We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, great people!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Istanbul
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Homage Istanbul Serviced Apartments
Ranked #67 of 1,219 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great apartment, great people!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Homage Istanbul over Easter weekend and were absolutely happy with the apartment, the location of the hotel, and equally important..the people! Bekir, Derya and Ali are great hosts, so welcoming and so helpful.

The apartment we stayed in was spotless, spacious and with very nice furniture. It was great to see that the pictures we had seen online while booking really reflected the actual apartment. They deliver what they promise, and that's not to be underestimated!

It felt like a home away from home. It was comforting to know that after day out and about being tourists we could go back to our apartment in Homage and relax in a quiet and pleasant location. The roof-top terrace offered a really nice 360-degree view of the city, especially during sunsets. We had planned to go to one of the many root-top bars in the city, but once we saw Homage's terrace we enjoyed our time there with some beers and tasty pistachios (purchased at the local shops near the hotel).

And then what to say about the staff? Beautiful people, so kind and helpful. Bekir, Derya and Ali are a great team. They took time to welcome us to Istanbul, to tell us their stories and they gave us really good advice on everything (food, places to visit, etc..). Even before we arrived they helped us with restaurant reservations!

The great intangible quality of this team is that they have a sense of when you need help/assistance and they're always there in the time of need. Other than that, they really respect your privacy and they let you enjoy your time. They will not pester you with recommendations, they won't try to push you to go here or there, which is something I've experienced many times at other places where I've stayed.
They each have years of experience in the hospitality industry so they really know what they're doing and how to make their customers happy.

When we go back to Istanbul we'll definitely go back to Homage, and we have already recommended it to friends and family that are interested in going to Istanbul.

We strongly recommend Homage Istanbul!

Tessekur ederim Bekir, Derya and Ali for making our Istanbul visit that much richer!

Carlo & Julia

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moko1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bekir K, Owner at Homage Istanbul Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Carlo,

Thank you very much for such a lovely and sincere comments, we look forward welcoming you and Julia back at Homage Istanbul real soon.

Kind regards
Bekir + Derya + Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
23
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived at Homage to impeccable service, and a large beautifully designed apartment reflecting the elegance and charm of Istanbul. Hamman towels made from organic cotton were just one of the many thoughtful touches at Homage. Downstairs is a fab local baker. Beds were comfy and the rooms sparkling clean. Loved the use of local fabrics, wood and colours. Our apartment was quiet and warm in the evenings as Istanbul cooled at night. A delicious place to stay with a well equipped kitchen - after long days sightseeing we loved eating at home. Thanks to staff and management for helping with directions shopping and taxis as well - a wonderful place to stay

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GiginaExdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Homage in March 2014. The owner/manager Bekir arranged a taxi to pick us up from the airport and personally welcomed us when we arrived at the hotel. From the first day he made us feel like friends, advising on places to go and restaurants to try. Disconcertingly he gave us a key to our apartment but no key to the front door! He said "just ring the bell and we will let you in" Astonishingly, at whatever time we arrived "home" there was always someone on reception. We checked into the cheapest apartment in the basement which was perfectly adequate but the heating wasn't working so Bekir insisted we move upstairs to the more expensive rooms (at no extra cost)!
A short walk up to the main road and there are plenty of taxis which are very cheap but hair-raising as the drivers seem to be running other businesses as they drive. The surrounding area is a bit run-down but everyone was very friendly and there is a lovely bakery opposite. The roof terrace has panoramic views of the city where you can sit at dusk and hear the "calling to prayer" from all directions.
The hotel has no restaurant attached but the manager knows all the best places to eat, he also happens to own the best Thai restaurant in Istanbul!
Great place to stay, we hope to return.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We do a lot of international travel for our business. We have stayed in many high-end hotels, but nothing has compared to our stay at the Homage Hotel. It was one of our best experiences. This was my first time visiting Istanbul, and I absolutely love it. The Homage Hotel played a big part in my experience, and I will make up reasons to return and stay at this hotel!

It is a hotel & also offers long term apartment stay. We had our apartment for a week for business meetings. The hotel is well situated & central to walking to anywhere in European Istanbul (as opposed to Asia side). Easy and enjoyable walk to the attractions like the Blue Mosque.

They were above and beyond accommodating - from picking us up from the airport, arrangeing travel & taxis on our visit, gracious cup of tea & treats upon arrival, beautiful spacious apartment, well decorated, kitchen that had everything high end (lg capaicty fridge, dishwasher, high end coffee maker, nice dinnerware & cookware). They were informative on Istanbul, and very helpful to accommodate us in all our questions or concerns.

I still reminisce about our stay at the Homage Hotel, and tell everyone what a gorgeous experience it was to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPTTW92PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were two couples that stayed here the end of February. The apartments are beautifully decorated, they were lovely and warm and the guys working there were so helpful and welcoming.
We stayed on the top floor and the other couple stayed on the ground floor. The couple on the ground floor had no trouble with street noise and the block out curtains meant we could sleep in. The apartments were spotlessly clean and our beds were massive. I would definitely recommend staying here. It is only a short walk to great restaurants and we walked a couple of times to the other side of the bay, though it was quite a long walk. They do not have a washing machine in the apartments but can wash everything on site for you, which means more time for sight seeing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussietraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stayed 3 days at homage which was best weekend break I had. It is very conveniently located and just 5 mins walk from Taksim and famous Istiklal Caddesi. Homage has a unique design and people are very friendly. I specially liked roof top which has a good view of Istanbul. There are many good restaurants, bars, cafes and night clubs near by. There is an allocated parking and very good traditional Turkish bakery opposite Homage.We are making plans to visit Istanbul in May and definitely will be staying at Homage.

Room Tip: All units has different designs so next time I will be staying in a different unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CemDuzgunoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

this was a last minute trip for all of us but having homage to come home to everyday was a relief after entire days of sightseeing and crowded streets. our unit was exquisitely furnished and even pleased our one hard to please friend with super refined taste. tasteful finishings, lots of storage space, amazing kitchen, super clean. derya and his colleagues are always at the door to greet you when you leave and when you enter, which was nice in case you had any questions for them. the location was also great because you are at the foot of the ataturk bridge, which takes you directly to the touristy old istanbul side. riding a cab back was easy, as you don't have to drive at all into beyoglu, which can be packed with traffic. you are also located just a few blocks from istiklal caddesi, which offers all the restaurants and nightlife you could want. i will definitely be staying with them again if i return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanchoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#7 of 1,219 in Istanbul
217 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,003 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#89 of 1,156 in Istanbul
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#155 of 1,156 in Istanbul
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homage Istanbul Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homage Istanbul Serviced Apartments

Property: Homage Istanbul Serviced Apartments
Address: Kamer Hatun Mah. Emin Camii Sok. No:20 Aynalicesme | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 1,219 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homage Istanbul Serviced Apartments is an entirely new experience in Istanbul, is now open for bookings. Hidden in a tranquil street, the newly renovated 1930s building is situated in a charming historical area of Beyoğlu, rich both in cultural and arts activities.There are Armenian and German churches as well as Emin mosque and a French hospital just to name a few landmarks in antiquity style which can be found in the immediate neighbourhood, Kaya on Coast that introduced you the famous Cok Cok Thai restaurant and Az Cok Deli Breakfast / Coffee club is now introducing another gem in Istanbul, inviting you to experience the new in the old.The carefully reconstructed past century old building You can feel this philosophy in the marble entrance door frame, concrete-stone covered legs, wrought iron in ground floor and entrance door of the building. In addition, embroideries and artworks on Byzantium path and arch noticed on the face of the building have been truly cleaned and repaired. Inside the building the banisters and doors have been preserved staying true to its original and the wrought irons and window frames of the ground floor have been manufactured accordingly. There is a back yard which is accessible from the ground floor. In addition, traverse ceiling has been kept in its original shape. There is a tailor made elevator serving between the ground floor and the 4th floor within the building. The closed area of the Terrace Floor (over the cage of staircase) has been closed by glass roof so that the gallery has been illuminated by natural day light. Some of the walls within the building have been kept in its original form, clay tiles.Modern days living essentials such as stainless steel kitchens, stylish and cosy living rooms offer you the warmth of a homecoming experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing