We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel
Ranked #110 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A new Hotel with a friendly Staff !
A fantastic breakfast ! Complete in all sort of cheese, hams, fruits, breads, juices...with a gentle service.
A thousand nights Reception !
Outdoor swimming pool in terrace and another warm swimming pool indoor with spa center and sauna, perfect place to rest before a day of walking between ruins and historical points...... Spacious and elegant rooms.
All you need is there !
Lady in command during breakfast a perfect host, a real Amphitryon !!!
We are very grateful of Yunus and "Good Luck" in Reception attendance.

Surely we will be there again !!!

Room Tip: Watching the Marmara Sea !!! Looking to Sail Marine !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moiponcematamoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice recommendation. That is great to read your positive lines. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. We appreciate your comment about our breakfast area. Our breakfast staff do the best to prepare and serve good quality breakfast to our hotel guests.

We will be happy to welcome you in İstanbul any time you decide to come back.

Kind regards,
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel in June as part of a group. we received a great welcome at the hotel, but had an unfortunate issue with our booking (not the hotel's fault more an issue with our agent- we were booked into a different hotel!), they directed us to the bar area and made us comfortable whilst the issue was sorted out. Luckily our booking was changed to this hotel, which we were pleased about. our rooms were clean, spacious and very comfortable. they were serviced daily and the staff were helpful.
the rooftop pool was fantastic and very relaxing, with a free welcome cocktail provided. breakfast was great with a wide variety and very tasty. facilities were good and it was a lovely location, right on the seafront and with amenities near by, including some great restaurants.
the thing that seperates this hotel and gave us such a great experience was the helpfulness of the staff. they helped us everyday with getting to places and sorting things out, they could not have done more.
since returning to the Uk i realised that i may left something at a local restaurant so contacted the hotel for some help - i have been staggered by just how helpful they have been. they have gone out of their way to get me what i needed and i cannot speak highly enough of how professional and helpful they have been. it has been an extrordinary service.
If/When i get to return to Istanbul i would definately re-visit this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Mrs. Nicola,

We would like to thank you for this wonderful review. We are turly honored and we feel so highly complimented by your recomendations. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel location, spacious rooms, the pools, breakfast and staff service. It is such a pleasure for us to make your entire exprerience amazing. Please rest assured that your lovely comments have already been shared with the entire team.

Thank you again for all your kind words. We very much look forward to having you with us again next time you visit to istanbul.

Warmest regards,
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Really good hotel just on the water very close to the marina. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You can feel a glimpse of luxury here. In the area there are a.lot of good restaurants. . Just make sure not to have a room close to the elevator. . So avoid 121 221 and so on.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank ChristofG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Mr. Christof,

Thank you for taking time to post your review of our hotel. We do appreciate all the great comments about your stay. Thank you also for your mention about the hotel staff. I have shared your kind words with them. I hope we get to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel twice with family. This hotel is of the highest quality and in a great location. The rooms are sumptuous with luxurious linens and bathrooms. Excellent restaurants, including a sushi restaurant. On one of our stays Arsenal was staying to play Fenerbace, so if it's good enough for professional footballers... The pool on the roof is so nice with a great view, no shallow end so not for small children. Another nice pool downstairs by the restaurant. The best part is the hotel's proximity to the upscale marina which has at least 3 outstanding restaurants with gorgeous views of the marina (and of the swanky Turks). Very helpful and professional staff. The street side is loud, but you are in Istanbul...a loud place! Don't miss Bagdat Caddesi. Gives you a great taste of the Asian side which is quite different from the European side.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Melolexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Melolexx,

It is always great to hear when you’re given a rating of “excellent” that let us know that we have delivered superior service and guest satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time out to share your thoughts.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

+ Very clean and nice hotel.
+ Friendly staff.
+ Good but pricy breakfast.
- On arrival at 1AM they were not able to get me a working key so I was let into my room by a staff member and had to wait until the next day for a working key. +/-Hotel wifi worked well, but I did have to call the desk on the 2nd day to get a new login.
+ During FIFA world cup they set up a TV room with free beer
- Checkout was very inefficient and slow. Seemed to be lots of complex paperwork.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Joseph David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Mr. Joseph,

Thank you for staying at the Wyndham Grand Kalamis Marina on your recent visit to İstanbul. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern, and any comments that help us maintain the high standards. Please accept our sincere appologize for any services shortfalls. The issues highlighted shared with the hotel management team and related department and will working on it to provide more professional and personalized service to you.

We very much look forward to having you with us in the nearest future.

Sincerely
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel is located on a lovely place. Very nice view to see. Lot of high level restaurants around.
Its visible that they invested seriously when they build, even i would say its over decorated, luxury.
Facility of hotel are very good. I experienced a very nice breakfast and an average launch.
Swimming pools are fantastic, especially on the roof.
Negative is: they have interesting opening hours at open swimming pool. 9-19pm. In summer time would be grate to open much earlier and close much later. Lot of business man would be able to use it before and or after job. Unfortunately it was not possible for me, they offered in door pool, but its a bit strange in 33C full sunshine indoor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Istvan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you appreciated the location of our hotel and enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet as well as our facilities. Your feedback regards to the opening hours at open swimming pool is highly appreciated and have already shared with related department.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#108 of 1,163 in Istanbul
599 reviews
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia
#206 of 1,163 in Istanbul
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#75 of 1,163 in Istanbul
591 reviews
Sisli
The Sofa Hotel
The Sofa Hotel
#264 of 1,163 in Istanbul
617 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#119 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel

Address: Fener Kalamis Caddesi No 38, Istanbul 34726, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £69 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anti allergic and disabled rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing