We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Serene Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #551 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 22 January 2014

If you want to travel to Istanbul, this is the hotel for you. Very well priced for a hotel located in the centre of Istanbul with everything on your door-step. Faultlessly clean with very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

I came from the u.s., this hotel had a prime location on Istiklal, with wonderful service, very clean rooms, and friendly staff! If you vacation to Istanbul, this is the spot to stay. It is close to all traditional eating locations, very close to the ferries to the old town and other side across the bosphorus, and close to the Santa Sophia, blue miso, and Galata tower. Definitely had a wonderful time with this hotel..and booked it twice for my trip to Turkey :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilrorie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Spent a long Weekend in April/may with my Cousin and had booked a room with included pickup at the Airport, which worked perfectly. The Location ins perfekt if you want to be in the middle of everything and still be close to the Sightseeing. The straff was very friendly and eager to give advice. The room was clean and offered a Waterboiler, tea and instant Coffee wich was replenished every day. The bathroom had some minor defects but nothing that was disturbing and for this price in this Location, Serena was great.

Having a view with a room över Istklal was great, as I love watching this street, event if it meant some noise. No problem when the windows was closed though.

We spent the weekend of May 1st in Istanbul, which means big demonstrations around the hotell and The Staff was helpful with giving advice about avoiding it.

There are many shops, coffeeehouses, restaurants and bars just minuters away, literally in front of the hotel. All the sights are close but this area is much nicer and less touristy than Sultanahmet (in my opinion).

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emilie_Mimie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I can echo the other positive reviews. Location is wonderful. Staff was casual friendly and very helpful. We had a double room with twin beds, #103, which is located at the rear of the hotel, so we were not subject to the street noise mentioned by others. The room was great, clean, and bathroom with high tech fixtures. Small sink in room with coffee pot, small refrig- no microwave. Flat screen TV. Note: the hotel might be difficult for you or your taxi driver to initially find, as the office entrance is off a narrow alley off Istiklal avenue. Minimum signage overhead on the street. Keep a copy of the address and phone number with you, and someone can call ahead and get final directions or guide you in. Folks in Istanbul will do that for you. A good alternative is to take advantage of the hotel's arranged transportation from the airport? Depending upon the number of nights you stay it could be free. If not, 80 TL or around $40US. Once you are there, and familiar with the area, no problems in getting around the city. Also no lift, so you need to get up a flight of narrow stairway. Staff will help with luggage?

Room Tip: As I said, room 103 at the rear was great, actually one of the better rooms on our trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank airstreampilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Serene is exactly just that -- peaceful and quiet in the middle of the city. I like how I can be in the heart of Istanbul and still get a great rest at night. The building and the rooms have the perfect contrasting colors that are truly Turkish in essence, without overwhelming their guests. The rooms are not too big, which is perfectly fine for a backpacker like myself. It's very cozy, much like a small apartment in Japan. The staff is friendly and immediately lent a hand when needed. They had good breakfast selections which is a good thing because the last thing I would like to have for breakfast is curry. The hotel is accessible for night life, and if in spite of your mini-kitchen you want to dine out, restaurants abound just the same.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wade_FS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

It was a relaxing stay here at Serene Hotel with the friendly and warm welcome that we had. While waiting in the lobby, we were offered a Turkish sweet, that was tasty. We rested for a while in our cozy and comfortable room and enjoyed the view of the sunset from the terrace. It was such a delightful first night for us. The details of the furniture and the building was great, although it looks plain from the outside. The people are amazing, and the food was good. We had breakfast from the terrace, and we also had a view of the city. The twin room that we had wasn't exactly big, but it was good enough for the 2-night stay that we had there. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had a great time in hotel serene, excellent location on the main street. Very friendly staff, hotel rooms are spacious and very nice. Only drawback could be , it could be bit noisy in the night due to being on the main street, but hey... in istanbul you are supposed to be out late nights on fri, sat nights!!!!. Taxi stand in the front of hotel, loads of restaurants around espcially one called ADA which was excellent. Enjoy your stay in this lovely hotel......

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akshaykulks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#465 of 1,163 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Beyoglu
Lavanta Hotel
Lavanta Hotel
#505 of 1,163 in Istanbul
122 reviews
Beyoglu
Ilya Pera Hotel
Ilya Pera Hotel
#552 of 1,163 in Istanbul
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
AS Hotel
AS Hotel
#941 of 1,163 in Istanbul
20 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#371 of 1,163 in Istanbul
133 reviews
Beyoglu
Balance Hotel Taksim
Balance Hotel Taksim
#480 of 1,163 in Istanbul
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serene Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serene Hotel Istanbul

Address: Asmali Mescit mah. Istiklal cad. Tutuncu cikmazi no: 4/1 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #551 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £261 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Serene Hotel Istanbul 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serene Hotel Istanbul is perfectly located within a short walking distance to Taksim square. All rooms are equipped with a king-size bed or two twin beds, private bathrooms, safe-deposit box, air conditioning and LCD television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serene Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing