We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Karakoy Port Hotel in Istanbul”
Review of Karakoy Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Karakoy Port Hotel
Ranked #38 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and would have liked to stay longer. The service is excellent and everybody is very friendly and extremely helpful by providing additional advice of Istanbul. I can only recommend to stay at this hotel as the location is also excellent and you can reach all areas of Istanbul easily. A special highlight is the balcony where you can have breakfast and enjoy the view of all areas of Istanbul. Special thanks to everybody from this hotel for this experience. We have already decided to stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Bosporus view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Switzerlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

After my stay in this hotel, I realized that tripadvisor.com scores can be requested and influenced by the hotel. It is what happened with me. Yes, the hotel is good but not to gain this high score. The location is close to tram station but not much els. However we had to use that station for any movement. Hotel is very clean, staff is very friendly (Omer) but breakfast is very brief. Hotel restaurant is very nice looking to the sea.

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Salar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was really excellent choice and value for our money for me and my family, being more homey and comfy with personal touch form the staff, very close to metro station and main attractions. we really enjoyed it and will surely do it a gain.

Room Tip: Have close proximity to train station that can take you to all historical and shopping areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel over a weekend and left wanting to come back. It is beautifully appointed, extremely friendly and convenient for both local eateries and the Tophane tram stop which will get you to most places you will want to visit. Hakan, behind the front desk, and Burak were particularly helpful and attentive and it was notable that, upon entering the front door completely drenched from an intense electrical storm, we were greeted immediately with fresh towels - thank you guys! The standard of breakfast is a pleasant surprise and the open roof terrace with a view of the Bosporus is a bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Iztuzulover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel on May 24, 2014, and was very pleased with the beautifully furnished rooms and a great view of Istanbul from the top-floor breakfast room. Hotel is in walking distance to the port of all big cruise ships.
Receptionist manager and receptionists Sevgi were very friendly and helpful. I'd like to give an extra praise to the exceptional customer service of Bora, who went out of his way to accommodate me with luggage, as well as well for walking to a mile-away-pharmacy to get me a medication. Z.Pinto

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Z. D. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We booked on the Internet and we also asked for shuttle transport from the airport. When arriving at the airport, a driver waited for us and brought us directly to the hotel for a very reasonible price. At the hotel, we were met by the manager in a very friendly way. The room was exellent, so was the breakfast. A hotel we really can recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Atzek-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A very good hotel. Beautiful views of the Bosforous. They let us to leave the hotel later than required. Very nice stuff. I really recommend this hotel if you want to stay near Galata zone.
Breakfast very good too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank alcarazr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
#40 of 1,163 in Istanbul
586 reviews
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#78 of 1,163 in Istanbul
213 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#30 of 1,163 in Istanbul
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#23 of 1,163 in Istanbul
841 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#21 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,798 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#59 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karakoy Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karakoy Port Hotel

Address: Tophane Iskele cad.No.10 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Karakoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £28 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karakoy Port Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karakoy Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing