We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peninsula Galata Boutique Hotel
Ranked #396 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
france , poitiers
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good value for money”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Let's say first that we had a room where you don't have window. If you are worried about making the decision to take such a room i would like to say that's really not a problem. The airconditioning system and air extraction sytem are good enough so that it's not stuffy or/ and mouldy. For a couple of nights if you're here to visit it's not a problem. The hotel is really well situated, the room is clean and the staff is very nice.The breakfast is average. But again for a couple of days it's allright.
Not far away from the hotel, there's the harbour where you can get fresh mackerel cooked on the grill and wrapped in a sandwich only the equivalent of 2 euros ( 6 TL). Go and taste it, it's really good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaud C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    77
    24
    8
    2
See reviews for
32
84
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

So, the queues at passport control were SO long, it was 3 hours before we could exit the airport and be met by our hotel pick-up who had stood waiting for us the entire time (cost of 40 euros did not change). We were greeted warmly at the hotel and taken to our room - no view from the window, but frankly it did not matter. The bathroom was stunning, the bed wonderfully comfortable, the fixtures and fittings all good. Room servicing was great, breakfast wholesome. What more could you want?

The hotel printed our boarding passes, just one example of nothing been too much hassle for them. Excellent location. Particular mention to Yasar and Salih who both went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidNewman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darjeeling, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My boyfriend and I got a great deal when we stayed at the hotel for 4 nights at the end of January. Although our room had no window it was a well equipped, very comfortable and clean.The buffet style breakfast was delicious, with a great variety and included in the price. Cant say enough about the staff there who were so friendly and always ready to help. If you have any problems, make sure to ask for Salih and Semsetdin, they really looked after us during our stay! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Might be best to choose one with a window if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineCanavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This hotel is clean, comfort, in very good location, smily/friendly/cooperated workers, helpful, trustfull, reasonable price and worth what i have paid. I love it and strongly recommend it for everybody. Frankly it has all good advantage except the view. Nazih

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Many visitors to Istanbul will stay in the Sultanahmet area to be close to the main tourist attractions. This is a mistake as just across the river, a one euro tram ride away or 10 minutes walk, the Galata peninsula has cheaper hotels and much better restaurants. The Peninsula Galata is a small boutique hotel quite close to the river, at the bottom of the hill on which the Galata Tower sits. They have some rooms without windows but there’s no need to suffer this as the standard rooms are good value and are clean and comfortable, including fridge and safe. The breakfast is comprehensive and includes meats and salads as well as the usual breakfast fare – the only thing I missed was fresh fruit salad. All the staff were very pleasant and we had a very enjoyable stay. It’s down a small side street and quite hard to find so if you’re going by taxi make sure you have the full address written down.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SkeffIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Really good price value! The staff was very attentive, the room was clean and comfortable. And it has really good location, we could walk to many places and alternatively get the Tram that was really close to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlissaHarger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sochi, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I can recommend this hotel for all kind of tourists! I loved the friendliness, helpfulness and hospitality of the staff. The location is great, walking distance to shopping areas and very close to the historical sites with easily accessible transport. Also, you can find many good restaurants near hotel. And I loved the exquisite taste put into the design of my room. Altogether it made my stay very memorable. Thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#70 of 1,141 in Istanbul
196 reviews
Karakoy
The Haze Karakoy
The Haze Karakoy
#409 of 1,141 in Istanbul
295 reviews
Karakoy
Hotel Morione
Hotel Morione
#438 of 1,141 in Istanbul
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karakoy
Nordstern Hotel Galata
Nordstern Hotel Galata
#310 of 1,141 in Istanbul
82 reviews
Karakoy
Port Hotel Tophane-i Amire
Port Hotel Tophane-i Amire
#699 of 1,141 in Istanbul
37 reviews
Karakoy
Karakoy Rooms
Karakoy Rooms
#160 of 1,141 in Istanbul
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsula Galata Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Galata Boutique Hotel

Property: Peninsula Galata Boutique Hotel
Address: Necatibey Cad.Aynali Lokanta Sokak No:6 | Karakoy/Beyoglu, Istanbul 34052, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Karakoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #396 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peninsula Galata Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peninsula Galata Boutique Hotel, historical texture and modern life is intertwined with the ancient Galata district of Istanbul, the most unique features that Karakoy. You are carefully designed for the Economy, Standard, Family, Deluxe and Suite rooms designed to offer a comfortable stay. Rooms with tea and coffee breaks will entertain you.Only a 2 minute walk from the Karaköy Tram Stop and ferry port, Peninsula Galata Hotel offers easy access to many historic places of Istanbul. Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace are only 15 minute by walk from the hotel. Taksim Square is 1.5 km from Peninsula Galata Hotel. Ataturk Airport is within 18 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Peninsula Galata Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing