We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant and Memorable stay at Karakoy Port Hotel”
Review of Karakoy Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Karakoy Port Hotel
Ranked #33 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant and Memorable stay at Karakoy Port Hotel”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hi Reader

It is an immense pleasure to share my feedback for this hotel. I was here for 3 nights in the month of Mar 2014. First of all I would like to thank the staff of Karakoy Port Hotel to make our stay extremely comfortable and memorable.
The staff is very warm and helpful and extended great hospitality towards us. We liked the interiors of this hotel which gave it an excellent heritage hotel kind look. The staff went out of the way to support us wherever we needed them.
The best part of this hotel was the smiling faces around which gives you a warm welcome feeling. The location of this hotel is excellent for city travel and the tramp station is nearby on a walkable distance.
The terrace sitting of this hotel is excellent and has a great view of Bosphorus bridge and river.

I thank the hotel staff again and I convey my greetings to all of them.

Rahul

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul_Sach_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    109
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
141
297
46
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel location was in perfect area.you could walk to the main points of interest, close to the public transportation
Having breakfast withe the lovely sea view was great , in the top of that the front desk staff they were so friendly and helped us everyday especially Burak and Bora were always ready to help
this hotel has easy access to the main points of istanbul
and if we planning to visit istanbul again this will be our hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank good2014703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff were very friendly and special thanks goes to the Front Desk Manager and Bora who went above and beyond to help us enjoy our stay. Incredibly clean and comfortable with good light and a fair sized room. Breakfast is basic but you can enjoy a view of the Bosphorus and across Istanbul. Very close to the tram and within walking distance to shopping and restaurant areas. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel had was in a perfect area. You could reach the tram or bus within minutes. You could also walk to the main points of Istanbul (Eminönü, Taksim etc.) and enjoy the streets of Istanbul.

I want to thank the staff of the hotel. They were so friendly and helped us every day! We were 8 people everyday planing our route through Istanbul and every single day they helped us planing and gave us advice which way to take and where to go.
Every night we would come back to the hotel and asked for Caj (which is by the way for free!!). They served us Caj every night and washed our fruits we bought on our way home, so we can enjoy them with our Caj.
We are thankful to the whole team! The reception people were helping a lot and especially Bora Ercan and Hakan Sal were there for us all the time! In the morning at the breakfast table they were there to bring us extra things and as I said in the evening they always served us Caj. They were extremely friendly and always there to take photos of us, while we were waiting in the reception! Thank you so much!

The room was very clean and the breakfast was full of nice food! The view of the breakfast room and the terrace was breathtaking!

All in all I would recommend this hotel to everybody that is planing to stay in Istanbul! There is nothing negative about this hotel or the staff.

Thank you again dear staff
Kind regards drom the Albanian people that spent the last 6 days at your hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arbnora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

When we researched hotels in Istanbul, we were looking for the following criteria: modern boutique hotel, central location, right by public transport and close enough to the ferries. The Karakoy Port Hotel met all these criteria and the booking was made. We just came back from a week in Istanbul and the hotel exceeded our expectations by far.

The hotel is newly renovated and modern. The room was spacious, clean and had a great bathroom. The roof terrace is beautiful and accessible at all times (amazing view during breakfast and at sunset). Although it is right by the tram line we walked everywhere as the hotel's location is so central. The ferry dock was 2 minutes walk from the hotel, which was great. Karakoy is a fantastic pocket in Istanbul: it offers quality cafes, high-end restaurants and amazing street food, all combined with a dynamic young energy.

Last, we would like to thank the wonderful hotel staff who helped to make our stay very enjoyable. In particular, thank you Bora and Burak for being so helpful and gracious. The Karakoy Port Hotel is the perfect choice for anyone looking for a high quality hotel at a value price in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Higher floor is nice. We had a partial view, which was nice as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We recently stayed at Karakoy Port Hotel and had a delightful stay. The front desk staff greeted us with tea and lovely orientation to the neighborhood. Burak and Bora were always ready to help with whatever we needed. This is a well-situated hotel with easy access to a variety of neighborhoods you'll most likely want to visit on an Istanbul tour. The rooms were nicely appointed. A good value too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garphyttan, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for six nights. All our wishes were fullfilled. The hotel is situated as good as possible. We walked to the places we wanted to see. The room was perfect. We have stayed at many hotels but we have not experienced such a perfect staff before.They are professional which means that they focus on the client 100 percent when you meet them in the hotel. They do what you want and they dot it fast. We really want to recommend them and their hotel. We specially recommend Bora who was so kind and clever. We wish him a good future in coming days together with his colleges. If and when we come back to Istanbul we definetly will choose this hotel.

Room Tip: Look for the sith floor were you have en open area where you can join your coffee and have a magnifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
#39 of 1,149 in Istanbul
569 reviews
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#76 of 1,149 in Istanbul
198 reviews
Beyoglu
Bankerhan Hotel
Bankerhan Hotel
#15 of 1,149 in Istanbul
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#16 of 1,149 in Istanbul
251 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,149 in Istanbul
756 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#27 of 1,149 in Istanbul
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karakoy Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karakoy Port Hotel

Property: Karakoy Port Hotel
Address: Tophane Iskele cad.No.10 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Karakoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Karakoy Port Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Karakoy Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing