We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Karakoy Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karakoy Port Hotel
Ranked #34 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

It is a nice hotel and close to tourist sites and in a beautiful area And good in this hotel restaurant overlooking the sea and I would recommend it for families because it makes you feel you do in your home

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sultan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed for five nights in the hotel and I could not find a single negative thing to say, the staff were extremely kind, pleasant and welcoming from the moment you arrive until you leave.

The location of the hotel is excellent, on the european side in a more calm street you have the advantage of being close to all locations, 'istiklal caddesi' is about a ten to fifteen minute walk, the galata bridge is a ten minute walk and the tramway stop is just accross the street and takes you to sultanahmet (topkapi, grand bazaar and blue mosque area) in about fifteen to twenty minutes at most. You can also hop on the bus to go to 'ortakoy' which is an excellent place to spend an afternoon or evening !

As for the room and the hotel, extremely clean, breakfast was also good and you can benefit from an extraordinary view over Istanbul, where you can see all the main locations from the 7th floor; Galata tower, Ayasofya, Topkapi Palace, Maiden Tower, Blue Mosque. The 7th floor is a terasse that is open 24 hours, very calm and pleasant at night if you wish to observe the city and the hotel personel is always ready to serve you with any kind of drink (alcohol or soft) and bring it to you while you enjoy the view; even in the middle of the night if you wish.

Finally also worth saying is that the hotel is very close to 'Kabatas' station (two or three stops by tram) where you can take a boat to go to the Prince islands, or even for a day trip to the city of Bursa.

Overall: nothing negative to say, wonderful service, clean rooms, excellent view from the rooftop, perfect location; only sad part was having to leave.

ilker

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has view over the street, if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Location is perfect near from many interested places, staff are very helpful, I can say they are extraordinary. Breakfast served with nice view on Bosphorus. Very clean rooms. All speaks english . Definitely I will choose it again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

the nice and beautiful cute hotel, clean with good service , the most important the staff they ready to do their best let you you feel you are in home with family , I will visit again this hotel because of friendly staff specially Sevgi Cihan

Room Tip: we did not get a choice for room because the hotel was full , but the room which we got was very goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andalib A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

nice centally located hotel .easy to access main attractiv touristic sites. . has awounderfull sea view mainly at terrace on 6th floor . very helpfull smiling staff mainly miss sergy and yousuf . breakfast with littel change but enough for adaystart. . I stayed their 1 week with my family and like to come again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drsamman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I had a great experience at Karakoy Port Hotel in July. My room was immaculate and well appointed, with lovely bathroom and picturesque view of the Bosphorus and the busy water transportation. The staff members are incredibly nice, helpful, well informed and seem really proud of the hotel. Breakfast is very generous and the view from the breakfast room on the upper floor is spectacular. Karakoy Port's location is also great -- close to the ferries, Galata Bridge and Stamboul - I was in the old city in 12 minutes by tram and 20 minutes walking. Just a short hike up to Beyoglu and Taxim area. Or an easy walk to the Dolmabahce Palace. I enjoyed the hotel so much I'm staying there again this fall.

Room Tip: The rooms with views of the Bosphorus and the Old City are of course the more desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

we stayed here for four nights and all I can say is excellent !!!! staff were more than helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble.the room were spotless and cleaned every day with fresh towels. the views from the terrace on top of the hotel are beautiful especially at night, we travelled with two young children and found it lovely and quiet at night but only a short taxi ride to the busy daytime and nightlife of Istanbul thank you all the staff we will return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen201320132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#73 of 1,171 in Istanbul
220 reviews
Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
#37 of 1,171 in Istanbul
588 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#30 of 1,171 in Istanbul
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karakoy
Istanbul Golden City Hotel
Istanbul Golden City Hotel
#111 of 1,171 in Istanbul
853 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#24 of 1,171 in Istanbul
856 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#21 of 1,171 in Istanbul
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karakoy Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karakoy Port Hotel

Address: Tophane Iskele cad.No.10 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Karakoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £28 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karakoy Port Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Karakoy Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing