Turkgucu Caddesi No:74 / A, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 1,234 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: £45 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All residences offered by MySuite Istanbul are located in the heart of the city, with the feel of home in the SoHo of Istanbul. All suites are equipped with modern conveniences such as a washing machine, air conditioning/heating, free Wi-Fi, LCD television and DVD player. All have fully furnished kitchens, many with dishwashers and all with comfortable living spaces. Bathroom amenities are modern and newly renovated to ensure satisfaction. Located in the trendy neighbourhood of Cihangir, a stone throw from Taksim Square, each apartment has easy access to tourist attractions as well as many local and international restaurants without the feel of staying in a big city. Also within a short walk are the many bars, cafes and art galleries of the renowned strip Istiklal Caddesi. Guests should choose MySuite Istanbul not only for the fantastic accommodation provided but also for the unbeatable services that comes with it. A tour desk to plan and book a last minute tour or organize all your travel needs in Turkey. MySuite Istanbul also offers airport transfers as well as other invaluable tips for enjoying your time here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MySuite Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing