We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute Boutique Hotel”
Review of Karakoy Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Karakoy Port Hotel
Ranked #33 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Cute Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I was looking for a place not very far from the tourist area but quite, not a big hotel but comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful, the room are clean, nice view of the Bosphorus for breakfast and the hotel is close to all the important attractions of the city. If you are lazy for a short walk, the tram station is at 2 min distance and the ferry at five. If you wanna spent few days in Istanbul, to be close of everything but not in a noisy area Karakoy Port Hotel is the best choice. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oana-Ribana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    108
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
140
296
46
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel was an excellent choice in terms of budget, location and service. It is a short walking distance from the metro and 10 min away from istqlal. The service and staff were excellent and the hotel's decoration also complimented the overall Turkish theme. Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nourakahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed 5 nights in this hotel and it was great. The hotel is very central, from there you can reach the most important things to see even by foot, if you want also the tram is a few meters beside the hotel. The rooms are very nice and clean, the breakfast excellent and on the last floor there is a terrace whith a beautiful view. Last but not least the staff was very friendly, attentive and makes you feel at home...this hotel is absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Airin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My travel agent said I would see my ship and couldn't tell me where I would meet it.
I searched on line to find a hotel close to where the cruise ships berthed
I received an email from the hotel to say they would collect me from the airport.
Unfortunately they didn't get my email however they organised a very nice driver to
Take me to the hotel. The traffic was shocking and I felt quite ill by the time I arrived.
I had a late request for a room with a view which they were unable to oblige on my first night.
The staff are amazing. The hotel Manager very kind and charming. I found this with all the
Staff. I was given an umbrella when it rained and had one of the staff take my suitcase to the
Ship, which though it was only 50 metres away, we could not enter from that entrance so it was
A bit of a hike and he didn't expect a tip. I was relieved to see my ship arrive so close to the hotel.
The hotel is all white and gold. It is very clean and minutes from the tram which takes you to
Unesco sites.
Breakfast was nice. I would recommend it as a safe and welcoming place to stay

Room Tip: Room with a view, though the breakfast room has an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savoy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

معاملة موظفي الفندق ممتازة خاصة مديرها و طاقم الإستقبال..أعطاني مدير الفندق غرفة لمدة 11 ساعة لوضع عفشي و الراحة حتى موعد الرحلة وذللك بعد ال شيك أوت .. إطلالة صالة الطعام رائعة على البوسفور..النظافة ممتازة..الموقع قريب جدا من محطة الترام و المناطق السياحية..الإنترنت متوفر في مرافق الفندق وجيدجدا
Superstar Staff specially the Hotel Manager and reception group (they offer me a room to stay with my family after check out till go to airport for more than 10 Hrs), excellent location close to Tophani tram station and to close famous areas, clean hotel and good housekeeping, free-internet WiFi available, good breakfast and dining room sea view. Highly recommended hotel and I will book again next time.
Ahmed Abduljabbar
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I was looking for a place to stay the night before going on a cruise in Istanbul. The parameters were simple. Something close to the cruise terminal, something affordable (relatively speaking of course) and great reviews. Karakoy Port Hotel matched all three and I went ahead and booked a room. Our friends cruising with us also booked a room.

I had never been to Istanbul prior to this trip so this was a bit of a gamble. Based on past experiences with Tripadvisor reviews, I was not too worried and my instinct was rewarded amply.

Karakoy Port Hotel is an upscale (not quite luxury) boutique hotel that lived up to every bit of our expectations. It is well appointed and clean. The staff is friendly and more than helpful. Best of all for us, it is within minutes by foot to the two cruise terminals. Cruise ships are practically "parked" right in front of the hotel!

After checking in, we easily walked up to the west end of Istiklal pedestrian street and enjoyed a saunter to Taksim Square, and then walking down to the water front and then on to Dolmabahçe Palace - one place no one should miss. Afterwards, we walked back to Taksim Square for dinner prior to walking back to the hotel before dusk. We did all this in one afternoon.

Sumptuous breakfast is served on the top floor with a view of the Bosphorous, which would be partially blocked by the cruise ships during our stay. This hotel could easily serve as the home base for touring Istanbul even for those not cruising. A tram station that can take you to places like Sultanamet is just around the corner. Galata tower and bridge are all within easy walking distance.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sf88fs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, everything from the staff to the breakfast was 5 star, the rooms were very comfortable and spacious with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. The location was perfect for us we could walk to all major attractions in 15-20mins and it was close to public transport if needed. The staff were so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much for them and they really made our stay perfect! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTBUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#74 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
#34 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#25 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#31 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karakoy Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karakoy Port Hotel

Property: Karakoy Port Hotel
Address: Tophane Iskele cad.No.10 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Karakoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Karakoy Port Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karakoy Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing