We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special experience”
Review of Karakoy Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karakoy Port Hotel
Ranked #38 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked this hotel to be near the port for our cruise. With only 20 rooms it was like a boutique hotel. The room decor was over the top-like for a princess with white & gold furniture and a chandelier. The hotel staff was amazing, We were especially fond of Bora who brought us wine on arrival, who made Turkish coffee on the rooftop for my husband in the morning, and who walked our 3 heavy bags to the cruise port the following day. The front desk was right on with recommending restaurants just down from the police station for dinner. The courtesy and help from the whole staff was a special experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

I booked this hotel only based on the trip advisor ratings, they were almost flawless:
Location is perfect
The people are really really nice and helpful
The room is great

But for me there are 2 thing the ruin it a little, on a city that a fresh orange juice costs 0,3€ it's not admissible to have an horrible synthetical drink that they call orange juice, and other is the parcial sea view, I paid extra for it and it was a first floor with no view what so ever, call it front and back view, but don't call it sea view.

But I would still go back :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gongie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently as we were connecting to our cruise with Oceania. The location is perfect - easy walking distance to both the port entry and the sights of this fabulous city. Staff were truly amazing - helpful and courteous, meeting our needs from our late night check in to carrying our bags the few blocks to the port entry. Rooms were lovely. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone but especially those connecting to a cruise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happytravels2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Entering the Karakoy Port Hotel, one quickly realizes an unexpected treat. The lobby is decorated in authentic Istanbul grandeur as an introduction to the opulent rooms that we stayed. The hotel is located across the street from the cruise terminal which is currently under development, as is the waterfront, to becoming a world-class, modern vacation destination. The staff, Burak and Sevgi were truly exceptional, spoke good English and provided outstanding service for the time we spent. Burak actually insisted on walking our travel bags over to the terminal for us. The breakfast service was great, lots of choices, served on the rooftop each morning. My wife and I would give this five stars for a rating and would highly recommend the Karakoy Port Hotel. Very convenient to transportation and local sites.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Really enjoyable experience at one of the friendliest hotels I have come across anywhere in the world. Harlan, Bora and Sevgi thanks for your kindness. The hotel is well equipped and ideally located. Just right for the tourist who spends his/her day in town.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MakCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This charming little hotel is just minutes from the cruise liner terminal at Karakoy. The decor is wonderful and the staff couldn't be more helpful, especially Sevgi. This part of Istanbul, alongside the excellent, and world-class Museum of Modern Art, is undergoing substantial renovation as the old quayside comes to life in a modern guise. The hotel boasts a wonderful roof-top restaurant with uninterrupted views across the Bosporus and the Golden Horn

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaeldlightfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Excellent hotel, location was convenient - tram stop is 2 mins walk and Bosphorus Bridge is about a 5 minute walk away. Rooms were lovely, we received outstanding service from the staff - Bora and Hakan in particular who assisted us throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashleigh_M_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
#40 of 1,163 in Istanbul
586 reviews
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#78 of 1,163 in Istanbul
213 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#30 of 1,163 in Istanbul
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#23 of 1,163 in Istanbul
840 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#21 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,798 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#59 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karakoy Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karakoy Port Hotel

Address: Tophane Iskele cad.No.10 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Karakoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £28 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karakoy Port Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karakoy Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing