We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very pleasant and the location super.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
Ranked #197 of 1,114 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very pleasant and the location super.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is highly recommended: All the staff is helpful, smiling, very friendly and professional.Thank you to Øzlem and Marianna for all extra help towards our further luggage transportation. The hotel's location is in a quiet area even though near enough to most of the historical sites and to the tram- which takes you easily there if you don't want to walk. The rooms are delicate, beds very comfortable and we were welcomed with a plate of fresh fruit in our room. The breakfast buffet was absolutely sufficient and tasty.We have recommended the hotel already to both friends and colleages. And when we come back to Istanbul - no doubt were we'll stay. Good luck to all at the Ramada Hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AVEPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, Asst. General Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that we were able to make you comfortable and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar.

Kind Regards,

Devrim Gokmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    158
    41
    11
    6
See reviews for
66
139
38
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I liked the courtesy of hotel staff esp the hotel manager, ambience of hotel, breakfast buffet offered by hotel every morning. During our check-out the reception staff was very helpful and even kept our stuff in the luggage room as our flight was in the evening. The location of the hotel was next to a street connecting Aksaray station but in a quiet place next to a garden with play area for kids. I will definetly recommend others to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Syed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, Asst. General Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Syed,

I would like to thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay in Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar.

Me and My team is very happy to read your review and that we could contribute to make your trip to Istanbul such a great experience.

We hope to be of service to you in the future again.

Kind Regards
Devrim Gokmen
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Convenient to Grand Bazaar easy access to the "sights" at the "sites". Tripadvisor requires 200 characters, but that's all I have yo say
Friendly, Helpful Staff, Clean Modern Rooms, Savory, Exotic Breakfast Buffet

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronyc423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, Asst. GM at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Rony,

Thank you for your kind comments about Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar and Our Wonderful Team.

It was great experince for us to serve you here twice. We will be glad to see you in our hotel again and again. Please do not forget that Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar will always be your home and you will be a part of our family. Contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Regards from sunny Istanbul

Devrim Gokmen
Asst. GM
+90 212 519 44 04
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Senator Hotel
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
#159 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Ramada Istanbul Old City
#396 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
#425 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Buyuk Keban
Hotel Buyuk Keban
#282 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Grand Hotel Gulsoy
Grand Hotel Gulsoy
#384 of 1,114 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar

Property: Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
Address: Gencturk Caddesi, Sirvanizade Sokak No:11, Istanbul 34470, Turkey (Formerly Park Savur Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 1,114 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing