We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only was there for a short time but staff are memorable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
Ranked #199 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
DC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Only was there for a short time but staff are memorable!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed there one night before flying out to Capadoccia but in that short time, I could tell that the service is top-notch! The 2 hotel managers were both very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. Erdal helped us with our bags and couldn't have been more professional and eager. I really liked that the hotel e-mails you before your trip and offer a ride from the airport. Even though I was traveling with a friend and we both have travelled a lot, having someone meet you at the airport when you arrive in a city like Istanbul is just comforting and a nice convenience that actually costs equivalent to a taxi (and maybe less in some cases!). After our trip to Capadoccia, we knew we were returning to Istanbul so asked the hotel to keep our extra bags there for 2 days which they did without any hassle. When we returned, we found our bags in perfect condition. We would have stayed longer at that hotel but had to attend a conference in a different part of the city. The hotel itself isn't on a street with many restaurant or shopping options but we didn't explore further than the street since we were there for such a short time. According to the map, it seems like the busier part of the city isn't far away (like the Grand Bazaar).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelfoodiedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    160
    41
    11
    6
See reviews for
68
139
39
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel Rooms are Tiny . Only 6.5~ 7 feet wide . Leave only 1 feet after bed .
The Double Bed is actually a Queen size Bed hardly enough for two persons .
Internet Connection is too slow .
No tub in Bathroom .
No Drawers to keep your items on Study- Writing Desk Table / Bed Side Tables .
NO Tea Maker in Room . Only Coffee Maker than too with Black Coffee .
Furniture was like as you get in IBIS Hotels .
You can hear Phone Bell from next room .
The Hotel Pictures shown are part of Joint Building of Three Hotels .
Your Car can not reach to Hotel in Day time , has to pull luggage for about 300 meters if coming by Taxi or by Car & you know back lane entry than also 100 meter Luggage Pulling .
We stayed in Room No. 316 .

Room Tip: I cold not Find any .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOLDPKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel has everything you need, comfy, very clean, quiet location and yet only minutes away from the bustle of the city, you can walk to the main sights or hop on a tram. The breakfast is good and the staff helpful. The first room we were put in was very small but when we discovered the A/C did not work we were moved with out hesitation and ended up with a bigger room, which was adequate but not spacious.
Largest rooms on the third floor are 315 and 316 smallest 304. 301 looks like it's next to the lift, but looks big. I am not sure if the floors below follow the same plan.
There is a coffee machine in the room but no kettle for tea, there are 2 bottles of water daily in the room.
The staff are friendly and helpful but only some of them speak English.

Room Tip: Largest rooms on the third floor are 315 and 316 smallest 304. 301 looks like it's next to the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, General Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Anne,
Thank you for spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback.The satisfaction of our guests has highest priority. We want to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the air-conditioning.I was happy to hear you were impressed with the staff, location and breakfast but sorry that our rooms did not meet the same high expectations. All comments are worth reading and learning from, even the good ones.
We look forward to welcome you again at the Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar.
Best Regards,
Dicle Volkan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great location and very helpful staff. Their advice was able to save me lot of time and money. It was my first time in ISTANBUL but due to their advice I was able to use the different modes of TRANSPORT like locals.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Masud T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, General Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Masud,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to sharing your experience regarding your current stay at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar.

As team of Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar we all enjoy to see the smile of our guests while they are staying in our hotel and to be able to maintain this we are trying to improve our guest service day by day.

Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We hope to see you again and again!
Best Regards,
Dicle VOLKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The most remarkable: excellent personel! Everyone was very kind and willing to help. Very clean room and well equipped, but it needed better sound isolation with the outside. Fairly new furniture and bathroom, as well as very clean. OK neighbourhood.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, General Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Isabel,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that we were able to make you comfortable and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar.

Kind Regards,
Dicle VOLKAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nice lovely hotel within walking distance to Aksaray Tram Station which basically takes you all and about the Old Sultanamet (old city) area of Istanbul and also towards the other side where Taksim Square is. Personally, I prefer the quieter and more charming old city area where all the historic sites are located. The winning combination is topped up with the friendliness and helpful staff (reception specially Gökhan Avcı, porter, and restaurant staff) of the hotel where everyone is so helpful. Breakfast spread is excellent. Rooms though a little small are very clean and very nicely designed

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahdi-Hamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, General Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dearest Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar and Our Wonderful Team.

It was a great experince for us to serve you here as our guest. We will be glad to see you in our hotel again and again. Please do not forget that Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar will always be your second home.

Kindest Regards
Dicle VOLKAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Ramada Istanbul Old City
#394 of 1,141 in Istanbul
211 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#296 of 1,141 in Istanbul
288 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
#149 of 1,141 in Istanbul
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#51 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,507 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Buyuk Keban
Hotel Buyuk Keban
#306 of 1,141 in Istanbul
523 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Bulvar Palas
Hotel Bulvar Palas
#416 of 1,141 in Istanbul
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar

Property: Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
Address: Gencturk Caddesi, Sirvanizade Sokak No:11, Istanbul 34470, Turkey (Formerly Park Savur Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing