We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel
Ranked #109 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Wonderful experience.
The service was good at all level (concierge, bar, housekeeping...), the entire staff was very friendly and professional.
The hotel is beautifully designed and the lobby bar and breakfast are gorgeous.
You cannot expect more from a 4 stars hotel.
I will come back anytime for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evakama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Entela D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Wyndham Istabul Kalanis Marina hotel is opulent with wonderful friendly service, fantastic Turkish bath, work out gym equipment and awesome private massage rooms.
The breakfast was excellent with a chef ready to prepare your eggs any way you desire.
The room was large, clean and extremely comfortable. Great shower and bathroom facilities.
The location is next to the Marina with lots of great restaurants within walking distance.
Roof top pool has a great view across Marmara sea and marina.
Bagdad street with many famous stores such as Cartier, Rolex, Micahel Kors, Zara etc... are not to far away.
It is on the Asian side of Istanbul so the drive to Ataturk Airport is about one hour by taxi at a cost of 90 Turkish Lira.
I would definitely return this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Mr. Chris,

Thank you for taking your time to give us such wonderful feedback about your experience with us. Our prime focus is to provide efficent, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and great pride for the entire team. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements about the Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you once again on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with very helpful and welcoming staff.
Very close to the marina and you can talk a walk go the ferry to experience the tranquil of the sea as you visit the Asian side of Istanbul.
Very good food expecially the A la Carte

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Mr. Eric,

We were pleased to read of your experience with us. We appreciate you took your time to recommend our service and we already look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Enjoyed my stay there. The smoking rooms though are a little out of my taste. (The room colors are too dark and the room seems smaller somehow). The only thing that bothered me is that its distant from the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Mr. Omar N,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The location of our hotel is something appreciated by many of our clients. The distance to the city center will always depend on the character of the person although there are several options e.g. sea buses from Bakirköy pier which is very near to Atatürk airport or sea taxi. Our hotel also provides VIP transportation to Atatürk airport and the rate is quite reasonable.

Perhaps the next time you return , let us know your preferred room theme, and we will do our best to allocate it to you.

We very much look forward to seeing you in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

hotel beautiful, room spotless & housekeeping excellent, staff friendly & helpful, we stayed in delux room with sea view. The room was quiet with no noise but the sea view is a bit of a distance. Roof top pool beautiful & spa was lovely. We had a join massage & i had a facial which was beautiful definitly recommmended
Breakfast was 100% everything you could think of it was there & more. I would definitly stay in this hotel again. I never felt uncomfortable in any way. Thank you


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Patricia Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Patricia,

Many thanks for your lovely review and for the compliments you have made to our hotel and its services and staff. We are so happy to read you have enjoyed your stay and that we satisfied your expectations. Words such amazing and fantastic make all of us proud and give us an incentive to carry on doing better and better.

We do hope to host you again in the future and see you soon.

Best Regards,
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jacop N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#108 of 1,163 in Istanbul
599 reviews
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia
#210 of 1,163 in Istanbul
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
591 reviews
Sisli
The Sofa Hotel
The Sofa Hotel
#264 of 1,163 in Istanbul
617 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#119 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel

Address: Fener Kalamis Caddesi No 38, Istanbul 34726, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £70 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anti allergic and disabled rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing