We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Tarabya
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seminal Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajia Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bebek Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
403
110
19
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
110
19
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina viewistinye parkbusiness tripturkish hamamrooms are modernroom serviceexcellent hotelbusiness hotelturkeyexcellent breakfasta wonderful stayspent nightsvisiting istanbulataturk airportold citybosphorusbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

After spent 6 nights in downtown Istanbul, we stayed at this hotel which is quite far from the city. We took around 30 minute by taxi on sunday. There were a bit problem with our room reservation caused by one of the provider the online hotel booking,but we still get the room that we want, thanks to the manager of the hotel. We stayed in deluxe room with Bosphorus view, and the room is wonderful, clean and spacious, very different than Hotel in downtown area. The hotel is quiet and very good for relaxing, very near to Bosphorus strait, there are some cafe and restaurant along the way. We had a good time there, took alot of picture of Bosphorus view, had a good quality of sleep...awesome..:)

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Margareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulum_Bas, Public Relations Manager at The Grand Tarabya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear The Grand Tarabya Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about The Grand Tarabya.
We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed our unique location in Istanbul as well as your stay at our hotel. We are a city resort that embraces peace and true vacation for leisure lovers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future to provide you with our personalized service at its best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel has been redone recently and it has a modern feel to it.

The rooms have a fantastic view of the Bosphorus with a balcony. Nice restaurant with a view an the best Turkish food I had so far.

An indoor and outdoor pool. You can walk to the little marina where there is restaurants and shop.

This is perfect for a convention or company event, it is a little far from Istanbul city (old city) and with the traffic it can take 1 hour.

Excellent price and service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Bosphorus.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norm_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulum_Bas, Public Relations Manager at The Grand Tarabya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear The Grand Tarabya Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about The Grand Tarabya.

We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our rooms are really special and our team works ceaselessly to improve our service to exceed guests' expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future to provide you with our personalized service at its best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The hotel building is very nice and rooms extremely well decorated. Views are excellent. If you are a tourist then you will only stay here for views. Concierge service is excellent we got good recommendations. Breakfast and other facilities such as Gym and swimming pool are also first class. Where the hotel let us down was food and service. The food quality in restaurants was not very good except for breakfast. Some of the same dishes e.g. Calamari was better in a street restaurant 2 minutes walk away. The service was also not top notch. For instance our room did not have any chocolate or sweets part of the in room menu but we were initially billed incorrectly. For 5 nights no one filled in the draw with any confectionaries. We did not require any in the end but this is besides the point. Also staff generally did not understand english very well and were not very professional in service. Only exception to this was bar area which was very good.

Room Tip: If possible stay in a room with Bosphorus view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shehzadnabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulum_Bas, Public Relations Manager at The Grand Tarabya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear The Grand Tarabya Guest,

We really appreciate your taking time for sharing your opinions. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our rooms, bar, GYM and Swimming pool .
Thank you for your valuable constructive feedback about the food and service. We would like to inform you that related departments have been informed to take necessary actions and measures.

We value your opinion to improve our ever developing personalized service and hope to welcome you again at The Grand Tarabya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

What a pleasant surprise- The hotel is first class! Great modern clean rooms, nice views, excellent service, good food. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

It is in a very nice area of Istanbul far away from the city. It is not a good tourist hotel because getting to the center of the city could be a journey in itself and take up to 1:30 hr each way in Istanbul traffic. It would be nice if you could take a boat via the hotel or the local marina to avoid the traffic.

With that being said, if you are looking for a good business hotel and a quiet place, this is it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveler1Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulum_Bas, Public Relations Manager at The Grand Tarabya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear The Grand Tarabya Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about The Grand Tarabya.
It is wonderful to know that our guests enjoy their stay as we work ceaselessly exceed their expectations. We really hope it was a memorable stay for you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future to provide you with our personalized service at its best.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

As you drive into the hotel you are instantly struck by the location on the waterfront. The blue waters of the Bosphorus provide a conducive environment for business guests and family weekends to get away from the bustle of downtown Istanbul. I was on a 3 - day Conference and enjoyed all the facilities this hotel provides. The gym is modern and very large with all offerings of excercise classes through the day. Loved the huge heated indoor pool , very welcome during June, leading to the Spa which is enormous complete with a Hammam.
The largish rooms have crisp contemporary decor, all with views of the waterfront. A colleague stayed in a corner suite with a three sided full view of the water and the marina sitting in a jacuzzi!! Awesome!
The conference meals were excellent with a fabulous breakfast buffet, and the healthy options were many and delicious! Its a good 45 mins cab ride to the City on a low traffic day. There are some good restaurants in the neighbouring area. We had free wifi but am not sure if this is part of our package. Pretty good service but they are still a bit new and need some more experience.The concierge arranges boat trips to nearby islands . Highly recommend an early morning run on the waterfront, watching locals trying their luck at catching some fish for the day.
A really good hotel for Conventions and package tours. Romance? Kids? Not so sure!

Room Tip: Get a corner facing suite! Great views!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Designdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulum_Bas, Public Relations Manager at The Grand Tarabya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear The Grand Tarabya Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about The Grand Tarabya.
We are thrilled to read that our deep blue views have also enriched your stay as well as our unique hotel and personalized service and your business at The Grand Tarabya was productive. Our business and conference facilities are designed to complete a flawless experience of business along with accommodation.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future to provide you with our personalized service at its best.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews