We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel on Asian side” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel
Ranked #125 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel on Asian side”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel twice with family. This hotel is of the highest quality and in a great location. The rooms are sumptuous with luxurious linens and bathrooms. Excellent restaurants, including a sushi restaurant. On one of our stays Arsenal was staying to play Fenerbace, so if it's good enough for professional footballers... The pool on the roof is so nice with a great view, no shallow end so not for small children. Another nice pool downstairs by the restaurant. The best part is the hotel's proximity to the upscale marina which has at least 3 outstanding restaurants with gorgeous views of the marina (and of the swanky Turks). Very helpful and professional staff. The street side is loud, but you are in Istanbul...a loud place! Don't miss Bagdat Caddesi. Gives you a great taste of the Asian side which is quite different from the European side.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melolexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Melolexx,

It is always great to hear when you’re given a rating of “excellent” that let us know that we have delivered superior service and guest satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time out to share your thoughts.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    194
    41
    13
    6
See reviews for
73
106
37
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

+ Very clean and nice hotel.
+ Friendly staff.
+ Good but pricy breakfast.
- On arrival at 1AM they were not able to get me a working key so I was let into my room by a staff member and had to wait until the next day for a working key. +/-Hotel wifi worked well, but I did have to call the desk on the 2nd day to get a new login.
+ During FIFA world cup they set up a TV room with free beer
- Checkout was very inefficient and slow. Seemed to be lots of complex paperwork.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joseph David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Mr. Joseph,

Thank you for staying at the Wyndham Grand Kalamis Marina on your recent visit to İstanbul. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern, and any comments that help us maintain the high standards. Please accept our sincere appologize for any services shortfalls. The issues highlighted shared with the hotel management team and related department and will working on it to provide more professional and personalized service to you.

We very much look forward to having you with us in the nearest future.

Sincerely
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel is located on a lovely place. Very nice view to see. Lot of high level restaurants around.
Its visible that they invested seriously when they build, even i would say its over decorated, luxury.
Facility of hotel are very good. I experienced a very nice breakfast and an average launch.
Swimming pools are fantastic, especially on the roof.
Negative is: they have interesting opening hours at open swimming pool. 9-19pm. In summer time would be grate to open much earlier and close much later. Lot of business man would be able to use it before and or after job. Unfortunately it was not possible for me, they offered in door pool, but its a bit strange in 33C full sunshine indoor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Istvan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you appreciated the location of our hotel and enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet as well as our facilities. Your feedback regards to the opening hours at open swimming pool is highly appreciated and have already shared with related department.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for business reasons (it was close to my office).
The location in that case was really good but if you want to visit the old city, it is a bit too far.
The design statement of the hotel is obviously silver and grey. It might be sometimes a bit "too much" but everything is new and comfortable.
The spa/fitness floor is really amazing and the services at the hotel are at good level.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FredK1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like thank you very much for choosing to stay at Wndham Grand Kalamis Marina recently, and also for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay.We very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again very soon.

Warmest regards
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

When you first walk into the Wyndham, what strikes you first is how silver everything is. This theme carries on throughout the hotel, with even furnishings and curtains in silver. The overall effect is quite bling but not in an unplesant way. My room was on the first floor looking to the side. It was large and comfortable but no real view which was a shame. As always in Turkey the food was excellent but then I just love all kinds of Turkish food. Do get out and about though as there are many wonderful restaurants in the area and down by the water. I ate at the Fernebranche Club one day which was great. I asked the reception if I could get a can to Kadikoy and walk back. They advised me it would be about a twenty minute walk. Actually its more like an hour if you walk all the way along the seafront but its a very pleasant walk. Beware though there is absolutely no shade along the walk so you probably shouldn't try this on a hot day. Its well worth going over to Kadikoy to stroll around and to see how real Istanbul residents live

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nic1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to desribe your stay at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina. We appreciate your detalied description of your experience. We are happy to hear that the location and facilities in and around the hotel were convenient for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Kadıköy
Hotel Suadiye
Hotel Suadiye
#350 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#85 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#131 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Holiday Inn Istanbul - Kadikoy
#315 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia
#185 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel

Property: Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel
Address: Fener Kalamis Caddesi No 38, Istanbul 34726, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anti allergic and disabled rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing