We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for short periods”
Review of Urban Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Urban Suites
Ranked #48 of 1,080 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Its a new and modern hotel, very attentive staff (Tolga makes everything to make you feel confortable). It's not an excellent location since its not so close to the main tourist attractions. You'll have to walk about 10 minutes to get the public transportation.
Another issue is that the standard rooms are really very small, apart from that the bed, shower are great and very confortable and all the furniture are brand new. The building is recently renewed.
Tolga gave us a free upgrade to the superior room... It was amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tatianafpinheiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I loved staying at Urban Suites, as I am writing I am already missing it. I had a wonderful stay, the staff is extremely professional. Neset is very kind and caring, would always help me out with whatever I needed. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, I could easily stay in bed the whole day. The decor is just something else- very beautiful. The hotel is very close to the taksim Square, which has lots of stores for shopping. Neset also helped me out with tours around the city. It was an unforgettable vocation. Would definitely recommend to a friend and will definitely be back at urban suites because my stay there was awesome, loved it.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Nilda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Best experience. In short-
- beautiful apartment and decor
- cute little balcony for smokers
- great shower with good pressure
- comfy and big sized bed
- friendly and super helpful staff
- amazing roof top chill area overlooking Istanbul
- great location- 20€ taxi from airport

At first we were on level 1 however after being shown an alternative for a little more euro I would recommend to other travellers to also go with a higher level as level 1 is just a room. However if that's all your looking for then it's still a great room.

I also left a lot if € in the safe and did not realise until I got to the airport lounge after checking out. It was great to have the staff arrange a quick transfer into my account.

Thank you urban suites for an amazing experience. Unfortunately the other hotels we are staying at are nothing compared to yours and we can not wait to return.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Chantelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

it is a beautiful serviced apartment with great staff who is ever eager to help you and guide you. The lcoation is very good, just about 7 minutes walking distance to Taksim Square and Istikal street which is full of life till late night and with many restaurent and shopping options. From higher floor you can get clear view of Bosphrous and they have wonderful terrance with sitouts. Each room also has balcony and the apartmetn is located in a quite lane so although near to the tourist area but still provides quiteness once inside the room. Also many supermarket s are next door if you decide to buy any furits etc. The hotel staff is excellent and offer very good service. It can be little difficult to locate though. Pricewise they are comparable to any other five star hotel but with that homely touch it is worth the money. There is a lovely vegetarian / vegan restaurent Falfal at 10 minutes walking distance from the apartment and right behind the apartment is Migros supermarket to buy water, fruits etc.

Room Tip: take higher floor room with bhsphorus view. pls. dont take the groud floor room which may be extreml...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urviaradhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and had booked 2 suites. The rooms and excellent and the service is outstanding. The view from the room is breathtaking and loved waking up to it. They have a very cute terrace which is my favourite part of the hotel cause the view from the terrace is better than what you can get in any 5 star.
Its very well located, a short walk from taksim square and istiklal strret but just a little difficult to find when you first get here cause its in a very tiny building but the whole experience was amazing. You feel like you have your own apartment in Istanbul.
The Wifi speed was excellent
This is the shortest review I am writing cause there is nothing negative about this place. We could easily cook what we wanted and could get all the supplies easily as there are a couple of department stores within walking distance one being bang opposite the hotel.
Love the place and the views of the Bosophorus are breathtaking. Will definitely come back to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aashka0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

By outward appearances this 'Hotel' if you can call it that (as I feel it is more suitably described as a Hostel/Extended Stay Apartment) is fine. Clean, nice staff, decent neighborhood. However, the multiple issues we experienced during and after staying here is what leads me to leave such a poor review.

We were visiting Istanbul for a Wedding and booked two 'suites'. I called my third party booking agent to contact the hotel and verify the lay-out of the rooms to ensure it would be suitable for our needs. The first issue occurred when the rooms were not anything as described. As we were not pleased with our accommodations we asked if we could cancel one room and we would keep the nicer one (we decided to switch to somewhere more comfortable and the other couple in our party decided to stay) paying only for the night we used and maybe a second night as a late cancellation fee. They agreed and we kept the nicer room. They kept the keys for the cancelled room and no one stayed in it. However when the other couple returned to the hotel the following night, the night time clerk informed us they had not cancelled our room and we were still paying for it. We were traveling with a large party for the wedding, had we known that we would be paying for the room we would have had someone utilize it. This was extremely bad customer service and very dishonest behavior.

The second and much more serious issue is that shortly after checking into this Hotel and using my Credit Card for only that accommodation and nothing else in the past week I began having fraudulent charges on my account and had to shut down my account.

Thirdly, as we were departing to go elsewhere in Turkey one of our party noticed several of his clothing items missing. When we arrived at our next destination and he was able to throughly look through his suitcase to verify they were indeed missing we contacted the hotel. The hotel informed us that they were very sorry and they "thrown out" his clothing items. Not only is it absurd for a hotel to remove/touch your personal items before you depart but to dispose of them is a serious violation. In my experience, even if you forget an item in the room most hotels will hold on to said item and contact you to return it, only disposing of it when you do not reply for an extended time. These items were removed from the room prior to check-out and included personal items of sentimental value to our friend who had them stolen. This is unacceptable.

I would advise anyone looking for a stress/trouble free vacation to avoid this place. The management of this place need to get ahold of their staff and operations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Anonymous1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in March 2014 . Felt like home. It was cosy clean and the service was outstanding. The area is peaceful. The apartment was spacious it's family-friendy. The staff were always there got help and assurance. Definitely coming back again with my parents next year.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nisreen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Faik Pasha Hotel
Faik Pasha Hotel
#38 of 1,160 in Istanbul
630 reviews
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#8 of 1,241 in Istanbul
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Loft Istanbul
The Loft Istanbul
#30 of 1,080 in Istanbul
66 reviews
Beyoglu
Art Nouveau Galata
Art Nouveau Galata
#31 of 1,080 in Istanbul
116 reviews
Karakoy
Nabu Hotel
Nabu Hotel
#45 of 1,080 in Istanbul
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Suites

Address: Cihangir Mah. Gunesli Sok. No:37 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £34 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban Suites Istanbul offers an authentic Istanbul experience along with the urban temptations of the Cihangir district,famous for its gourmet tastes and entertaining night life. 7 of our open-plan luxury suites feel more like loft apartments than standard hotel rooms. All suites are minimum 40 square meters and designed in an art deco-modern style for your ultimate pleasure.Every conceivable comfort has been considered. High fixed-end accessories and marble bathroom, hardwood floors, queen-size bed, a living room setting with a huge sofa and in-room kitchenettes equipped with espresso machines create a luxury loft vibe. You can enjoy a unique panaromic view of the Bosphorus whether in your room or on the terrace along with wine and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Urban Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing