We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit tired and amenities not up to scratch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy
Ranked #592 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

In Istanbul for a week mainly meetings and in a centre close to the airport so this was convenient and avoided the traffic that made you lose your will to live.
I was put
In the Titanic hotel first but they were full from half way through so had to change to this. The staff are friendly and the room is fine (although the shower over bath is a bit tired and water ends up everywhere no mater how careful you are)
Where it is let down is in the gym which is very poor - 3 running machines (not the best type either) one cross trainer. One step machine and a horrible sit back cycling machine. Some free weights but no resistance machine no rower etc)

Another poor point is inclusive breakfast - not much choice, food stood around for a bit and tepid and both mornings so far (been here 2 days) I have had to wait for tables to be cleared so I could sit down. The staff (2 of them) were trying to keep on top of it but couldn't - shoddy shoddy.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

We were here during 11th to 14th November, 2013. ( US 4 352 FOR FOUR NIGHTS, EXCLUDING TAX OF 22 %) An excellent and serene place. Airport is just 10 euros away! The reception had a tie up with one company that operates many tours and we availed all the tours though the hotel. The Hotel even paid the money and collected from us in the Bill. Restaurant and breakfast were excellent. We took some photograph of the sea view side and emailed to friends. CHECK IN TIME WAS FROM 14 HOURS TO MIDNIGHT!! Beds were good and rooms were spacious.

Room Tip: We requested for a sea view room while booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gayatri2013ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I was a guest of this hotel twice. In June and December of this year. Very cozy hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms. Polite and friendly staff. The hotel is very convenient. Lots of shops, cafes, 2 big mall are nearby. In this case only a 10-15 minute drive from Ataturk Airport. All the staff speek English. Always clean. Kudos to the staff of Ramada for your hospitality. I am pleased to come there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariya413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here as part of a group tour to Turkey. We needed two rooms for a family of six and the hotel accomodated us with adjoining rooms but not connecting. Breakfast was okay but often was consumed by large travel groups before you could ever fill your plate. Spa area was nice. Location was near some local markets and fun to explore the surrounding areas that were not too touristic, which made it fun to try different items from the bakery. We found a local Italian restaraunt which had great food and service- they were patient with our lack of Turkish.

Room Tip: Small amount of road noise even at higher levels but great view of surrounding areas on upper floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chadswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Ramadas are pretty similar across the world. This one was very clean and the neighborhood feels safe. There is some pretty wood carving in the hallways and a good view from the breakfast room but otherwise it's pretty plain.

The desk staff were nice enough but only one person spoke English as I was checking in. I'm pretty sure the night shift doesn't speak English at all. I asked a question and got a smile and a nod, which wasn't really appropriate to the question. Granted, I was in Turkey and didn't speak Turkish at all but I thought multilingual would have been a benefit of an airport hotel.

There is a little mini-bar in the room including water, snacks and some alcohol beverages. I tried the red wine and it was decent. I ordered room service for dinner one night - just a basic hamburger. The patty was black and so hard, I couldn't bite through it. The fries were good though. Another night I got a pot of Turkish Tea and the dessert tray. That was much better. If you were going to eat at the hotel though, I'd recommend just doing the sports bar in the basement. Very good food and when the communication is iffy, you can just point to the menu. One note on the pricing - it's the only place I've ever found where a can of Lipton Iced Tea and a Long Island Iced Tea (an alcoholic drink) costs the same - 10 Turkish Lira.

The tour company picked this place and it was ok. But if I had a choice, I'd try to find something a little more authentically Turkish.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanM223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I paid a brief visit during a stopover in Istanbul and found it to be clean and well appointed. It is not in a tourist area but there are restaurants and shop nearby including a large shopping center. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a large sports-bar on the lower floor with a seating area outside which is quite pleasant. This is a city hotel and not a destination in itself but very much fit for purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayKayTee2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed there for 1 night on a business trip to Istanbul. The hotel is new and very clean. Rooms are of good size , bathroom is big and clean with all of the basic amenities that are needed.

Breakfast is served on the 14th floor that has a spectacular view of the European side of Istanbul. Don't miss!

The hotel has free wifi and is about 10 min drive from the airport. 2 shopping malls are nearby. The hotel is good for business but is a bit far away from the tourist attractions of Istanbul.

The only con I could find is that the hotel does not have a shuttle service from/to the airport.

I would come back to the hotel

ENJOY!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoamA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.1 mi away
Titanic Port Hotel
Titanic Port Hotel
#223 of 1,163 in Istanbul
391 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Atakoy
0.3 mi away
The Time Hotel Marina
The Time Hotel Marina
#810 of 1,163 in Istanbul
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Atakoy
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
#266 of 1,163 in Istanbul
590 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
#109 of 1,163 in Istanbul
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy

Address: Zubeyde hanim cad. No: 10 Atakoy 1, Istanbul 34158, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #592 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £37 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing