We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel with friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rescate Hotel Asia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rescate Hotel Asia
Ranked #496 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

very nice hotel with friendly staff. location is bit odd but for us it was really nice as walkable distance from office. good options nearby for lunch and dinner. the hotel restaurant is also nice and open 24x7.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunitparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murat T, Front Office Manager at Rescate Hotel Asia, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Mr. Sunitparekh,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your valuable comments and experiences about our property at Trip Advisor. Your comments and experiences will drive us to provide higher quality with improved services for your comfort and we are focused on our guests comfort during their visit to Istanbul.

I am happy to hear that you have had a comfortable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind comments on behalf of Rescate Hotels Istanbul Asia team.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Rescate Hotel Istanbul Asia in nearest feature.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun

Front Office Manager

Rescate Hotels Istanbul Asia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    51
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
5
2
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel and facilities are very good.
The services, food in the breakfast and restaurant is also very good.
The only not five star is the current location inbetween all the new developments. The access roads are very busy during peak times in the morning and afternoons and there is no taxi stand close by. You have to wait up to 10 minutes for a taxi to arrive.

Room Tip: The room layout is strange but interesting (obviously designed by an architect), space between doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Johan_Brits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murat T, Front Office Manager at Rescate Hotel Asia, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your valuable comments and experiences about our property at Trip Advisor. Your comments and experiences will drive us to provide higher quality with improved services for your comfort and we are focused on our guests comfort during their visit to Istanbul.

I am happy to hear that you have had a comfortable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind comments on behalf of Rescate Hotels Istanbul Asia team. As you have mentioned on your comments, we are located in middle of new Finance Center developments and the area is developing at the moment, however we are expecting the development works to be completed very soon and I am sure this will effect on the view of the area along with increased traffic stability as well. I would like to kindly advise you that we are working with taxi company which is located nearby however due to peak hours traffic pollution we are experiencing delays on suppling the taxis time to time, we have in process of taking one more alternative private taxi hire to reduce waiting time for guests taxi needs.
On behalf of Rescate Hotels Istanbul Asia , I would like to thank you once more for your valuable comments.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Rescate Hotel Istanbul Asia in nearest feature.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun

Front Office Manager

Rescate Hotels Istanbul Asia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Good hotel to stay in. Comfortable though odd shaped rooms. Food was simply excellent. Would have given it a rating of 5 but the swimming pool was shut for 4 days for maintenance activities and that the Wi-fi is horrible. Google hangouts, Viber and many other mobile applications are somehow restricted. Stuff works using the Wi-fi service available in the lobby but not in the rooms.

Room Tip: Choose a highway facing room. The entrance facing rooms get really hot as they are west facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mikhail_advani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murat T, Front Office Manager at Rescate Hotel Asia, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your valuable comments and experiences about our property at Trip Advisor. Your comments and experiences will drive us to provide higher quality with improved services for your comfort and we are focused on our guests comfort during their visit to Istanbul.

I am happy to hear that you have had a comfortable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind comments on behalf of Rescate Hotels Istanbul Asia team. I would like to express my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you have experienced due to the wi-fi restrictions and swimming pool closure. However, I would like to kindly inform you that our swimming pool back in operation and on your service. Also we have revised the restrictions and settings on our wi-fi connections to make sure you have an unrestricted connection during your stay. I have taken your advise regarding to your room choise and would be happy to allocate you a forrest/highway side rooms on your future stays.

On behalf of Rescate Hotels Istanbul Asia , I would like to thank you once more for your valuable comments.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Rescate Hotel Istanbul Asia in nearest feature.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun

Front Office Manager

Rescate Hotels Istanbul Asia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I like to stay in Rescate hotel when I'll fly to Istanbul.
It's really clean, nice staff, good breakfast.
The only flaw is that wifi connection sometimes is not properly working.

Good location if you need to work in the Asian side close tu Buyaka.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ManuCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murat T, Front Office Manager at Rescate Hotel Asia, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Ms. ManuCharlie,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your valuable comments and experiences about our property at Trip Advisor. Your comments and experiences will drive us to provide higher quality with improved services for your comfort and we are focused on our guests comfort during their visit to Istanbul.

I am happy to hear that you have had a comfortable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind comments on behalf of Rescate Hotels Istanbul Asia team.

On behalf of Rescate Hotels Istanbul Asia , I would like to thank you once more for your valuable comments.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Rescate Hotel Istanbul Asia in nearest feature.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun

Front Office Manager

Rescate Hotels Istanbul Asia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I am a business traveller, regularly staying in Rescate for a week every month. The hotel is in one of the fast emerging business districts of Istanbul in Asian side. The area is not most developed part of Istanbul (while there is a popular shopping district withing 20 mins walk-10 mins drive, called Meydan square and Buyaka Shopping mall), but hotel is very much self sufficient. Food is awesome, staff is friendly beyond expectations, rooms are clean and comfortable. Best hotel in Umraniye area, within the diameter of 10-15km (after testing almost all of them). I strongly suggest the hotel, best value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank oguz o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murat T, Front Office Manager at Rescate Hotel Asia, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Mr. Oguz Ozel,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your valuable comments and experiences about our property at Trip Advisor. Your comments and experiences will drive us to provide higher quality with improved services for your comfort and we are focused on our guests comfort during their visit to Istanbul.

I am happy to hear that you have had a comfortable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind comments on behalf of Rescate Hotels Istanbul Asia team. As you have mentioned on your comments, the area is still in development process and I am sure it will be one of the few well developed areas of the Istanbul in nearest future, with the underground improvement and roads, building development plans, the area will have a greater vision very soon.

On behalf of Rescate Hotels Istanbul Asia , I would like to thank you once more for your valuable comments.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Rescate Hotel Istanbul Asia in nearest feature.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun

Front Office Manager

Rescate Hotels Istanbul Asia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This Hotel is great. I was working in Umranye so for me the location was also great (5 minute walk to the office). The hotel decor is modern, the spa is really really surprising. You wouldn't expect that there was such a comprehensive spa complete with pool, steam room, sauna, gym etc. The Hotel also has several restaurants which are also great - serving modern European and Turkish dishes. So all in all its an awesome hotel. Sounds great - whats the negative....
The location is awful if you are staying there as a tourist. You will spend a lot of time in oneof Istanbul's many taxis/traffic jams (also dubious safety record).
So Hotel's great - if you have a reason to be in Umranye.
I stayed on the top floor and has a so called executive room. It was spacious, comfortable and well appointed. The only downside to this hotel stay for me was that there's not a lot of English language TV - but why should there be when in Asia ?

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank disorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murat T, Ön Büro Müdürü at Rescate Hotel Asia, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your valuable comments and experiences about our property at Trip Advisor. Your comments and experiences will drive us to provide higher quality with improved services for your comfort and we are focused on our guests comfort during their visit to Istanbul.

I am happy to hear that you have had a comfortable stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind comments on behalf of Rescate Hotels Istanbul Asia team..

On behalf of Rescate Hotels Istanbul Asia , I would like to thank you once more for your valuable comments.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Rescate Hotel Istanbul Asia in nearest feature.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun

Front Office Manager

Rescate Hotels Istanbul Asia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Great hotel. Clean rooms, OK food, horrible surrounding. This is hotel on Asia side so count on hour in taxi to be close to anything worth seeing.
Hotel is in a part of city that is in middle of renovation, becoming nice but in a year or two.
Three suggestion to hotel management:
1: Fix WiFi so that guest doesn't have to be on exact spot in room in order to have access.
2. Direct air conditioning away from bed.
3. Have more TV channels on English then just CNN and BBC.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side gets hot on afternoon. Choose higher floors to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zg1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murat T, Ön Büro Müdürü at Rescate Hotel Asia, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your valuable comments and experiences about our property at Trip Advisor. Your comments and experiences will drive us to provide higher quality with improved services for your comfort and we are focused on our guests comfort during their visit to Istanbul.

I am happy to share with you that, we have completed the wi-fi connectivity improvement projest and providing more reliable and efficient wi-fi connection to our guests. I am sorry to hear that you had an uncomfortable stay due to the A/C ventilation direction, however We have an alternative rooms which doesn't has direct ventilations on the bed side and would like to update your profile information as you would choose to preferred to stay in that kind of rooms. I am sure your thoughts will change after the alternative room allocation and would like to assure you that comfortable accomodation on your next stay with us.

I would like to kindly ask you to contact with me directly for your next visit arrangement where I will be happy to be on your assitance.

On behalf of Rescate Hotels Istanbul Asia , I would like to thank you once more for your valuable comments which direct us to see what we are missing in detail.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Rescate Hotel Istanbul Asia in nearest feature.

Kind Regards,

Murat Tosun

Front Office Manager

Rescate Hotels Istanbul Asia

e-mail:Murat.tosun@rescatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
1.0 mi away
Agaoglu My City Hotel
Agaoglu My City Hotel
#576 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fraser Place Antasya Istanbul
Fraser Place Antasya Istanbul
#297 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
4.5 mi away
Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel
Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel
#177 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#231 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
3.9 mi away
Byotell Hotel Istanbul
Byotell Hotel Istanbul
#323 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Istanbul Dudullu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rescate Hotel Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rescate Hotel Asia

Property: Rescate Hotel Asia
Address: Alemdag Cad. Site Yolu Sok. No:20 | Umraniye, Istanbul 34000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #496 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rescate Hotel Asia 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rescate Hotel Istanbul Asia is located in Anatolian side of Istanbul, at the heart of the new financial center. Our hotel offer its guests an unforgettable and exclusive accomodation thanks to its proximity to hospitals, popular shopping malls,cultural and historical points of interest along with providing all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Rescate Hotel Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing