We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The cheapest highest rated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Serene Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #428 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The cheapest highest rated hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I chose this hotel as it was the highest rated hotel on trip advisor for our price range. We weren't disappointed at all.

We got free airport pickup as part of a deal and felt bad when the driver had to wait 1 hour while we went through passport control.

PROS:
- Location is perfect, near Taksin and away from the busyness of the Sultanahmet.
- Rooms are pretty much brand new
- The two staff working (one that looks like DiCaprio) were fantastic and very helpful
- Free slippers that I am wearing now back in Australia.
- Double glazed glass to stop sound getting in
- Great Air con
- Very safe

CONS:
- The glass may be thick but not the walls. We heard a couple 'going for it' one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    52
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
14
54
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located right in the heart of the Istikal shopping street near taksim. It can be pretty noisy at night, but there seemed to be a decent amount of sound separation to be comfortable at night. The staff were very friendly, and we were even upgraded to a deluxe room upon arrival, although we were only expecting the economy room. We enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 640x480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was a great little hotel. It had friendly staff, clean wonderful rooms, free internet, and a wonderful easy to find location. It is located on Istikbal street near Taksim square, and was a great venue for my visit to Istanbul.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

The hotel is new, small but clean and very comfortable and economical. They do not provide all services that you would expect from a big hotel (like breakfast), but the staff is really helpfull and friendly. location is perfect and centered. there are many shops, cafes and restaurants ıf you like have wonderful time then here you are....

Room Tip: all rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacop02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

The hotel is small, clean and kept simple. They do not provide all services that you would expect from a big hotel (like breakfast), but the staff is really helpfull and friendly. When we had to change our hotel (due to planning issues from our side) they acted highly professional and flexible. If you like shopping and nightlife, the hotel is perfectly situated.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oostvoorne, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We choose this hotel because of its location and it was a good choice. Main street around the corner; nice restaurants (tip: go to 360 almost opposite of the hotel; nice view over the city from the roof top). Room was spacious and complete with a safe and a watercooker for tea & coffee. Bathroom small but complete. Tip: book a transfer to & from the airport; very good service for ok price. Friendly personel. We will visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esther e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights right after the protests started.

A little scared at first as it was close to Taksim Sq.

However, my fears were laid to rest when I arrived in Istanbul.

It was business as usual for the many shops lining the main walking street near this hotel.

Lively, full of interesting shops, great restaurants and cafes.

Saw small protest groups marching down the street. Saw No violence, very orderly march and youths chanting protest slogans. That's it.

Felt safe as a single female traveller, even at night in this area.

The hotel entrance is a little hard to find.....its just behind the cafe, Simit Saray.

Clean rooms. Comfy bed, clean carpet. Good shower. Nice colored toilet. Good size rooms. No elevators. Free wifi. Cable tv....lots of channels mostly turkish n Arabic ones.

Staff is ever so friendly n helpful, n accommodating. Someone is always there at reception to help u.

Booked the return limo transfer from hotel.....convenient as they will help u with all your luggage.

Small hotel, not crowded n was able to get a good nights rest.

Will likely return to this hotel next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank itravel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Babu Hotel
Babu Hotel
#640 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Beyoglu
Lavanta Hotel
Lavanta Hotel
#425 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#482 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#275 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Beyoglu
Mirrors Hotel
Mirrors Hotel
#541 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Express Inci Hotel
#669 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serene Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serene Hotel Istanbul

Property: Serene Hotel Istanbul
Address: Asmali Mescit mah. Istiklal cad. Tutuncu cikmazi no: 4/1 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #428 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Serene Hotel Istanbul 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serene Hotel Istanbul is perfectly located within a short walking distance to Taksim square. All rooms are equipped with a king-size bed or two twin beds, private bathrooms, safe-deposit box, air conditioning and LCD television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serene Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing