We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, good value for money”
Review of TurYol

TurYol
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great views, good value for money”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Did this cruise on a beautiful, sunny day when the weather was in the mid-10s Celsius. The 1.5-hour cruise was only 12 lira. They sell tea and other drinks on board for 1+ lira.

Beautiful views of the European and Asian skylines of Istanbul. The cruise is just the right length if you're like me and get antsy from sitting for too long. They appear to be giving descriptions of the sights over the loudspeaker, but it's impossible to hear anything. Lucky for me the couple sitting next to me had hired a tour guide and I got to hear his descriptions. You pass by or see the key sights, such as Galata Tower, the Blue Mosque, Kale Fortress, Dolmabache Palace, etc. and because it's a smaller boat than some of the other cruise lines, you stay pretty close to shore so you can get good, clear pictures.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank msgee39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    78
    17
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“We saw dolphins!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We took the 12noon trip for 1.5 hours for 12TL and it was lovely.

The views were amazing at all times but we couldn't hear the commentary very well - probably because we were outside (and it was freezing!). We could have gone downstairs inside but I'm so glad we didn't as we saw a pod of dolphins go passed which was such a bonus.

Well worth the money.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FairsWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khartoum, Sudan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice cruise experience”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

You will witness two different continents at one place, same time!
recommended to hire Turyol Bosphorus Cruise for its good service with tour guide of 2 hours trip. Only 10 lira per person for 6 yrs old and above. small kids are free.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EasTLiN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience on the cruise”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

It was a wonderful 2 hours experience on the cruise for 2 hours ride on the river. It costs 10 turkish lira, and we started at 2:30pm and returned at 4:30pm. Such a pleasant experience to see the blue waters and Asia on one side and Europe on the other. It is a must for all travellers. We had 7 hours in Istanbul and we travelled by the train from airport to Zeitunburnu and then to Sultanhamet on tram. Visited Sophia Haggai and then this wonderful cruise, nice breeze and beautiful view. And then returned back to the airport around 6pm to catch a flight at 9pm. I love the city of Istanbul.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilotpsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
754 reviews
383 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
“Good enough”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

If you want to cruise the Bosphorus this is good enough. 1.5 hours is plenty of time on the river. Plenty close enough to get good pictures.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank brandasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TurYol also viewed

 

Been to TurYol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing