We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
History Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Senator Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sogut Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Birbey Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mirilayon Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamit Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
173
169
46
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
169
46
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand bazaaraksaray stationrooms are niceblue mosquethe hotel staffquiet areareception deskwalking distanceturkeyexcellent hotelold citytrammrtouristsultanahmet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, Asst. GM at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2013

With no clear directions,taxi driver also searching and after long flight it gets frustrating to search for the right street in a new country new town
Staff was not courteous room was very mediocre
View was good
We had separate room for our teenage kids
Pillows were hard
The tram station was not close and one more couple friend of ours staying same hotel changed their room thrice in four days!
Breakfast was ok and no change at all in four days
Can get very boring eating same breakfast
Omelette made to order was very bad
Would not go again and yes in our room they gave a bathroom which was for physically challenged person so for us it was difficult to have a bath without messing the whole bathroom

Room Tip: Try not to stay
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venudhingra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, Asst. GM at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Our Dearest Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Trip Advisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at +90 212 519 44 04.


Sincerely,

Devrim Gokmen
Asst. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were on a holiday to Istanbul and definitely a bit anxious about getting to the Hotel Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar. There are not clear directions to the hotel in any website. Luckily a local friend guided us through - so for all the travellers who are on a budget and wanting to go to the hotel from International Airport, please follow this:

- Take the airport express to the station AKSARAY (will cost you around 3 Lira per person) - get out of the station on the left, cross the road and take a taxi to the Hotel Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar. The taxi ride would be on meter and will not be more than 5 to 6 lira. Once you are closer ask anyone for the hotel.

Coming back to the hotel experience: The reception staff is absolutely courteous and genuine. They are very warm and helped us out beautifully with the check in.

We followed some advice on trip advisor and asked for a Garden facing room. It was nice and quiet. We were upgraded to a Elite room - thus the experience was even better.

The hotel is in a good location. A 5 min walk and you are the tram station which takes you to all the tourist attractions like Grand Bazaar (for shopping), Blue Mosque, Museums, Emi Nonu (Tram Station where you get down for the Bosphorous tour), Kabatas (from where you can head towards Taksim square).

The services of the hotel is top class - free internet and breakfast were the highlight for us. The staff was very helpful even during checkout and kept our luggage in the locker room for about 5 hours before we went to the airport. The rooms are nice and comfortable. Excellently maintained and clean.

I want to thank everyone at the hotel for making this experience memorable. A special thanks to their Sales and Marketing Representative Mr. Bakkal who surprised us with a souvenir on our way back :)

Keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UmaSubramanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, Asst. GM at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Our Dearest Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review about Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazar on tripadvisor. We do appreciate your kind comments.

We hope that you do will not forget us and we will be always happy to seey you in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

We wish to see you soon.

Kind Regards

Devrim Gokmen
Asst. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The area is seriously not nice: we saw a man openly sniffing glue at the main street, street kids fighting and even if we have travelled in way worse places, did not always feel quite comfortable walking there, especially in the evening. The Aksaray tram station always had some very dubious people hanging around. The trams are modern and clean but way too full of people for it to be a comfortable way to get around from this hotel that is too far to walk from anywhere nice - even if we normally walk everywhere.

We had booked and paid for a superior room, but were given a standard room. When we asked about this the next morning (as we were not informed proactively or apologized) we were offered to move to another room that was no bigger and had 2 separate beds instead of a double. When we said we will stay in the standard room but want to pay the standard room price instead, we were told that we are given a complimentary breakfast already. However at check in we were already told that the breakfast is included. Nobody at the breakfast anyway checked for room numbers etc. so seemingly it was included for everyone automatically.

The rooms are so small there is only space for 1 piece of luggage. You can't do anything, but sleep there, if there is no-one next door as the walls are paper thin. The fire exit on the 6th floor had no door handle and was marked as "staff only". The breakfast is bad but that seems to be the standard in Istanbul even in good hotels, which is strange since the food is normally very good even at street restaurants. The staff is quite friendly, if not maybe always so professional, but that doesn't even begin to make up for the other major issues.

Even if you cannot afford to pay more, still stay somewhere else, on a better area and closer to attractions as you will spend some of the price difference anyway on taxis and trams coming from this far. Especially do not stay here if you travel with kids due to lifts, corridors and rooms being tiny and because of the safety issues on the street and trams. And yes, taxis really didn't know how to find this hotel even when showing them the card with the map that the hotel gave. After 2 visits to Istanbul, I will definitely stay on the other side of the golden horn or even further away by the beautiful European shore of Bosphorus next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uneton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, Asst. General Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I regret to see that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences and confusion about room allocation due to high occupancy and a maintenance problem. As you have already indicated above, your reservation was on room only basis and oppen buffet breakfast has been offered complimentary due to inconvenience. Please also be informed front office clerks always inform restaurant about meal plans so restaurant staff always aware of which rooms are having breakfast. Since our hotel is a mid sized hotel our staff easily recognize our guests in general and there were no guest staying on room only basis during your stay that is why restaurant staff did not check for room numbers at the restaurant.

As you know you may see dubious people at stations or bus stops in any major city in the world. Please be informed that we are working closely with the local authorities about transportation and social problems you have mentioned.

Your valuable comments have been shared with related department heads in order to prevent similar issues from reoccurring.

We sincerely hope to have a second chance to welcome you back soon and we hope to be able to show you our real service standards on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Devrim Gokmenl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed at Ramada Grand Bazaar for four nights. There was some initial disappointnent with the the room size as it was tiny but the staff shifted us to a better room next morning. It was fun to use the jacuzzi and sauna especially as we had it to ourselves for an hour. Breakfast was great but the highlight of thus hotel is the staff especially Ozlum. Everyone was always smiling and willing to help. A special thank you to the Ramada team for keeping our luggage in safe custody while we took a three day trip to Antalya. They really did go out of their way to make everything wonderful for us so a big thanks and see you again soon! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PinkMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, Asst. General Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar .

I am delighted to hear that we were able to make you comfortable and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar.

Kind Regards,

Devrim Gokmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews