We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ottoman Hotel Imperial(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$517
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
464
231
51
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
231
51
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasian sidebagdat streetrooftop poolmarina viewroom servicebusiness tripnice hotelexecutive floorfitness centerturkeyhotel is locatedperfect stayataturk airportbreakfast buffetthe location is perfectspafenerbahce
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Overall nice equipped hotel with beautiful rooftop pool and good SPA facilities (steam bath, sauna, hammam - all clean and usually quite empty in the evenings). Unfornutalely hotel staff very often incompetent and lost. No baggage service upon arrival, complimentary tea and coffee but no cups in the room, beltboy watching my girlfriend opening the door of the cab with his hands in the pockets, no asking about satisfaction during check-out. The worst experience was when we wanted to see the sunset at the Rooftop Bar. The Bar was empty but no drink List was offerred to us. The waiter preferred cleaning tables in Front of us instead. After requesting a drink list almost 30 minutes later we ordered two cocktails for 80 TL which were unprofessionally prepared and we had to advise the bartender how to make it. The only person who seemed to understand the meaning of service in a 5* Hotel was the concierge lady, she did a great job. Overall great location with spacy, clean and nice rooms and stylish design but unfortunately due to lack of service the hotel did not meet our expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gourmashka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Mr. Gourmashk,

Thank you kindly for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback via Tripadvisor. We apologize that your experience with us has been unsatisfactory; this is not in line with our usual high service standards. We take our guest’s comments very seriously as it is an opportunity for us to improve.Your comments will be addressed with our Director of Operations and F&B Manager in order to rectify the short falls and we promise to upgrade service. We will try our level best to make sure that we meet guests satisfaction.

Hope you will gives us another try.

Warm regards,
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I spent a week with my girlfriend at this hotel. The hotel is quite new, and its interior is very nice. The staff is very helpfull, and they are allways in a good mood. How ever, the cleaners where constantly roaming around in the halls, and sometimes i felt like they where a bit difficile, they did also manage to loose one of my shorts. They might have taken it along with towels and sheets, but i didnt get it back. The hotel did not even offer to pay for it. That made me really angry. That said, my overall experience of this hotel, was good.

The location is a bit far from everything, so you have to be prepered to spent some cash on taxis and other transport. (The taxis outside the hotel was very honest)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simen2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Mr Simen,

Many thanks for your comments we are pleased to read that you considered your overall visit was good. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of department . While the lack of service you experienced is unsual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for a lackadaisical attitude on the part of any of our team members.We apologize for the inconvenience and annoyance those incidents caused.

We would love to be able to welcome you back so that we could charm you with our better hospitality.

Kind Regards.
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is not the first time we go to a 5 star hotels, but most definitely Wyndham Kalamis Marina is the best hotel we have ever visited. We have enjoyed every single moment in the hotel since the moment we arrived till the moment we checked out.
The hotel is extra clean and well kept, and where ever you go you will meet a smiling face. Breakfast is rich and includes a very wide varieties of food that satisfies all sorts of tastes.
Behind the hotel within a close range you can walk to Kalamis park and enjoy a walk or have some drink in the cafe while watching the magnificent sea.
No doubt we'll visit the Asian side of Istanbul next year and definitely we'll stay at Wyndham hotel...can't wait to go back again!
Thanks to the hotel management for making our stay enjoyable and pleasurable. Thanks to Serpil, Nilufur and thanks to Bulut from Housekeeping.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RulaZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments on our associates and for your 5 star rating. We are trilled to read you had an amazing time with us. It is very important to receive such a great review as it motivates us to keep work on our core values and show us our guest’s recognition. Thank you once again for your kidness.

We look forward to your return,

Best regards
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Friendly staff, excellent spa and massage average. Few steps to the marina and the ability to walk by the sea and you will not hear the noise of Istanbul will make for you a new experience of this city.The restaurant does not offer any gourmet delights average is just like a bar where you do not order a hot chocolate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divitias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Wyndham Grand Kalamis Marina Hotel when visiting İstanbul recently. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews