We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was perfect...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Safran Suites Apart
Ranked #192 of 1,073 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2013

It was perfect experience, Istanbul was so great and Safran people made it even better :)
they have a restaurant next the suits, which is great. Thay guided us for all points and provided us always best service, thanks again for all the great memories.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oktay_frankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Safran Suites Apart
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

The hotel is located in a very convenient position with respect to some of the most beautiful Istanbul monument. The owners were very kind, gave us a warm welcome. The room was clean and large. Food at the restaurant was good. The only minor weak point: some difficulty with the POS eventually prevented us to pay with the credit card and forced us to loose some time around between versateller and exchange offices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank udududud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

If you really want to sea Istanbul this is the place to stay in because it's located in the heart of Istanbul. Nearly everything you need to see is surrounds you. Lovely people lovely food lovely rooms. I would recommend it to anyone who wish to have a pleasant stay in Istanbul. Highly recommended. 5 stars all the way.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ersininan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Very nice and spacious room. We were in the basement so there wasn't a lot of natural light but it still felt bright and airy. The room was spotlessly cleaned daily.

The owner is friendly and helpful. The hotel is really more like an apartment house; there is no sign or anything so we couldn't find it initially but they also own the restaurant across the street and when they saw we were wandering around aimlessly, the owner came running out to help us.

I have 3 small complaints: The internet is a bit spotty, maybe because we were in the basement. There are very few electrical outlets and they are in inconvenient areas. I had to plug my laptop into the one next to the mounted TV, which is pretty high up the wall and put my laptop in a chair so it would reach. Not a big deal but it would be nice to have other options. And because of lack of outlets, there are no bedside lamps, which would also be nice to have. The cleaning woman does not knock before entering and we were there every day she came. Again, not a big deal, but she really should knock.

Overall, this is a great stay in a very convenient part of town and I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicoono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

First of all, I would like to mention the nice hospitality!! The owner of hotel was very kind and helpful. The room is very big and clean. However, the bathroom isn't well ventilated. The location of the hotel is super. Blue mosque, Topkapi Palace, and also the Galata bridge is on walking distance. Enclosed are the pictures of the nice restaurant of the owner of the hotel. Food is really nice and not that expensive. In summary, everything is really nice!! We had a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wldus1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel a few days after it opened. We were surprised at the size and comfort of the rooms and the amenities on offer. It is in a great location, so close to everything and has easy access for 'older' people. The staff were friendly and were very happy to help with anything we needed. We will re book this hotel when we return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Saba
Hotel Saba
#221 of 1,161 in Istanbul
140 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#17 of 1,161 in Istanbul
771 reviews
Sultanahmet
Le Safran Suite
Le Safran Suite
#66 of 1,073 in Istanbul
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,161 in Istanbul
3,042 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#84 of 1,161 in Istanbul
815 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#688 of 1,161 in Istanbul
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safran Suites Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safran Suites Apart

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Su Terazisi Sk.No:11/A, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 1,073 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £23 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Safran Suites Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Safran Suites is owned and operated by two local families who have decades of experience in hospitality, tourism, restaurants and hotel management. We are passionate about Turkey, Istanbul, our history and hospitality and sharing our passion and knowledge with you, our new friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Safran Suites Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing