We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Urban Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Urban Suites
Ranked #53 of 1,012 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

There is perfect place where you can find in best part of Istanbul.. Hotel, rooms and employees are very kind and freindly. Room is very comfortable and cosy,homy. Cihangir is best nightlife place in istanbul

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alijraktas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurettin b, Owner at Urban Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experiences on this very important platform. I appreciate your kind comments.
I am really glad to hear you enjoyed your time during your stay.
We are looking forward to see you again soon.
Best wishes from Cihangir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    15
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
48
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

I found this hotel on Booking com, using the filter "best hotel according to the opinions of guests". It looked me really expensive (€ 130 x night), but I was never wrong when I used this filter, so also this time I decided to book, even though the average prices in Istanbul is about € 45-55.

From hotel they sent us a shuttle to take us from the airport (cost € 35 from Atatürk Airport). We went to Istanbul for the first time and so when I saw the crazy traffic of the city, I realized that the service price was not excessive, because if you need to do it with public transport you will never succeed.

The hotel is very nice that includes only 7 suites. It is a beautiful and modern building in the area (Taksim) Istanbul.

The elevator takes you directly to your suite. The windows overlook the Bosphorus Bridge (Boğaziçi Köprüsü) that glows beautifully in the dark.

The suite is modern designed and fully furnished (there is a kitchen with washing /dryer machine, dishwasher, refrigerator, microwave oven & infrared oven).

High quality towels, beautiful bathroom is covered with gray marble, everything, absolutely everything is designed to make you feel as if you were at home.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurettin b, Owner at Urban Suites, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel on this very important platform. I appreciate your kind comments.
I want you know that it has been a real pleasure for me and for my team to host you in our hotel.
We are hoping to see you soon again.
Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

The hotel is new and the building was renovated with a very good eye for quality and style. The bathroom is clad with marble and has a rain shower. The bed is excellent. No stiffness or back pain in the morning! We stayed with 3 persons in one of the “Urban” suites with kitchen, dining table and sitting area and found it really spacious and comfortable. The Bosphorus can be seen from the room. The third person used the sofa bed. With the same excellent bed linen as in the bedroom at no extra charge it made a comfortable sleeping place.

There is no reception desk but somebody is available 24h a day to let you in after ringing the door bell or when you come down from your room. The suites can be reached with a lift that gives direct access to the room. The owner and his personnel were very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

The hotel is located in the pleasant ‘bohemian’ Cihangir neighborhood with many little cafes. The restaurants and nightlife of Beyoğlu are just a few minutes walk away. For sight seeing, the Old City (and other parts of town) are quickly reached by public transport. We found the nearby T1 tram and F1 funiculars between Taksim square and Kabataş very convenient.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurettin b, Owner at Urban Suites, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your kind and generous comments. I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay in our Hotel.
I want you know that we also enjoyed very much to host you in our hotel.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Best wishes from Istanbul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

I just stayed at the quite new Urban Suites hotel for 10 nights and can thoroughly recommend it to all travelers who prefer small hotels to the big corporate chains, and who'd rather stay in a real Turkish neighbourhood instead of the tourist area of Sultanahmet.

The hotel is in Cihangir, where in a few minutes you can be sitting at one of the great local cafes, bars or restaurants or browsing in the quaint boutiques. Walk 5-10 minutes in the other direction and you're in Taksim Square and the huge pedestrian shopping street of Istiklal Caddesi, where you'll find everything you need (public transport, money exchange, tourist office, restaurants).

The hotel is in a small five story building that was thoroughly renovated at a very high standard, and there are only seven rooms. I stayed in the modest ground floor Cihangir Suite, which shouldn't really be called a suite as it is a small, comfortable hotel room with all modern facilities. There's an overhead "rain" shower in the bathroom with bathrobe and slippers, and a comfy new bed, cable TV, minibar, shoe cleaning machine, safe, kettle and espresso machine in the bedroom. Each day you're delivered two new espresso pods to make your morning coffee, and each item in the minibar is free for the first time, which is a nice touch (soft drinks, mineral water, chocolates and peanuts.)

I did ask to see the top three floors of suites, which are absolutely stunning, with full kitchens and awesome views of the Bosphorus Straits, more like 50-60 square metre apartments than hotel rooms. Obviously the prices are higher for these rooms but still quite fair for the high quality.

The personal service may be the best thing about Urban Suites. Pretty much every morning when I left and often when I returned in the afternoons I was greeted by Tolga, who asked how my day was and was always ready to answer questions. I asked about buying football tickets and for travel, restaurant and general touring advice and he always gave me quick and accurate answers.

In Taksim there are buses to take you almost anywhere in the city, and there's a funicular which takes just 3 minutes to travel down to Kabatas station, where you can get the tram to Sultanahmet and ferries to various parts of the city, including Kadakoy and Uskadar on the Asian side.

The hotel doesn't have a lobby at all and the staff works in an office in the basement, so don't expect to sit in some sort of trendy area to have drinks like some larger boutique hotels. You ring the outside bell to get in and staff are there 24 hours a day. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Urban Suites and it was a great base in which to explore Istanbul.

Room Tip: The two ground floor Cihangir Suites are not suites but small hotel rooms, while the higher up rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MichaelGTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurettin b, Owner at Urban Suites, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear guest,
It was a pleasure to host you in our hotel.
Thank you for sharing your experiences with other people on Trip Adviser. I appreciate your kind and explanatory comments.
I hope to see you soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Definitely one of the best butique hotel in İstanbul City!...
Offering you a delicate "home like" experience with a modern & refined Turkish "urban" touch!
Great location & magnificant view!
Generous hospitality & surprising complimantaries that makes you smile...

Room Tip: Upper floors have a great view, but also the hotel has a common "sun bathing terrace" with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oytunb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed in the Royal Suite, number 7 - for just one night, but had we've know how amazing this this place would be, next time we will definitely stay longer. On arrival, we were greeted by the friendly hotel staff who took us straight to the room via the elevator, where it opens up directly to the Suite. The Suite itself had wonderful views of the Bospherous. It was finished to a very high standard and my favourite was the extremely comfortable leather chesterfield couch in the lounge that was just perfect to relax on after a hard day of traversing the streets of Istanbul. I also loved the fact that the TV was hidden and at the touch of a button it raised from a cabinet in the lounge. The Suite had lots of toys to play with, like an electronic massage system in the bed room, espresso machines and lots of other surprises. There is also access from the Suite via and internal door to the roof top terrace with views that are just WOW. The Urban Suite's location is also about a 10 minute walk to Taksim and it is situated in a quite a trendy area of the city which also seemed to be quite safe if you are waking the streets late at night.

All in all, a nicely appointed modern and stylish offering by Urban Suites and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 501RyanB501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurettin b, Owner at Urban Suites, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your experience during your short stay in Urban Suites Istanbul. I appreciate your kind and generous comments.
I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. However this short visit doesn’t count. I am lookıng forward to your next visit. I will be honored to host you for longer period of time.
Kind regards
Nurettin Bilgis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#9 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Besiktas
Aura Suites
Aura Suites
#739 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ada Hotel Istanbul
#14 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Faik Pasha Hotel
Faik Pasha Hotel
#38 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Suites
Taxim Suites
#346 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#134 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Suites

Property: Urban Suites
Address: Cihangir Mah. Gunesli Sok. No:37 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 1,012 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban Suites Istanbul offers an authentic Istanbul experience along with the urban temptations of the Cihangir district,famous for its gourmet tastes and entertaining night life. 7 of our open-plan luxury suites feel more like loft apartments than standard hotel rooms. All suites are minimum 40 square meters and designed in an art deco-modern style for your ultimate pleasure.Every conceivable comfort has been considered. High fixed-end accessories and marble bathroom, hardwood floors, queen-size bed, a living room setting with a huge sofa and in-room kitchenettes equipped with espresso machines create a luxury loft vibe. You can enjoy a unique panaromic view of the Bosphorus whether in your room or on the terrace along with wine and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Urban Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing