We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding one-day guided tour of Istanbul's landmark attractions”

Real Istanbul Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$77.72*
and up
Historic Off the Beaten Path Tour of the Real Istanbul
Ranked #8 of 72 Food & Drink in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Real Istanbul Tours is a boutique travel agency in Istanbul, Turkey. In a city like Istanbul, the tours are only as good as the guides. Real Istanbul Tours give you the opportunity to experience the city through the eyes of a local. We offer best day tours, layover tours, private tours, walking tours in Istanbul and Turkey with licensed tour guides. You can customize any tour with our travel experts.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Outstanding one-day guided tour of Istanbul's landmark attractions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were introduced to Semih via a mutual Turkish friend to assist on our inaugural visit to Istanbul in April, 2014. We were limited in time and initially booked a half-day tour. However, Semih's excellent in-depth knowledge of the iconic landmarks, peppered with fantastic & varied anecdotes, persuaded us to throw our schedule to the wind in order to cover more ground in deeper detail and made a full day of it. He offered us a great selection of restaurants serving varied cuisine and eventually went well out of his way to ensure we collected our treasured Galatasaray-Fenerbahce Deby tickets before bidding us a late adieu at sunset. We cannot recommend Semih highly enough as he is a well-spoken, highly educated and knowledgeable gentleman with great charm.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“Fantastic private tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Semih Gümüsay showed us around the Hippodrome, the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, The water cistern, Hagia Sophia and the Grand Bazar. What was intended as a half day tour, was generously extended by Semih to a full day. His knowledge and presentation of the history of Istanbul and Turkey is amazing. We've had an absolutely delightful day with many insights into this fascinating part of the world. I cannot recommend Semih highly enough.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LK12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Title of review enjoyable day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We found out so much more about İstanbul because of this tour. The City has so many hidden gems that tourists just don't know about. Oz was a great host helping us understand the city better and answering our many questions and making sure we got to see some amazing sights and understand their history. Worth it for sure.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline_sherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California
1 review
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We visited Turkey in May 2013. Our tour operator and guide Mr. Oguz has helped us a lot in setting the tour program, guiding us our visit plan. Even, he used to call us every morning and evening during the touring in another areas,all the guides were friendly and knowledgeable.Thanks for the experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank uguraytun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great private tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

On an interfaith trip in Turkey and spent the first day touring Istanbul with private licensed tour guide Semeth Gumusay. He was very knowledgeable, his English excellent. Very upbeat and patient with our small group. Visited Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Hagia Sophia, cisterns--so much in one day.
Highly recommend this guide. Seven years experience, and it showed.

Helpful?
Thank SueLR72210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Real Istanbul Tours also viewed

 

Been to Real Istanbul Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing