We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in all regards”
Review of Karakoy Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Karakoy Port Hotel
Ranked #32 of 1,176 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our visit was very short but this hotel was amazing.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and go far and beyond to make you feel welcome.
The design really stands out in the lobby, the rooms and the restaurant.
The breakfast was great, no bacon of course but what can you do.
The view was perfect as well, especially from the terrace.
The location is very convinient, 2 min walk from a tram station, takes around 10mins to get to Taksim or the old city.
Very highly recommended for a romantic city trip.

Room Tip: We got a top floor partial sea side view and everything was great. Little to no noise, good view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoi_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

We only stayed at the Karakoy Port Hotel one night and arrived at about 9pm tired from a long day but were greeted by the most friendly and helpful staff who really got our break in Istanbul off to a great start. They recommended a fab restaurant (who although the kitchen had officially closed still rustled up something for us) to us and just made us feel really welcome.

The room was really nice and comfortable and if you like your bling this is definitely the place for you. Great toiletries and a really good loofah too!.

The view from the hotel isn't great but it is right next to the Modern Art Musuem, close to the tram and in between two ports so a really good location for all the attractions. And reckon this is set to be a great location as lots of regeneration seems to be going on there.

Finishing touch was a box of Turkish delight on our departure.

One final thing - had a problem with payment, completely my bank's fault NOT the Karakoy Port's but I emailed them about it and they come back to me straight away, went away and checked and then came back to me. Customer service doesn't get a lot better than that!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

It is a nice hotel and close to tourist sites and in a beautiful area And good in this hotel restaurant overlooking the sea and I would recommend it for families because it makes you feel you do in your home

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sultan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed for five nights in the hotel and I could not find a single negative thing to say, the staff were extremely kind, pleasant and welcoming from the moment you arrive until you leave.

The location of the hotel is excellent, on the european side in a more calm street you have the advantage of being close to all locations, 'istiklal caddesi' is about a ten to fifteen minute walk, the galata bridge is a ten minute walk and the tramway stop is just accross the street and takes you to sultanahmet (topkapi, grand bazaar and blue mosque area) in about fifteen to twenty minutes at most. You can also hop on the bus to go to 'ortakoy' which is an excellent place to spend an afternoon or evening !

As for the room and the hotel, extremely clean, breakfast was also good and you can benefit from an extraordinary view over Istanbul, where you can see all the main locations from the 7th floor; Galata tower, Ayasofya, Topkapi Palace, Maiden Tower, Blue Mosque. The 7th floor is a terasse that is open 24 hours, very calm and pleasant at night if you wish to observe the city and the hotel personel is always ready to serve you with any kind of drink (alcohol or soft) and bring it to you while you enjoy the view; even in the middle of the night if you wish.

Finally also worth saying is that the hotel is very close to 'Kabatas' station (two or three stops by tram) where you can take a boat to go to the Prince islands, or even for a day trip to the city of Bursa.

Overall: nothing negative to say, wonderful service, clean rooms, excellent view from the rooftop, perfect location; only sad part was having to leave.

ilker

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has view over the street, if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Location is perfect near from many interested places, staff are very helpful, I can say they are extraordinary. Breakfast served with nice view on Bosphorus. Very clean rooms. All speaks english . Definitely I will choose it again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

the nice and beautiful cute hotel, clean with good service , the most important the staff they ready to do their best let you you feel you are in home with family , I will visit again this hotel because of friendly staff specially Sevgi Cihan

Room Tip: we did not get a choice for room because the hotel was full , but the room which we got was very goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andalib A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

nice centally located hotel .easy to access main attractiv touristic sites. . has awounderfull sea view mainly at terrace on 6th floor . very helpfull smiling staff mainly miss sergy and yousuf . breakfast with littel change but enough for adaystart. . I stayed their 1 week with my family and like to come again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drsamman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#81 of 1,176 in Istanbul
224 reviews
Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
#35 of 1,176 in Istanbul
597 reviews
Karakoy
Istanbul Golden City Hotel
Istanbul Golden City Hotel
#125 of 1,176 in Istanbul
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#22 of 1,176 in Istanbul
870 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#30 of 1,176 in Istanbul
718 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#21 of 1,176 in Istanbul
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karakoy Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karakoy Port Hotel

Address: Tophane Iskele cad.No.10 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Karakoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 1,176 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £27 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karakoy Port Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Karakoy Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing