We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ranked #282 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect location”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just a wonderful hotel. Very clean and near the heart if Istanbul. Resturants and shops minutes away. So is the metro station. Moreover, the bus to and from the airport is outside the hotel's door.The hotel is perfect for a short business trip.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muniralhaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    68
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
33
23
17
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

one of the best ramada s i have stayed. First of all the location is very good. The hotel is close to everything. The rooms are very clean. Every person in the hotel looks very happy, the staff is really great. The spa is a nice place to spend some free time. Food is delicious. I had great time in Ramada Taksim.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edwin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel is located very close to the Taksim square a few minutes walk in the street where you would see many Arab resturants with arab crowd, you can get a Metro from Taksim square as well as Tram. The hotel itself is neat and clean the staff at reception are very welcoming we were greated and served with cold drinks, and in few minutes time we were on our way to the room.... The room was neat and clean the bathroom is a bit old fashioned just the marbles. Internet is a bit slow but that's what you get for free and i didn't really needed it since i was on holidays.

Room Tip: We visited the hotel two times, we were given room on the sixth floor which had towards other buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jam_8315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIstanbulTaksim, Owner at Ramada Istanbul Taksim, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable comments. We would be more than happy to accomodate you the third time you will be in Istanbul. Our bathrooms will be going under renovation by next year so hopefully we will see you again then.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

the location is superb, walking distance to taksim square. breakfast was very good. the rooms are very small, with a small window. no place for your luggage. the dark color of room decoration was boring. beds was not that comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arezoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIstanbulTaksim, Manager at Ramada Istanbul Taksim, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments. The luggage deck is a puff like chair which was supposed to be shown by the bellboy. Therefore, the front desk manager had informed all the bellboys. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

As for the darkness, we have started to install new lightings in the rooms over the last week.
However since all the rooms are not completed yet and due to the availability you were given a room which was not completed yet. We are sorry for this.

Thank you for choosing Ramada Istanbul Taksim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

A hotel I come back to every time I'm in Istanbul. Perfect location nice restaurant and very friendly staff. Buffet breakfast is excellent with a choice for light products. I recommend this hotel for business and leisure travellers. Rooms are nice not so big but very clean. All in all it is the destination for mid budget people.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddychahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIstanbulTaksim, Owner at Ramada Istanbul Taksim, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments. It makes us very happy to hear that you are a returning guest to our hotel.

See you next time when you are in Istanbul.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Ramada Taksim is in a great location a short walk to Istiklal caddesi busy main street and really buzzing nightlife too. Rooms were clean and spacious, hotel lacked a little atmosphere but staff were helpful and gave us directions. I was very pleased with the stay and would stay again if in Istanbul.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIstanbulTaksim, Owner at Ramada Istanbul Taksim, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Marion,

We are very happy to read your such nice comments for Ramada Istanbul Taksim. It is great that you have enjoyed our spectacular location within the city center and that the staff was helpful.

It would be great to welcome you back again at Ramada Istanbul Taksim.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#353 of 1,155 in Istanbul
501 reviews
Sisli
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#127 of 1,155 in Istanbul
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#152 of 1,155 in Istanbul
873 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#197 of 1,155 in Istanbul
676 reviews
Beyoglu
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
#85 of 1,155 in Istanbul
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Istanbul Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Istanbul Taksim

Property: Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Address: Receppasa Cad. 15, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #282 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Istanbul Taksim 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Istanbul Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing