We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing seriously wrong about this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
Ranked #242 of 1,176 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed two nights at this nice hotel. Room was clean, but nothing special about it. We didn't pay for breakfast, as we'd had to leave early last morning, so we were surprised that they gave it complimentary! They'd even suggested to have a breakfast bag with us last morning, but we didn't take that anyway. Breakfast was very good and nutritious. The location was in the walking distance from the Sultanahmet District - or you could easily take at (very packed full) tram. Staff was ok. Nothing really seriously wrong about this hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiaFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Kittylim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We were on a family holiday and stayed in ramada grand bazaar for 5 days.

Our stay started off with a bad note as the AC in our room (room no. 607) was not working. The room was tiny and the slanting roof made it look all the more smaller. It was very hot and moreover there was a loud trembling noise from the AC every 5-10 minutes. We immediately complained about it and they gave a temporary twin bed room which was good and quite spacious. They had mentioned at the time of changing that this is a temporary arrangement and we will have to shift again to a standard room. We were travelling with our 1 year old baby and had to unpack most of the stuff and therefore this room hopping was a bit cumbersome. We went for sight seeing the next day and by the time we returned they had moved our luggages to the new room.

The new room that was given to us was very good. Room was compact but had the required amenities. It sufficed for a small family like ours and was spacious compared to the first standard room. It had a very good view and a small balcony with seating arrangement.

Pros:
- very good staff. The staff at the front desk are very helpful and answers all our queries regarding tourist spots and guided us with directions. The other staff at the restaurant and the reception area are also nice and polite. They would call for taxi on request which we found were charged at reasonable rates compared to the cabs which we hired within the city.
- good breakfast
- rooms are compact and clean
- good location. The metro station (vezneciler) and the tram station (aksaray) are at walkable distances. The grand bazaar is 15 mins walk away. There is a taxi stand nearby. Lots of restaurants at 5 mins walking distance. There is a grocery store on the opposite side to buy water etc.

Cons:
There are not many relevant cons. But to mention a few points that could be improved:
- the restaurant menu does not have many options especially turkish food. We ate at the restaurant twice but wished there were more options in the menu.
- even though the room was cleaned daily and looked neat, i felt that the room floor was not vaccumed properly everyday. I could still find dust and hair on the floor.

Overall it was a pleasant stay and a wonderful holiday for us.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank rmk_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Although the hotel was technically near the Grand Bazaar but still at least 2 tram stops away, it was still well located. We were able to get to any of the attractions by walking for 20 minutes or less, or, taking the tram. Overall the room and breakfast were very nice, and the staff was the very good - friendly, helpful, and always with a smile.

The main reason we did not give the hotel a rating of 5 dots was the fact that the air conditioning was mediocre. Coming to Istanbul at the beginning of summer translated to very warm and sticky days. At this time the air conditioning had problems properly cooling the room. My thoughts are that summer would be worse.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Grand Bazaaar in the name is slightly misleading as it is a bit of a walk to get to the Grand Bazaar. It is conveniently located about 5 blocks from the main tram line that takes you the Blue Mosque and most of the other main attractions.

They were very accommodating about letting me change rooms so that I could get a better Wi-Fi signal.

The restaurant off the lobby features a buffet breakfast which was included in my rate (though I don't think it is included in all the rates) which was plentiful. The dinner service was good but not excellent. Many other restaurants in the neighborhood.

The Front Desk was VERY helpful in figuring out how to actually buy an overnight train ticket from Istanbul to Bucharest.

Nice quiet neighborhood in the retail textile districts -- it seems Istanbul h a neighbor specialty. Taksim square is the neighborhood for auto parts stores.

Room Tip: If you need Wi-Fi -- ask for a room closest to the router.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkStephenSouder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2015

Dear Mr. Souder,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar.
We are glad to see that the experience at our hotel was enjoyable and thrilled to know that the service met your needs and expectations, as those are our main priorities whilst we will take your feedback into account and work on improving those aspects that did not stand out throughout the journey. It would be our honour to welcome you within our doors once again in a future ocassion.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Do not pick this hotel rooms are small no shower there is only a tub with hand held shower
Bad location it is not close to any touristy attraction and neighbourhood around is rough and not safe at all. Worst experience ever

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saadiaparvez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Narayan Koimuttam

This was our first visit to Istanbul with family. We had a very warm welcome from the staff at reception and they were very helpful in guiding us and helped in planning our visit to the local places.
The breakfast in the morning had a huge variety to chose from.

We would like to thank Erdal who really helped us during our stay at Ramada,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Narayan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#313 of 1,176 in Istanbul
300 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Bulvar Palas
Hotel Bulvar Palas
#522 of 1,176 in Istanbul
219 reviews
Ramada Istanbul Old City
#256 of 1,176 in Istanbul
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
#154 of 1,176 in Istanbul
899 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yigitalp Hotel
Yigitalp Hotel
#358 of 1,176 in Istanbul
369 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
#399 of 1,176 in Istanbul
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar

Address: Gencturk Caddesi, Sirvanizade Sokak No:11, Istanbul 34470, Turkey (Formerly Park Savur Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 1,176 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £39 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing