We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Istanbul to Vienna”
Review of Karakoy Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Karakoy Port Hotel
Ranked #38 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013

What can I say! Of my 10 day holiday, Turkey was my best experience, especially the accommodation and the friends I have made here. Savgo Cihan! Exceptional feel at home experience! The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and make us feel welcome. Hopefully we will meet up within the following year! Accommodation included breakfast and we made amazing memories spending evenings on the terrace watching the sun set!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
There are newer reviews for Karakoy Port Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

In mid June we had a 3day stay in the Karakoy Port Hotel. It was our first visit to Istanbul
and the help frendlyness and service of the staff and specialy the resepstion made it remarkebale. I can recomend a wonderfull and very helpfull stay for anyone!!!!!
We got exallant service and information from the city, places to shop and the best restaurants.
I will defnatly go back and use Karakoy again. It is also very central.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel on our visit on this jul to Istanbul. I immediately feel hospitality from the front desk. Without having to ask, they immediately explained the places in Istanbul with detailed information how to get there.

They even kindly lend me the metro card which definitely helped us to maximize our time in karakoyThis made my first visit ever to Istanbul, very memorable.

Next time, i will come back to Istanbul I definitely return to this karakoy hotel. Thanks a lot

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mubarak89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My sister and I stayed here in June prior to taking a cruise. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. All requests were met with a smile and actioned immediately. The decor was wonderful, both in bedrooms and the elegant reception area. Beds were comfortable, room air conditioned and very welcoming. The rooftop terrace overlooks the port and is very pretty, especially at night with all the lights sparkling in the area. If you are looking for a great hotel near the port then this is the place to stay. Nothing was too much trouble for this small but very friendly hotel. If you go elsewhere, you are missing a gem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if the harbour.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We were scheduled to cruise out of Istanbul on June 26th. We came in a day early. Having been to Istanbul several times in the past, we had seen the traditional tourist sites and wanted to be near the port for a nice leisurely morning before going to the ship. I did some research and came across this hotel through TripAdvisor. I am so glad I took their advice.The Karakoy Port Hotel exceeded all expectations. From the man that greeted us when we came in, to the refreshing drink we were served while checking in, and the exceptional service; it was such a treat after a long flight. The rooms reminded me of a palace. Once we got to our room, we saw our ship right outside our window. Everything was immaculate and the rooftop terrace was a wonderful place to relax and just take in the city. When we asked for a car the next day, they said it was just a few minutes' walk to the terminal. When we checked out, one of the employees took 2 of our bags and walked us to the terminal. What service! I can recommend this hotel without reservation.

Room Tip: Ask for a rooom on the top floor overlooking the port. After dark it is incredible to see the ship l...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StellaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I like the hotel very much it had a great location near the tram station tophane and 8 minute walking to karakoy port and 13 to eminönö also you can reach taqseem by 13 minute walking . The breakfast view is great you can see the phosphors while you are eating . The staff are friendly and ready to help.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Staff was amazing Decoration of room is beautiful Best air-conditioning Provide for us everything we needed Location is perfect, and close from everything
However, In the triple room, the size of the beds were pretty small

Room Tip: Single rooms is better
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#87 of 1,159 in Istanbul
206 reviews
Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
#40 of 1,159 in Istanbul
576 reviews
Beyoglu
Bankerhan Hotel
Bankerhan Hotel
#10 of 1,159 in Istanbul
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#36 of 1,159 in Istanbul
711 reviews
Karakoy
Karakoy Rooms
Karakoy Rooms
#163 of 1,159 in Istanbul
174 reviews
Karakoy
10 Karakoy A Morgans Original
10 Karakoy A Morgans Original
#45 of 1,159 in Istanbul
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karakoy Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karakoy Port Hotel

Address: Tophane Iskele cad.No.10 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Karakoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £28 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karakoy Port Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karakoy Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing