We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport proximity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy
Ranked #585 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I spent 4 nights there and had no negatives noted. The hotel is located 20 min taxi drive from the airport, 20 minutes from historical Sultanahmet area, 5 minutes from the marina with nice restaurants. However for eating outside there is a better option - just around the corner there are 5 very good fish restaurants for locals without sea view but tasty and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaukaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

This hotel was a good option for a one night stay for us, as we needed to get to the airport, early the next morning. Great location. We easily walked to eateries and shopping malls, like Carousel and Galleria. Hotel room was modern, new and clean. Bathrooms were clean. Hotel Reception was very kind to offer us some free coffee at their Restaurant while we waited for our rooms. Nice restaurants right next to the Hotel and a little shop across the road made it easy for us to purchase bottles of water and some light snacks. I will easily choose to stay at this Ramada again should I need to do another stop over in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Yet another hotel I am not going to use again.....I have to adjust my filters. Staying for business and Fitness is only available during working hours.
They simply dont get it !
Poor service, but room was ok and clean.
Internet connection very slow.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClausHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The Hotel is well placed for the Airport and Exhibition Centre and is geared to the Business person or coach parties. Rooms are comfortable and their is good WiFi speed. Breakfast is adequate although a bit limited for choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Location is not central but it isn't too far away from public transport.You get a great view of teh bay and shopping centres are nearby.

The staff were very professional and excellent. Great bar and restaurant downstairs.

Good place all around. We had not complaints at all. Little touches were present - desk staff always very helpful, spring water delivered to your door each morning and the breakfast was more than sufficient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Very close to theairport and the Sinan erdem dome (6TL by taxi) where a lot of international sports events are held. Very comfortable rooms and bathrooms, breakfast on the 14th floor with a great view and right next to the buzzing Capacity mall and Carousel mall where one can find a variety of food and shopping outlets. Also the Bakirkoy light rail station within 5 min walk from where one catch a direct suburban train to Sultan Ahmet which is the main tourist district of Istanbul. Very happy with the location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beenachokshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Convenient location, new structure. However, basic services like check in can take even 15 minutes and be accompanied by not customer friendly attitude from hotel employees. Things like having to wait for 30 min to be served at the bar are also not in line. Suggest they train better employees and supervise more.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank FoxM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Atakoy
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Atakoy
0.1 mi away
Titanic Port Hotel
Titanic Port Hotel
#235 of 1,159 in Istanbul
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Time Hotel Marina
The Time Hotel Marina
#822 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
#254 of 1,159 in Istanbul
580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Marde Hotel
Le Marde Hotel
#955 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy

Address: Zubeyde hanim cad. No: 10 Atakoy 1, Istanbul 34158, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #585 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £63 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing