We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel
Ranked #136 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fabulous service and amenities”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Wyndham Istabul Kalanis Marina hotel is opulent with wonderful friendly service, fantastic Turkish bath, work out gym equipment and awesome private massage rooms.
The breakfast was excellent with a chef ready to prepare your eggs any way you desire.
The room was large, clean and extremely comfortable. Great shower and bathroom facilities.
The location is next to the Marina with lots of great restaurants within walking distance.
Roof top pool has a great view across Marmara sea and marina.
Bagdad street with many famous stores such as Cartier, Rolex, Micahel Kors, Zara etc... are not to far away.
It is on the Asian side of Istanbul so the drive to Ataturk Airport is about one hour by taxi at a cost of 90 Turkish Lira.
I would definitely return this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mr. Chris,

Thank you for taking your time to give us such wonderful feedback about your experience with us. Our prime focus is to provide efficent, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and great pride for the entire team. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements about the Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you once again on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    204
    44
    13
    6
See reviews for
83
122
41
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with very helpful and welcoming staff.
Very close to the marina and you can talk a walk go the ferry to experience the tranquil of the sea as you visit the Asian side of Istanbul.
Very good food expecially the A la Carte

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Mr. Eric,

We were pleased to read of your experience with us. We appreciate you took your time to recommend our service and we already look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Enjoyed my stay there. The smoking rooms though are a little out of my taste. (The room colors are too dark and the room seems smaller somehow). The only thing that bothered me is that its distant from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Mr. Omar N,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The location of our hotel is something appreciated by many of our clients. The distance to the city center will always depend on the character of the person although there are several options e.g. sea buses from Bakirköy pier which is very near to Atatürk airport or sea taxi. Our hotel also provides VIP transportation to Atatürk airport and the rate is quite reasonable.

Perhaps the next time you return , let us know your preferred room theme, and we will do our best to allocate it to you.

We very much look forward to seeing you in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

hotel beautiful, room spotless & housekeeping excellent, staff friendly & helpful, we stayed in delux room with sea view. The room was quiet with no noise but the sea view is a bit of a distance. Roof top pool beautiful & spa was lovely. We had a join massage & i had a facial which was beautiful definitly recommmended
Breakfast was 100% everything you could think of it was there & more. I would definitly stay in this hotel again. I never felt uncomfortable in any way. Thank you


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patricia Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Patricia,

Many thanks for your lovely review and for the compliments you have made to our hotel and its services and staff. We are so happy to read you have enjoyed your stay and that we satisfied your expectations. Words such amazing and fantastic make all of us proud and give us an incentive to carry on doing better and better.

We do hope to host you again in the future and see you soon.

Best Regards,
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have been staying at the Wyndham since its opening and it improves on every visit.

The facilities within its boundaries are being improved all the time with the addition of high quality eating locations. Each food offering is worthy of a visit and the variety caters for all.

Currently I have yet to visit the health club or poolside but look forward to viewing the marina from the poolside on my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Mr. Mark

We greatly appreciate your kind words and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again .Hopefully, next time you will have a chance to use our marvelous Blue Harmony Spa. We hope that you had wonderful trip back home and that you will be back to visit us again soon.

Best Regards
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#123 of 1,149 in Istanbul
524 reviews
Kadıköy
Hotel Suadiye
Hotel Suadiye
#405 of 1,149 in Istanbul
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#86 of 1,149 in Istanbul
480 reviews
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia
#186 of 1,149 in Istanbul
537 reviews
Holiday Inn Istanbul - Kadikoy
#280 of 1,149 in Istanbul
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel

Property: Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel
Address: Fener Kalamis Caddesi No 38, Istanbul 34726, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anti allergic and disabled rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing