We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel not far from the Ataturk airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy
Ranked #590 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Shoham, Israel
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice hotel not far from the Ataturk airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed there for 1 night on a business trip to Istanbul. The hotel is new and very clean. Rooms are of good size , bathroom is big and clean with all of the basic amenities that are needed.

Breakfast is served on the 14th floor that has a spectacular view of the European side of Istanbul. Don't miss!

The hotel has free wifi and is about 10 min drive from the airport. 2 shopping malls are nearby. The hotel is good for business but is a bit far away from the tourist attractions of Istanbul.

The only con I could find is that the hotel does not have a shuttle service from/to the airport.

I would come back to the hotel

ENJOY!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoamA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    35
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
9
18
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed 1 night in this hotel during our flights to and from Istanbul. Room is spacy, we had 2 single beds and small sofa in our room. Bathroom is great, with a real bath and also very spacy. Hotel has great view over Atakoy district of Istanbul. 3 malls are just around the corner. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Chose higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayya_d_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
300 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

If you're on holiday and in search of something distinctively Turkish or close to what you'd be going to Istanbul to see, then you wouldn't choose this hotel. It has an international business hotel feel, and could be anywhere. But if you need somewhere well equipped, comfortable, spacious, good-value, well equipped and convenient for the airport then this is perfect. I was on holiday, but this hotel was a haven for an unexpected last night when dealing with a whole day of accusations of visa violation at the airport.

There's a well-equipped, subterranean and slightly inelegant spa and pool three floors below ground. Ideal for destressing after several hours of altercation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

My husband and I spent a few nights here last month. It is close to the airport, Sultanhamet and other major tourist attraction. A short stroll to the shops and malls and local as well as fastfood restaurants. The top floor restaurant is pleasant with a nice view. The breakfast is basic and not much of a variety to choose from and its dissame everyday.Swimming pool is small and not heated (a bit cold) located at the basement.Our room is big enough, nicely decorated and clean. Staff were helpful and accomodating. The only drawback was the check out on our last day. It took a long time because they need to verify our credit card even though we already paid the fees well in advanced. They even ask for a second signature which we find very strange and they made more phone calls which waisted more time.Apart from that our stay is pleasant enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoloB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We spent couple of nights at this hotel. Easily accessible from the airport, the biggest advantage is that it is very close to the malls, restaurants etc. Room was big and good, wifi connectivity was excellent, good service and a great value for money. Staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MenonRajeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

I spent 4 nights there and had no negatives noted. The hotel is located 20 min taxi drive from the airport, 20 minutes from historical Sultanahmet area, 5 minutes from the marina with nice restaurants. However for eating outside there is a better option - just around the corner there are 5 very good fish restaurants for locals without sea view but tasty and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaukaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

This hotel was a good option for a one night stay for us, as we needed to get to the airport, early the next morning. Great location. We easily walked to eateries and shopping malls, like Carousel and Galleria. Hotel room was modern, new and clean. Bathrooms were clean. Hotel Reception was very kind to offer us some free coffee at their Restaurant while we waited for our rooms. Nice restaurants right next to the Hotel and a little shop across the road made it easy for us to purchase bottles of water and some light snacks. I will easily choose to stay at this Ramada again should I need to do another stop over in Istanbul.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.1 mi away
Titanic Port Hotel
Titanic Port Hotel
#257 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Atakoy
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
#267 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
#105 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rios Hotel
Rios Hotel
#832 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Atakoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy

Property: Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy
Address: Zubeyde hanim cad. No: 10 Atakoy 1, Istanbul 34158, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #590 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing